Dark Pinup Act Two releasing tomorrow!

in #nfts2 years ago

What’s up, Hive? What. A. Day. As I lay here in bed to write this post, I’ve just concluded weeks of work leading up to the launch of Dark Pinup Act Two, hitting the WAX blockchain tomorrow at 10:00a.m. EST. That’s what I’ll be taking about tonight, for the most part. I’m the kind of exhausted where your back hurts, your eyes are bloodshot and your brain is foggy. Still, I wanted to make a commitment to regular posts here. Take a moment to read the interview I just did with @nftshowroom on their artist spotlight.

https://hive.blog/art/@nftshowroom/nft-showroom-artist-spotlight-kommienezuspadt

In May of this year, I released Dark Pinup with @facingsofficial on the WAX blockchain. I co-founded @facingsofficial with @robrigo and our friend Charlie and as a platform to create and launch NFT sets, I was the only one on the team with a body of work full enough to do an entire internal release. It was dog food project we could use to test our pack opener, launching workflow, etc. After months of preparation, it hit WAX and to our amazement, it took off! Collector’s boxes sold out in 9 minutes! 1920 of them. Over the next few weeks, the remaining 9600 small packs sold out making it the our first blue chip success.

We decided that six months would be a balanced timeframe to keep collectors interested, but not oversaturate the market with too frequent of a release schedule. Now, here we are six months later. Dark Pinup goes on sale at http://darkpinup.com tomorrow morning and I can honestly say, this collection is even better than Act One. The photography is some of my very best. When curating the images that would be in Act One, I decided to only include one photo of each model in the release. Over the years, though, I’ve photographed many of the models several times. Now some models from Act One will be returning, and others will be making an appearance in the collection for the first time.

Physical packs are also going on sale tomorrow as well! These NOIR packs will compliment the NFT sale with each one featuring five full art foil black and white cards. This development is thanks to our friends at Troll & Toad who was able to fascinate an introduction with a printer here in Minnesota that was able to do a small premium run of card packs for our collectors. The tiers in this set, along with a supply and set design are very similar to Act One as we decided that if it wasn’t broke, not to fix it. If you’d like an in-depth breakdown of Act Two, have a look at our Medium post.

https://medium.com/@facings/dark-pinup-2-releases-november-30th-c31f24ecf197

I’m really proud of this collection and there will be lasting incentives to participate including a road map with sales milestones that will unlock crafting abilities, AMA’s with models and more. The WAX ecosystem has changed and unless collections offer some utility, they’re having less success than they did earlier in the year. Dark Pinup, however, is the ultimate aesthetic set, though and enthusiasm seems as strong as ever. It’s going to be a nail biting afternoon for me tomorrow, but I’ll be joining our set designer for pack openings. Find me on Twitter, too. Thanks for reading!

http://darkpinup.com

Sort:  

I really want to make a game with the Dark Pinup cards!
I think that would be fun.


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Very nice work 👍🏾

Fantastic! Love seeing the creativity and success…especially with friends!

Super excited for this! Best of luck to the team! I think it is going to be awesome!

I just remembered how much I liked your job, that hasn't changed. much success in your project!