New Year Fireworks And A New Year Power Up!

in #newyear3 years ago

Hello again Hive! I know it's now the 2nd (or 3rd) of January for y'all, so this video is a day late, and rather poor quality. But I wanted to upload the fireworks up here in Igloolik, Nunavut to show how the Inuit celebrate up here on the edge of the world. I will try harder next year to get a better video. There was an ice fog haze in the sky which made it a bit blurry. I started the video about 3 minutes in when the show was hitting a climax of activity.

The hamlet of Igloolik was unable to gather together for their traditional New Years feast and instead opted to spend the usual budget on handing out country food to the elders and buying a few more fireworks than normal. Country food is wild game meat from the north, so it will be Caribou, Walrus, Seal or Whale. Narwhal or Beluga most likely. All of these meats are much preferred by the Inuit over our domesticated animals, like Pig and Cow.

20210102_090651.jpg

Igloolik at night

Screenshot_20210102073439_One UI Home.jpg

Another thing that happened is Bitcoin going vertical again and reaching $30,000+ USD! WOWZA! I had set an arbitrary goal of buying more HIVE and powering up. I purchased myself enough HIVE to get to 19,000 HP Why stop at 19k? Because I like arbitrary milestones and goals. And my new arbitrary goal is to "naturally" reach the arbitrary 20,000 HIVE Power milestone with products on the HIVE blockchain. That means powering up earning more curation rewards. More blogging to earn author rewards. More @dcity to get more SIM rewards! MORE HIVE!

The astute of you may notice a large delegation out to a fellow hiveian, @oblivioncubed. That's m'cousin and I'm trying to spread the wealth. You should consider doing similar to a fellow friend or family member on chain to try and boost them!

Screenshot 20210102 090306.jpg

Anyway, I guess I'm just trying to say that maybe I was wrong. Maybe 2021 is magically different than 2020. So far everything is looking great! I don't actually believe it's magically better, but when it does turn for the worst, looking back on these days will remind me that it will get better again. Anyway, now I'm just rambling so here's a picture of Shadow. May your sleeps be as peaceful as this little girls in the new year! 🐶

20210101_185437.jpg

hive_divider.png

Find my artwork for sale exclusively on NFTShowroom.com
Find my photographs of Nunavut scenery and Wildlife on Lensy.io
Follow me on twitter here: Hive Related Account / Photography and Art Account
I am also on Instagram: But only Photography and Art
More art on DeviantArt at: Ice-O-Lated
Hive Divider provided by @thepeakstudio

FxX5caie56ynwsjysm2XuNozdMysq1YNDRbt9X9VeerNm1981Q9QbBMDAvYrEjJ67Z3EpbrLRdsnBevZ2F6H5WcoSPwRUixeZ8mPnXPDCwCS.png