Sci-fi Story - Robots of the Haunted House

in #nerday3 years ago

As I walked along the side street of our house, the municipal mobile bath stood right in front of me. I wanted to take advantage of the opportunity when wild people were not around. Telling my robot Ozi, "wait for me here," I climbed into the vehicle that looked like a fire truck and showed the bracelet on my arm to the door. The bracelet I bought on the black market opened the back door of the truck. I'm saying that because this bracelet that wild people used didn't work at the protein fountain two blocks away. I walked through the door, feeling the rumble of my heart in my head. As I took off my clothes, the door closed behind me, and the mobile bath's interior lights came on. I entered it, choosing the smallest of the cabins. When the cabin realized I was in, it closed its door and soaked me with water that gushed all over me. Sparkling brushes approaching from all over me swirled around, soaping me. As I laughed with pleasure because I was tickled, another brush came down from above and began to soap my head. After too much soaping, the brushes were withdrawn, and water cannons began. Then the cabin dried me up with a strong current of hot air and opened its door.

As soon as I left the cabin, I met an older man with a beard. It was said that alum and chamomile extract was mixed into the foods distributed to the wild people, and he had a sleepy expression on his face, perhaps for this reason. It was not pleasant to be standing naked in front of a man I didn't know; I quickly put on my clothes and left the mobile bath.

My robot, Ozi, who can solve the most difficult problems, sometimes can't even think about the simplest things. So I told him, "don't tell my parents about this adventure."

"It's brilliant to treat and reuse water, and the cabins are disinfected after every person is washed," Ozi said.

On the alert of my smartwatch, I told Ozi, "don't neglect food," and we started walking home. On the way, I had two important issues in mind: could the mistress of the mansion in our neighborhood really be dead, as Ozi said, and when would I taste the liquid flowing from the protein fountain.

According to my mother's house laws, we sat at the table at exactly seven o'clock for dinner and started waving spoons at the spinach dish. I didn't object to the food, even though every cell in my body shouted its hatred for spinach because I knew it wouldn't work. Just as I implemented my crazy projects despite my mother's opposition, my mother made me eat the food she found appropriate. "Ozi and I are going to the White Tower mansion tonight," I said, to take advantage of the joy that our ceremonial dinner gave my mother.

"What will you do there at night?"

"The woman who owned the mansion passed away. The mansion is now under robot control."

My mom said, "Hediye goes there for cleaning. We would have heard of it."

My father took his eyes off the detective series he watched and said, "Don't robots clean up?" he asked.

"It is necessary to complete what the robots have left incomplete. It is not easy to clean the 16-room mansion," my mother said.

"It's wrong to keep the dead body there, "Ozi said.

My mother asked Ozi, "What makes you think that Mrs. Hulya is dead?"

"I saw her the other day in the window of the mansion. Thanks to my thermal camera, I realized that her body temperature was low."

"No one places a dead body in a window," my father said.

"I'm sure she's dead, but I'm not going to insist, "Ozi said.

"He's sure, but he doesn't insist; it's complete robot nonsense... I'll call Hediye tomorrow, find out the truth. You are definitely not going there tonight," my mother said in a rage that flared up all of a sudden.

The next day, I was thinking of the city's protein fountain more than a possible murder committed in a Haunted Mansion. First, I tried to find a bracelet that could activate the protein fountain from the children in the neighborhood. The sloppy answers the kids gave me infuriated me. Apparently, none of them were interested in the taste of the liquid that the wild people drink. After I left the children, I said to Ozi, "I have wood-headed friends."

"Now, let's go straight to the street where the protein fountain is located. Ask people there to sell you nutritious liquids. One of them will definitely agree."

It was a scandal that I hadn't thought about it before. To explain my situation, I said, "The Elders make wild people look like monsters."

