First try - #Introducemyself Roman Rackwitz 'gamified NFTs & NiFTed Gamification'

in #nft2 years ago (edited)

Hello all.
A nice 'tradition' here at Hive is the introduction post, which I was asked to do directly here.

Roman_Rackwitz_photo_by_julianjankowski.jpg

So: thank you for the 'warm welcome' and especially the great response directly to the first post of mine on Hive, whose publication @DetlevArtelt has undertaken here for the first time directly for me.

For almost 15 years I have been working on the targeted use of behavioral psychology in companies. Especially game psychology and thus also gamification. In the meantime, I have also founded or spun off several companies. With Engaginglab GmbH as my core company, I have been on the road for 12 years.

The topic of blockchain and thus specifically the use of NFTs is an important focus of mine. Besides the already fascinating technical perspective of Blockchain and NFTs, I see here especially their psychological impact as fascinating and mostly not considered at all.

Therefore, I would like to take this on a regular basis.

So in the context of Hive, I will likely continue to explore the topics of blockchain, NFTs, and possibly also building a token economy.
Also feel free to let me know if you have specific questions about these topics. Or you want to have it illuminated from a very specific point of view.

I'm also out here providing content on these topics. But especially about gamification.

Youtube
LinkedIn
Twitch (we will start soon)
Website
Company

Well then, here's to a brilliant time and exchange here and a great future for the Hivechain.

#hive #iamalive #gems #Introducemyself

Sort:  

Hello @romanrackwitz! This is @traciyork from the @ocd (Original Content Decentralized) curation team. Thanks for joining in the Hive tradition of publishing an intro for your first post - congratulations and welcome!

Although I'm sorry to see you were already "greeted" by a bunch of downvotes - while one of the awesome things about Hive is the ability to upvote, it also comes with the less awesome but necessary downvote. While I don't usually do this, I've counted the dv with an upvote from my personal account to help make up the difference. If you have any questions about it, please feel free to give me a shout! And I'm glad the Hive community already made you feel welcome on @detlev's post. 😊

Speaking of community, we have many different ones here on the blockchain, devoted to all kinds of interests. Here's a link so you can check them all out - Hive Communities. While I can't think of any specifically for game psychology, I think you might find these helpful to explore -

Blockchain Gaming

Hive Gaming Community

You might also be interested in following the @nftshowroom and @hivebuzz accounts - the first because, NFTs (lol) and the second does a lot of work on Hive involving gamification (and @arcange is awesome!).

Also, as Hive can sometimes be quite confusing, the newly launched Newbies Guide is a growing repository of useful and easy to understand posts about how the Hive ecosystem works.

Please be aware that Hive is a bit different from other social media platforms since you are monetizing your blog, so it is important not to include content that you don't own without sources (and it shouldn't exceed 50% of the post). For more information, check this post - Why and How People Abuse and Plagiarise by hivewatchers.

In addition, since you're new, you may run into an RC (Resource Credits) error when trying to comment/post because you don't yet have enough Hive in your account yet. For assistance with a temporary delegation to get you started, be sure to check out the Gift Giver site.

If you have questions, feel free to hop into the OCD Discord server and we'll do our best to answer them, and again welcome to Hive!

Oh, almost forgot - if you ever add Twitter to your social media accounts, please shout out and let me know. We have a pretty awesome Hive Twitter crew over there, and I'd be happy to follow you on my personal Twitter account as well as my HiveBlogShare account.

Hey @traciyork, thanks for this comment and nice welcome. And, of course, for your support and explanation around these downvotes. I have no clue what could have been the reason for that. Anyway, I'm observing and learning. Thanks also for the suggestions to follow some amazing dudes. I follow them now.

And here is my twitter: https://twitter.com/RomanRackwitz

You're very welcome @romanrackwitz and thanks for the link! I'm now following you on both accounts. And as for the downvotes, after looking into a bit myself, I can assure you this wasn't anything to do with you personally. If they continue after today, please feel free to tag me and I'll see what I can do to take care of it. Happy Hiving! 😊

Hey @traciyork, thanks. I already follow you on Twitter, too.
Thanks for your help but to get downvotes is ok. I can live with that. :-)
Happy Hiving.

Thank you for the mention and shout out about my work @lovesniper, much appreciated 😊

Welcome aboard! I read your article by @detlev and for me it deepened my understanding of gamification and NFT's. Thank you.
!BEER
!LUV
!PIZZA
!LOL

What's the difference between a taxidermist and a tax collector?
A taxidermist takes only your skin.

@romanrackwitz, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @seckorama
Use the !LOL or !LOLZ command to share a joke and an $LOLZ. (1/2)

Thanks for your feedback. I really appreciate that.

Welcome to hive.

A !BEER from me tonyou dear @eroche


Hey @eroche, here is a little bit of BEER from @detlev for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Welcome to the club! Hope you like our cozy place! Looking forward to learning many new things from you mr. Roman 😊

Welcome romanrackwitz!
Ecency is fastest website, mobile and desktop application that improves your experience on Hive.

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Welcome.
Rehived.

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@seckorama(1/10) tipped @romanrackwitz (x1)

Join us in Discord!

Congratulations @romanrackwitz! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 50 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 100 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from Day 21