You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Austrian constitutional court starts asking questions, finally!

in #news2 years ago

Indeed, I was being cynic. Which is important for survival in Austria ;)
It is all a huge mess of misinformation, greed and lies. I hope this will change, soon, but it seems quite fucked up. So much damage, so little responsibility.

So you got this flu! In Austria everybody wants it...
But it seems to be like you experienced it: Why this mess? Why this collateral? Ok, it's a weaker version now, but it is obvious that also the previous versions could be handled with ease, if they were handled properly ;)

Sort:  

but it is obvious that also the previous versions could be handled with ease, if they were handled properly ;)

yes! exactly. every user case is personal, peciliar, but still.

In Austria everybody wants it...

hahahaha! lol. heheh. I am lucky ;)))))

ha! how can it change if we live under capitalism and consumerism?.. and both are about money... unless some common human mindframe will change.

hey, apparently this summer I stumbled upon a nice video interview with Leonard Cohen, ... among other things he was asked about 60-es. I remember the main idea of his answer: good guys lost. money won. we had then that road to go, but money won. I think I can rely here on his evaluation of the thing...

Good ol' Leonhard! What he describes is the hijacking and messing up of great movements; this tactics are used a lot... And it seems like all the good of the left-humanist-alternative movement has been hijacked and messed up like nothing before.

I do hope that this shit goes deep enough to end capitalism and sonsumerism, but maybe this will take another 500 years?

uhu. ideas are the strongest and if they can not be defeated, then one need to lead, spoil and pervert them

least we can do, is keep our souls and try to educate our kidz. right?

Exactly! And keeping your soul is actually quite easy, if you haven't sold your compass ;)

I do think that our actions count. Maybe not in the way of overthrowing an elite, but in the way
a.) it gives us the solace of "I've said /done it", a rewarding feeling no matter which outcome
b.) in the way Edward Snowden expressed it in an inspiring talk with Joe Rogan: We are creeping into the future. What he meant is (I think) that it is all made from tiny actions, little steps forward (and back). It is impossible to evaluate the impact of one's actions. But one also cannot negate this impact.

Times of repression are often followed by times of thoughtful freedom. Can't wait for that ;) Personally I am quite fine those days, there is some clarity, but I had to loose quite a few friends and family to get to this point :( I also was very lucky to have a crypto income!