I used to think that the municipality neutered wild people like street animals. However, according to Ozi, most wild women already do not want to have children. A small number of children born were also given to state care homes by their families. I mean, I was excited when I saw a girl in the queue in front of the protein fountain. Her sun-drenched hair was carefully braided, her smooth brunette complexion glistening in the daylight. When she realized that I was interested in her, she gave me a timid look with his beady eyes. At this time, she was lured to his mother like a baby gazelle showed that she was afraid of me. It could have been because of the T-shirt showing my internal organs working and my robot limping next to me. I approached them to show that a first impression could be misleading and asked the girl's mother, "I want to taste the nourishing liquid. Would you sell me a portion of your daily allowance?"

At this time, the wild girl turned her head to the other side as if I was harassing her. "I promised a friend who stayed at home because she was sick, ask someone else," her mother said after the initial surprise.

"Little gentleman, I'm intrigued by your offer," said the curly-bearded man in the back row.

When it was his turn, he gave me the liquid he filled out of the protein fountain, took the money I gave him in return, and put it in his pocket. It turns out that the protein fountain has forty different settings; you can choose the extract of the nutritious liquid and differentiate the levels of protein, carbohydrates, and vitamins in it.

"You were so excited to see the girl," Ozi said as I drank the nourishing liquid. I don't know if he activated his thermal camera or read the electromagnetic waves emanating from my brain, but he told the truth. I said, "She's just a girl. Take it easy."

"Isn't it time to explore the mansion?" Ozi asked.

Ozi was absolutely right. Now that we've completed the first mission, it's time for the mansion. By tightening our steps, we caught the mobile ice cream vending machine passing in front of us. The ice cream vending machine skillfully moved the little robot arms to prepare my ice cream in the cone. When I felt that delicious taste consisting of caramel and skimming on my tongue, I was filled with indescribable joy. As I walked to the mansion with the White Tower, I licked my ice cream as if someone was going to grab it from my hand. "There is no such thing as a Haunted Mansion, so you don't have to be afraid," Ozi said when he noticed I was pausing in front of the outside door.

"My pause has nothing to do with fairy tales. As you can see, the land is surrounded by walls and watched by numerous cameras. Inside, dogs and field demons greet intruders who cross the walls."

"What's a field demon?"

"Smart mines running around like rats."

"We need a solid preparation."

"Let's go and observe first," I said, heading to the park next to the mansion. The park was unusually secluded, as most people left Istanbul in the summer. The branches of the panicle willow, under which we sat, oscillated in the wind, and the Istanbul Strait flowed calmly under our feet. Because my body was relaxed and my heart was filled with soft emotions, I didn't feel like taking care of the mansion at that moment. I was enchanted when an army ornithopter flapped its wings over the Bosphorus Bridge. As I watched the ornithopter, my eyelids became heavy, and I lay on the grass. And then I think I left myself in the sweet arms of sleep. When I woke up, I found Ozi standing over my head.

"I've never seen you sleep in the Daytime," said Ozi.

"Because of the nourishing fluid, "I replied.

" There's no movement on the side of the pavilion, "Ozi said.

I took a look at the pavilion's five-story tower, its balconies supported by columns, and its windows adorned with triangular pediments. In its bright whiteness, it had a truly eerie image. I started planning the mansion expedition, trying to get rid of the lethargy of sleep. If those treacherous robots thought they could easily get away with the terrible crime they committed, they were wrong. I got up, intending to start preparations as soon as possible, and we started walking home.

When I got home, my father tried to sell our non-auto pilot Volvo to someone over the holo-screen. They cut the interview short because the man he was talking to wasn't interested in his offer. My mother came five minutes later as if she had heard that I was coming home. I knew she would talk about my summer vacation homework, so I headed straight to my room. My mother stood before me like a police officer chasing wild people.

In a sarcastic tone, "Are we going to play catch?" I asked.

"We'll do it if we have to because you're not doing your homework."

"School opening is still months away."

"Three weeks before the schools open. If you go like this, you'll grow up to be a wild person and sleep in tubes. And then don't say mom didn't warn you."

"The tubes are very technological, but I don't want to be a wild person."

