DigixDao Ethereum Classic payout on Bittrex

in #news7 years ago

Just wanted to let you guys know if you had any on Bittrex and didn't move it, you got your payout! I didn't have enough DigixDao to merit figuring out if I should move it, so the extra little ETC was a pleasant surprise. Check out your balance on any other exchange, hopefully you got your payout!

Sort:  

Awesome thanks for the information @goingmobile. I just checked my balance on bittrex and i received some ETC.

sweet! I was looking to figure out what to sell to buy some IOC on the dip, and I saw ETC balance at the end and was like freeeeee free moneyyyyyy

Do you know the reason behind this and how you can know about payouts early?

The reason behind the payout is because of how the ETH/ETC split went down back in the day, resulting in them getting a huge extra amount of ETC. They didn't spend it, and they actually went ahead and passed along the earnings to the holders. I wouldn't say it is a totally selfless move in that giveaways are a great way to earn permanent public goodwill. But it also made buying DigixDao anywhere in the $60-70 range a really unique buying opportunity (I got in at $70).

As far as when you could expect the block payment, they had announced it was at block 3,800,000. You can find out about more coin giveaways on bitcointalk forums for other coins, but I don't think there will be anything quite like this again.

awesome thanks

Interesting blog. Thanks for bringing this to our attention. Buy low, sell high, it seems so simple but most investors still don't seem to get it :-) Besides coinmarketcap.com there is: https://www.coincheckup.com I'm using this site that gives in depth reports on every tradable cryto in the market. For example: https://www.coincheckup.com/coins/DigixDAO#analysis For the DigixDAO Investment and research analysis.