First Listing on NFT Showroom

in #nftshowroom4 years ago

I recently heard about NFT showroom and I think it is really cool. NFTs are hot right now and I am glad to see this venue for Hivians to feature their arts. The process is fairly simple and it is a very nice community. My only difficulty if I had to manipulate my photo from the original creation to fit the specifications to be listed. I understand that for the UI to look nice and neat the size needs to be the same. My thumbnail is quite distorted from the original photo as well because i had to shrink the size to be less than 1mb. currently lacking the skills to do that without compromising the quality. But thats the beauty about this, inspires me to learn a new skill and looking forward to adding more pieces.

Please check mine out. Obviously the first had to be a self portrait!

https://nftshowroom.com/balticbadger/gallery/balticbadger_arts_raise-your-horns

Sort:  

Cool Artwork! 😊✌

Hey man, was thinking about messing around in Exode, you have a referral code? You were the first person to mention it to me so I'd like to get you the bonus :)

Awesome! Glad your checking it out! Thanks for thinking of me. a40b00d is my code. If you have any questions let me know!

Thank you! Aha, first question since I conveniently forgot that it was NFT based, recs for starter? Kinda feeling Lieutenant just because I'm used to more mil oriented games

That's my feeling as well. I like the military faction. There's a lot you can do, and at least you can survive to try 😂there's lots of options with each faction.

Also love the self-portrait, not 100% sure but if you didn't try using imagemagick I can probably direct you to a tutorial that'll compress it without compromising quality a ton.

thanks! I will check it out

Sweet animation, best of luck with the sales of them.