"At this tempo, you will be. Your father spoils you, too. And then Canan is considered bad."

"Am I telling Mert not to do his homework, Canan? You don't miss a chance to charge me," my father said.

"With these grades, this child will become a wild person."

"I would be the commander of the wild people."

"Same with father's dreams. Together with your father, you build an army of wild people and make conquests."

I knew from my mother's tone and my father's look that it was only a matter of time before a fight broke out between them. "How do I know that the school is three weeks away from opening? I'll go and start my homework right now."

"The gentleman is 12 years old, but he doesn't know about time. If I didn't warn you, those assignments would definitely be on the last day," my mother said.

"Without you, we would have been miserable," my father said.

As I walked to my room, I turned around and said, "any news from Hediye? Is Mrs. Hülya in good health?”

"Sick for a few days. She gave instructions without leaving the bedroom on the tower floor. Mrs. Hülya is a strong woman; after a few days, he gets up and starts walking again. Maybe he'll even go to inspect the tubes he built for his people. Go do your homework, and your father and I will both do the cooking," my mother said.

We would go to that mansion at night and expose what was going on. I went to my room and started choosing the easiest of my assignments. After almost two hours of homework without a break, it was time for the mansion.

I asked Ozi, crouched in the corner of the room like a relative from the village, "is your intelligence report ready?"

"Ready, captain, let me deliver," Ozi said. "Our mansion was built in 1886 by Uryanizade Cemil Molla Efendi to the Italian-born architect Signor Alberti. The mansion had electrical and heating facilities that were not available anywhere else in Turkey at the time. Because there was no network in Istanbul, they were generating electricity with a diesel engine. There's even a phone in the mansion."

"The first owner of the mansion was innovative."

"Yes, the mansion was visited by poets and philosophers of the era. After changing hands several times in the twentieth century, it was bought in 2042 by Hülya Hanım's husband, the chemist Şahin Güngör. I read in digital newspapers of the era that the mansion was mentioned as the 'smartest house in the world,' but it is not clear why they said so."

" It's just a mansion, no need to exaggerate," I said, and I started to make up the story in my mind that would allow me to go out in the evening.

At ten o'clock in the evening, all our preparations for the operation were complete. I left the house, telling my mother that we would play a horror game on the virtual reality seats at Aybars' house. Aybars is very fond of me, and I can't stand him for more than ten minutes. I couldn't say no when he offered to help with the White Tower mansion visit.

Aybars began his work by turning the city's cleaning robot upside down in front of the door. When the cleaning robot failed to return to its former state by itself, he began to laugh as if it had done something excellent. I fixed the robot and told Aybars to be serious.

"Dude, I've missed you so much; your serious attitude is great."

"What do you think we should be careful about the mansion?"

"I would not know where to begin to explain? A lot of kids went missing in its yard. In fact, some people say that one day a year, the mansion is completely lost. In its garden, the fires burn out of nowhere and then go out on their own. Look, even when I tell you now, I get goosebumps. Do you think that these high walls protect the mansion? Or do they protect the main neighborhood from the wrath of the mansion? During the last restoration, for example, two workers had been speechless," Aybars said.

"We'll find out why tonight," I said, trying not to show that I was afraid, and even half of what Aybars said was true, we were devastated. As we arrived at the outer gate of the mansion's grounds, we breathed a little and listened to the surroundings. Aybars was a few steps behind us at this time. After Ozi said," I'll go ahead and look inside," he climbed the wall and disabled the security camera there. All of a sudden, it started to sound like a wall pipe was blowing through the grove. This strange hum led Aybars to run away from the scene. And I was trying to keep my legs from shaking, and I was trying to figure out where I could climb the wall. When the inside's buzzing stopped, I put the fear aside and started climbing the mansion wall. After balancing on the wall, I saw the terrible white tower of the mansion. The shadows of the grove trees, moving in the darkness, seemed to foretell a disaster scenario.

