Estate Sale Finds

in #neoxian4 years ago

IMG_20200821_153737.jpg

Greetings, everyone! Have you ever seen something for sale and wanted it even though you don't know what to do with it? Well that's how I felt about this miniature recycling bin. I've actually wanted one ever since I saw one that my friend has. I got mine for $1 and showed it to my friend, who said it was "dope" because it says East Chicago on it (even though I don't live in East Chicago). I don't know what I'll put inside it but it is cute isn't it?

IMG_20200609_161516.jpg

The next item that I found was this small glass dome, also for $1. This works to create a small greenhouse over a small plant. I have already tested it over a germinating wild bean I acquired and it warmed up. Actually it warmed up so much that I decided to take it off for fear that the little bean would bake. I have a similar dome that juts much bigger outside but that one is plastic. Two of my glass ones (one was actually a fish bowl) have already broken so I think I'm going to keep this one indoors. Besides, it's too small for any outdoor plants.
That's all I found this weekend. I haven't been finding much lately. The sales we've been going to aren't exactly packed with knick-knacks. Those are the ones I like going to. I don't even bother with yard sales anymore. All they sell is women's clothes. Maybe next weekend I'll hit the jackpot. Until then, have a nice day!

Sort:  

Your current Rank (69) in the battle Arena of Holybread has granted you an Upvote of 76%