All Things NFTs tonight on mspwaves.com (7-9pm eastern): games, and tokenzing art, photography, nsfw content, and legal gambling all on HIVE!

in #nft4 years ago

image.png

Hey everybody. Tonight I'm planning on talking about NFTs on the airways on mspwaves. I'll talk some about Splinterlands and how we built a system that ties in fiat, crypto, a fungible non transferable token, a fungible transferable token, and a security token all together. I'll talk through nftshowroom and how we're helping artists tokenize their work (while skipping gas fees and the long lines). We'll talk about lensy.io, our latest market, where photographers are able to tokenize their work.

I'll also go into new markets that we're looking at putting out there:

xude for NSFW images, and videos.
A site for commercial stock footage for creating marketing materials with provably scarce assets.
A site for predictive markets (betting) using NFTs to bet on things like which sportsball team will win the national sportsball championship.

What you may not be realizing is that Hive's active community, 3 second block time, and ability for folks to interact without first owning crypto make it a great place to drag in new comers and have them engage in commerce. When we loop in Hive-Engine and the smart contract that powers fungible and non-fungible tokens we allow a million businesses (particularly marketplaces) to form and flower. When we tie in new smart contracts we enable automated trading and liquidity (dswap). And in the near future there will be additional smart contracts that can dictate the terms of how we can voluntarily interact with one another with new rules guiding commerce (like auctions and bids).

What I can tell you is that shit's gonna keep getting lit around here for all the new ways we can roll out commerce. I may at some point look into a proposal to speed it up even faster so that I can roll out more sites and drive more traffic to the hive blockchain, but we'll see about that. Regardless of how quickly it happens it's already happening and keeps steadily growing.

If you're wondering how can I earn by playing a game? How can I earn by tokenizing digital art I produce? How can I earn by tokenizing digital photography I take? How can I earn by mobilizing my followers with some NSFW content? How can I earn by legally placing bets (probably not a USA friendly site)? Or how can I earn by trading cryptos? Then you'll likely want to tune in this evening.

Show starts at 7pm Eastern. You can listen and watch at mspwaves.com/listen. You can interact at http://minnowpond.org, and you can get started at splinterlands.com (trading card game), nftshowroom.com (art marketplace), and lensy.io (photography marketplace). Other sites are tbd but rolling out after I assure myself via my business blockchain attorney who focuses on the NFT space that I'm not getting arrested for any of the new sites.

Sort:  

NFT's ftw!

The future sounds pretty nifty!!