Because Ozi's imagination wasn't as rich as mine, he jumped down fearlessly. Even though I've never jumped that high in my life, I left myself in the void not to avoid Ozi. Unlike Ozi, my ankle hurt because I fell out of shape. I think Ozi remembered the days when he was in military training. Despite his fifty-centimeter height and limp leg, he looked like a monument of fearlessness in the darkness. As a matter of fact, his courage continued in the face of a field demon that attacked him, moving like a mole under the ground. Beyond proving that the field demon was not an urban legend, this encounter showed that Ozi possessed a small pistol with a silencer attached. "Let's go to the walkway immediately," said Ozi, who shot and defused the smart mine with one shot, which came directly at him. I threw myself into the walkway in horror and whispered, "let's catch our breath."

A wide walkway paved with white marble curved in front of us, leading to the smart mansion. The marble road and pavilion looked as if they had sprung from horror movies in their pale whiteness. Now that my parents had named me Mert, I wasn't going to be afraid of the dark or the vague dangers. After the rumble of my heart subsided a little, I began to take careful steps on the walking path. From inside the grove rose the sound of an owl suppressing crickets, and a shadow emerging from the trees was thrown at me. Just because I activated the dog repellent on an instinctive basis didn't stop the dog from biting my leg. The sneaky monster now dropped me to the ground, trying to drag me into the darkness of the grove like I was a rabbit he was hunting. He couldn't stand the ultrasonic waves emitted by the dog repellent, so after a few seconds, he left my leg and walked away from me. When my body, stiff with fear, came out of the alarm state, I felt my leg whining. Ozi tore a piece of fabric from the bottom of my T-shirt, tied it to my leg in the blink of an eye, and started walking along the walkway as if nothing had happened. A boy named Mert can't come back even if he wants to in a situation like this. As I followed Ozi down the uncanny twinkling marble road, I suppressed my fears to some extent, even began to be proud of myself. I was proud of myself because I didn't even open my mouth and say "oh" even though a monster bit my leg.

When we reached the gate of the White Tower mansion, fear began to dominate my mind again. Even Ozi had put aside the fearless commando attitude he had displayed so far and began to survey his surroundings to prepare for a possible attack. The mansion's wooden shutters were covered, and the windows were dark. Only a faint light seeped through the window of the tower. I wondered why the outer door was open. Was it a trap? After a brief look inside, we entered the ground floor, passing through the door like novice ghosts. It was good that no alarm went off or a desperate robot attacked us at the first stage. Ozi, who had eyes with night vision, started walking around like a cat. According to my plan at home, we went upstairs using the stairs instead of the elevator. A pair of eyes twinkling in the darkness made me freeze to death where I was.

"The cat's up on the closet," whispered Ozi, whose self-confidence had skyrocketed again after he walked in.

As I headed for the stairs leading to the top floor, I was intrigued by an open door. I went in that direction and looked inside, and I saw two older men playing chess in the middle of the room. One of the men was dressed in an outfit similar to the imams' robes, and the other was wearing a fancy dress decorated with medals. I was afraid they'd notice me, so I pulled back by pressing the tips of my fingers. If it were up to me, I would have ended our crazy discovery at the mansion, but when I saw Ozi halfway up the stairs to the top, I twitched after him upstairs. On the third floor, we headed to the stairs leading to the tower floor without lingering. Because the light was on the tower floor, we assumed that someone was there; I took out my pocket computer and prepared it to report a possible murder immediately. We experienced the first surprise on the tower floor because everything was not as bright as we expected. It would be more appropriate to express what happened later in the word horror than surprise. As soon as we stepped on the floor, two invisible walls appeared in front of us and behind us. As we were imprisoned in the darkness, the ghost of Hülya Hanım began to come upon us with his crazy gaze slowly. She had such a terrible look with his messy white hair, her body covered in bruises, and her dress's flying skirts that I must admit that I peed myself at that moment. As in some dreams I had when I was little, I couldn't move, so I closed my eyes so as not to see Hülya Hanım, who came at me with a distorted smile on her face. At that time, the invisible wall behind me disappeared, and I fell backward and tumbled down the stairs. When I got up, I didn't care if I was hurt by the fall, so I flew down the stairs and started running along the curved marble road. I only dared to turn around and look back when I reached the outer wall of the Grove. Ozi didn't come after me, and the ghost of Hülya Hanım looked at me as if from the window of the White Tower of the mansion. I hurriedly climbed the wall and landed on the street outside the mansion to not be subjected to another attack attempt.

