Extremely thrilled introducing myself on hive(My Introductory post)

in #neoxian2 years ago (edited)

Screenshot_20211123-134152.png

Hivians...yo what's up,my name is Durojaiye Victor Olusegun a.k.a VheekthorJay.

I'm a student of Federal University Of Agriculture Abeokuta in year 4 of a 5 year program,i study agriculture and major in animal nutrition.

I joined hive to be able to learn from other people's experience, have fun and for other people to learn from my experiences and trust me I'll deliver premium content as i learn and grow on this platform

Okay so i called you guys Hivians,just a little something i formulated cos i thought of the word avians- not to mean that we are birds though.I know it's Hivers by the way,lol.

My hobbies are Drumming,singing,watching movies,i'm not a professional drummer yet but i'm trying to be one,I'll get there.

Singing;i am not much of a good singer but i always feel like i'm one whenever i'm in the bathroom or when i have my headphones on.

Watching movies is a form of relaxation for me,after school work especially farm work,I go back home and watch movies. I love Hollywood,Bollywood,kdrama,Spanish movies,Nollywood and Animations...i feel like not all animations are made for kids and you would agree with in cases of movies like Moana,Kung fu panda,Madagascar etc....i really enjoy watching them,but definitely not JimJam vibes,smiles.

Screenshot_20211123-140714~3.png

I am a church drummer and i love God wholeheartedly and i really love drumming too,i would post more of my videos and pictures,our church uses tamar drums and drummers would agree that it's one of the top notch brand to have
as a drum set

Screenshot_20211122-181329.png

I mentioned FPY(Farm Practice Year),it is not a bed of roses at all,we're stressed everyday returning from the farm,we have plots allocated to us in teams which we have to cater for in terms of weeding and wetting.Meanwhile we go to various enterprises per group for training everyday excluding weekends, actually weekends are for the weeding and wetting for now.I'm the only dude in the picture above,lol and those are my friends by the way.

I don't mean to dump all this on you,although it is stressful and all but there's the fun part as well,you get to meet new friends and you get to practicalize a lot of things you've learnt in class,that is that about FPY.

IMG_20200930_154958_475~2.jpg

My favourite quote is "The process is the most beautiful part"

Special thanks to @starstrings01 for inviting me to this platform,i consider it a priviledge to be here,i really hope i enjoy it here,get to meet new friends and family,share ideas and experiences,learn,unlearn and relearn.

Thank you for having me💋💗

Sort:  

Welcome vheekthorjay!
Ecency is fastest website, mobile and desktop application that improves your experience on Hive.

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Hey man…funny enough how you still end up not posting in a community but no worries, I have helped you reblog the post, so most of my friends would welcome you.

Welcome to Hive man! I believe that we have great things to accomplish together man!

Also, kindly edit my username, it is starstrings01 not starstringz1

No vex my oga😂
Will do that asap
Thank you so much brotherly💗


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Your pictures are beautiful

Awwn
Thank you so much💗🔥

You're welcome bro

Thanks boss💗

Congratulations @vheekthorjay! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 100 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 200 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from Day 21
Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from Day 18

Hello @vheekthorjay ! This is @macchiata from the @OCD team. We saw that you already posted your first post here in Hive Blockchain. Congratulations and welcome!

There are some information that I want you to have a look:

  1. Exploring communities on hive OCD Communities Incubation Program and https://peakd.com/communities for all communities on hive
  2. For tips and information as a Hive newbie, click here: newbie guide.
  3. The important thing is Hive is a bit different from other social media platforms since you are monetizing your blog. You can't include content that you don't own without sources. For more information, check this post: Why and How People Abuse and Plagiarise.

If you have questions or concerns, you can hop into OCD's Discord server or you can tag @macchiata if you have further question. I'd be happy to help.

Have a nice day and have fun exploring hive!

Welcome to hive, my friend.🥂

Thank you buddy