Did Pretty Well on FanDuel Today - 2 for 3 on wins

in #nfl2 years ago

image.png

I like to place bets a lot of the time while the game is already active and I've gotten to see a little bit of how the game has played out before I place my bets and today I took a flier on the Raves when they were down or up by like 1, I'm having a hard time remembering but I picked them to win -4.5 and at the same time I had taken the Chiefs -6.5.

The Ravens were cutting it really close for me for a while and I was thinking I was going to lose that bet until a couple of late game turnovers and scores helped me seal that one. At the same time it was looking highly like that I was going to lose my Chiefs bet so I flipped the script and took a flier on the Colts to win and man did I get lucky on that one. The Colts had trouble moving the ball all game long and managed to punch one in at the end leaving Mahomes only about 20 seconds or so to get the team into FG position which I knew even if they could manage to get into FG position it would be tough for them since their kicker is still out injured and they had missed a FG on the drive prior that should have been a fairly easy kick.

All things considers I was down $100 coming in to today, I put $300 up today and walked away with $422.75 so I'm officially ahead again and withdrew my $400 back to my bank account.

Going to see if I can stretch this $22.75 more in tonight's games and maybe tomorrow too and if not I'll start back out at the drawing board for next weekend!