Now that I've set foot on the streets of Kuzguncuk safely, it's time to do a total review of events. My main problem was that I escaped, leaving Ozi in the lap of the ghost in the mansion. There was a chance that he would somehow get out and come to me, but I didn't want to rely too much on that hope. I was going to have to lie to my parents about where Ozi was. Other things to explain were a bite mark on my leg, bruises on my elbows, and my torn T-shirt. Aybars' various bad habits didn't include snitching, and since the dog could have attacked me anywhere, I was in a position to explain the damage to my body and T-shirt. Why did I run away, leaving my best friend there when I didn't believe in ghosts? That's what really needed to be explained.

I thought my parents were gonna punish me because I went home bruised like a war veteran, but they didn't make a big deal out of it because I had rabies and tetanus vaccines. As my mother sent me to the bathroom, she asked where the incident had taken place and what the dog looked like. I told him that a passing municipal team took the dog to one of the farms outside the city. This ridiculous lie miraculously worked. After I got out of the bathroom, my father asked Ozi what happened when he was spraying a medicated Band-Aid on my leg from a tube. I lied about Ozi being called to the Martial Arts Demonstration Center for maintenance. Ozi came to our house fleeing from a rich man's cottage. He harassed him for his rebellious behavior and provoking other robots against him. I wanted the chance to meet Ozi to bring him back to me.

When I put my head on the pillow at night, I was upset to know that Ozi was nowhere in my room. Because of a ridiculous mansion issue, my friend was taken prisoner by people with mysterious powers, and I didn't feel the courage to make a new expedition to the mansion. The best thing about being a child is to forget some worrying things after a little thought. I closed my eyes and fell into a deep sleep, saying that it would be ok the day after.

"They added new tubes to the wall two blocks away," my father said at the breakfast table the next morning.

"They fill our neighborhood with wild people," my mother said.

"Hülya Hanım has accelerated her charity work in recent years. She helps Afghans, Arabs, Turks, Kurds."

"Hediye does not say so, and she is stingy. She must have an interest."

"What benefit will she have? Will she be thrown into politics after this age?" my father said.

At that time, it occurred to me to visit the wall where the tubes were, but I decided to do my homework as punishment for leaving Ozi to his fate in the mansion.

By noon, Aybars and I were walking to the wall where the tubes were. Along the way, as the things Aybars talked didn't interest me, I kept myself busy watching a black raven and mini airships gliding over the Strait. Since the wall was built by the land's natural slope, it looked like a steep slope at first glance. Tubes up to 2.5 meters in diameter were arranged regularly. I was intrigued by the orange-painted steps used to reach the tubes above. I started climbing the wall, ignoring the "No Entry For Under-18s" sign. This time, Aybars began to tell stories about the tubes that the wild people lived in. Wild people were opening channels from the back of the tubes. These channels merged to form almost an underground city. The canals had ends that opened to completely different parts of Istanbul. The police were aware of their role in the drug trade, thanks to their agents, but could not prove the crimes committed. As I climbed high above the wall like a steep mountain, my mood creaked. All of a sudden, I came across a site that made me even more excited: the girl I saw next to the protein fountain was just further away, sitting in front of her tube, watching what was going on around her. I walked up to her on the iron steps attached to the wall and said, "Hello." Unlike our first encounter, she was not afraid of me and responded to my greeting with a smile. To say something, "do you live here?" I asked her.

"Yes, but we'll be leaving very soon."

"Why is that?"

