Next Colony Final Season - 15,000 STEEM first prize - a look at the contenders!

The Next Colony final season, Omega, is here!

Launched last night at 19h, the prize pool consists of 42,800 STEEM, including 15,000 STEEM for first place! That's a $2,700 first prize at today's prices!

As I am competing, I decided to have a look at the contenders to rate my chances.

As most players will be up and running already, I started by pulling all the successful Yamato upgrade transactions from the first 18 hours of the season and counted the number of Yamatos each player is upgrading.

I then cross-referenced against their stardust holdings.

Here are the results!

Top 25 NC.png

Next 20 NC.png

For those players not in the top 150 Stardust holders I did not include their Stardust holdings.

It's far from a perfect analysis:

Some of the top Stardust holders do not appear to have started - but may be planning to use their Stardust for another player or alt.
Most players won't have started burning all their planets yet - but will undoubtedly do so before the end of the season.
Still it gives a good indication of the size of the task in hand.

To get in the top 10 I think you will need 5 or 10 million Stardust to fuel the Yamato upgrades.

As a level 20 Yamato requires 609,400 Stardust for full upgrade, that means 9 - 18 Yamatos, all secured. A sizeable task!

I will not be winning! But with 650 Steem for 20th place there's certainly something to aim at!

Good luck everyone!