"Because inside, things are complicated. Mom says bad things will happen soon."

"How bad things?"

The wild girl looked into my eyes and said, "You have to get out of here before you get in trouble," she got up and closed the door in my face.

I was upset that I had been treated like this, and I remembered my friend and comrade Ozi again. If I brought Ozi back home, he would find out why all these mysterious things happen.

In the evening, when I was playing computer games at home, the door was knocked. When I opened the door, I saw my friend and comrade Ozi, and his limp leg was fixed.

"I'm a close friend of Ozi. Can I come in," said the robot.

I almost cried with sadness when I realized he wasn't Ozi. I got out of his way and let him in.

"I'm sorry to bother You. I wouldn't be here if it weren't urgent."

"Where's Ozi? Have you heard from him?"

"He sent us an emergency call for help; I don't know where he is."

The martial arts show displayed around the mansion with the White Tower came to life in my mind. Vacuum cleaner-sized tanks are deployed around the pavilion while miniature aircraft fly over. Accompanied by a squad-armed robot, I knock on the mansion door and tell them that they must release Ozi immediately, or we will destroy their mansion. "How long will it take you to gather the entire team and bring them here?" I asked.

"We can start piling up in front of the mansion in two hours," the robot said.

"Let's do this, let them see that we will not be dealt with, "I said enthusiastically.

I thought we were home alone talking to the robot who came to the door. When my father opened the hall door and came to us, it occurred that this was a big mistake. "You're not going anywhere," my father said in a harsh tone. He sent the robot, saying he could handle the rescue of Ozi alone. At this time, I felt like a cow waiting in line to be slaughtered in a slaughterhouse. "Let's go to the hall and tell me about it," my father said in a kind tone when he saw me being shrunk on edge.

My father said that I went into unnecessary details, while in some episodes, he asked additional questions. I took this attitude naturally because he is a journalist who does special research for media organizations. "You have to talk to me before attempts like this," he said after finishing the note-taking. Then he made a short phone call, and we left the house to go to the mansion. My father is my king. It seems to me that there is nothing that he can't handle when he wants to. Unlike the night before, we passed through the mansion door like normal people and reached the wide marble-covered path. The door opened without my father ringing the bell, and an adult human-sized robot invited us in. Now that it was bright, I could see the marble floor and the ground floor's gilded ceilings. The robot, who appeared to be the housekeeper of the House, invited us to the next room and asked about our drinking preferences. "I think my son left his robot here. We came to pick him up," my father said after stating that we did not intend to sit long.

"Yes, you did well. We will give your robot, of course," said the robot housekeeper.

My father was surprised that our request was so easily accepted. "My son was a little impulsive, but he had no bad intentions. He was just worried about Ms. Hülya's health," he said.

"Children can do this sometimes. Fortunately, we barely survived. Dogs are unpredictable. If I'd known your son was going to visit the mansion, I'd have made sure they were connected."

"It's not a good idea to use smart mines. You can cause catastrophic accidents."

"Field demons don't attack living things; we use them against snatching robots. Maybe you've heard that they've been in the stealing profession lately."

"If Hülya Hanım is available, I'd like to say hello while we're here."

"Do you know each other?"

"I interviewed with him years ago."

"Hülya Hanım is sleeping upstairs right now. Her efforts to turn the mansion into a museum tired her out. You've probably heard of urban legends that this mansion is haunted. Using the latest technology, we have created a concept to revive the mansion's history and what is associated with it. You can visit our museum if you want," he said.

In the Great Hall above, a scene was played in which Cemil Molla, who built the mansion, recited divan poems to the crowd surrounding him. After seeing some scenes from The Last periods of the Ottoman Empire again, I couldn't wait to meet Ozi as soon as possible. In addition to the owners' life, legends about the mansion were also tried to be revived. Watching the dwarves playing ut and darbuka at the jinn's wedding, I asked, "Is Ozi upstairs?"

"Yes, on the tower floor where Hülya Hanım's ghost is located. She wanted the ghost to look like her because she liked horror novels," the housekeeper said. He painted a portrait of an innocent, docile robot. He killed Hülya Hanım and completely took over the ropes, but I wasn't going to make any attempt at it. At the time, my only goal was to meet my friend Ozi again. Because it could be dangerous, they stopped squeezing visitors between the magnetic walls on the tower floor. This time, knowing that the ghost was just a hologram, I pulled out my tongue and went straight to Ozi, who was waiting, leaning against the corner of the room. When my friend noticed me approaching him, he came out of the standby mode, straightened up, and said, "I am sure about the murder."

"Ozi's been creating crazy fantasies for a few weeks, and if this goes on, we'll have to restart the operating system," my father said to avoid a last-minute unpleasantness.

"I am willing to pay for the damage the children have done to the camera system," he added when she saw that the robot had not responded. After the housekeeper robot said there was no need for such a thing, he escorted us downstairs.

When we came out of the exterior door of the mansion, my father said, "Mrs. Hülya has really passed away; they are hiding her funeral in the basement."

"When did you even look there?"

"I sent a mini mole to the basement. There are three more floors down there. I understand they're producing blue fire on the bottom floor. I'm guessing they're connecting to the tubes through secret tunnels."

"I think we should thank Ozi for bringing it to light. He prevented robots from taking over our neighborhood."

"Whether Hülya Hanım died of natural causes or was killed, we do not yet know."

I felt tired from all this. I didn't ask my father any more questions, even though there were a lot of things I was curious about. He had begun to prepare a news story on the subject, and it would surely bring the matter to light.

I woke up to a new day with the joy of having Ozi with me, and when I didn't even wash my face, I thought of the wild girl. Now that I had Ozi with me, I could make a new expedition to the area where the tubes are located, and with the fate of the wild girl, I can also find out what was happening in the underground city behind the tubes. On the way, I asked Ozi, "What Is Blue Fire?"

"A substance that ignites the imagination."

"And what does this have to do with the murder?"

"Apparently, the robots opposed Hülya Hanım's idea of making the mansion a museum. If you remember, your father said they were producing Blue Fire down there. The generous help they give to the wild people may also be linked to this."

Everything in the world is connected to everything, but some issues become more important in some cases than others. For example, that I have been obsessed with the wild girl for a few days. Because it was hot, most of the tubes were open, including hers. Does the fact that a door is wide open mean that anyone can enter it? I looked inside and asked, "Hello, anyone?" After Ozi hurried around the tube as if he were chasing a horse, he asked, "Do you want to go to the underground city?"

I refused this offer, which caused butterflies to fly inside me, remembering the promise I made to my father, and after wandering the streets aimlessly for a while, I returned home.

A reporter on the holo-screen in the Hall excitedly described the police raid on the White-Tower mansion. I asked my father, who was sitting on the couch opposite the screen, watching the news in joy, what was going on.

"Our mini mole passed on the footage illuminating the incident last night," my father said.

"It was finally confirmed that the robots killed Hülya Hanim," Ozi said proudly.

"Service robots at home have nothing to do with the matter. The head of the gang who ran the Blue Fire production killed her because she wanted to make the mansion a museum. The White Tower Pavilion and tubes had become the manufacturing and trading center of the Blue Fire. The mansion will be a museum by Ms. Hülya's will, and the tubes will be emptied," my father said.

I was proud that one of my crazy projects had finally led to such an outcome. My dad obviously made some money from the news he was doing, and my mom was happy that the wild people were going to leave our neighborhood. I think they made the Blue Fire trade because they were unemployed, because who wants to do such things when there are normal jobs?

Image Source: pixabay.com

Sort:  

Fotoğraftaki evi Stranger Things dizisindeki eve benzettim. Nerede böyle bir ev görsem kesinlikle korku ile ilgili bir şeyler vardır orada.

Bilimkurgu korku hikayesi olduğundan o evin görselini kullanmıştım.