HIVE ETCH A SKETCH

in #nftshowroomlast year

ezgif.com-gif-maker preview.gif

I have always been a fan of old school toys and games, and the etch a sketch was one of my favorites. I am not sure why, because I could never get the thing to draw what I wanted, but it was fun trying. The software that I use to make my artwork these days is a lot more sophisticated and easy to use. So since I love the old and the new, I have decided to do some 3D art, where I am attempting to blend old school technology with today's technology. So in this animation I am combining etch a sketch and HIVE.

Screenshot 2022-10-21 163443.jpg

The first thing I had to do was to download a picture of a real etch A Sketch. I put the picture into a free windows program that comes with windows 10 called 3d builder, which allowed me to make the picture into a 3d model.

Screenshot 2022-10-21 163739.jpg

Once I made the 3D model I brought it into my 3d software program that I used to make this project, the Program is called Poser12, and you can check it out here

Screenshot 2022-10-21 164309.jpg

Then I added a new red texture to the model (which shows up grey in the unrendered scene) And then I added two cylinder props for the control knobs.

Screenshot 2022-10-21 164458.jpg

When I added the new red texture it erased the logo on the original model, so I made a 3d model of a different etch a sketch logo.

Screenshot 2022-10-21 164630.jpg

After that, I added a flat screen prop so I can show the Hive animation on it.

Screenshot 2022-10-21 164732.jpg

I shrunk the logo down and put it in place, then I put the video screen into place, only thing left now is to make the video.

Screenshot 2022-10-21 165126.jpg

This part was easy, because my 3d software has a sketch mode built in, so all I had to do was put the words in, and do a quick sketch animation to make it all work.

Screenshot 2022-10-21 165008.jpg

Then I got it all together, The only problem that I ran into was the long time it took to render the scene, because every time I thought I had it just right, I would discover another problem. In other words, the first renders I made looked a little sketchy lol. I also made a NFT out of this, the NFT includes the original HD MP4 video in 1200x800 resolution, the cost is 15 hive and you can get it HERE

signature_2.gif

Sort:  

I was horrible with those too but man were they fun to try!

!PIMP
!LUV


You must be killin' it out here!
@enginewitty just slapped you with 5.000 PIMP, @crypt-skip.
You earned 5.000 PIMP for the strong hand.
They're getting a workout and slapped 2/3 possible people today.

pimp_logo


Read about some PIMP Shit or Look for the PIMP District

I was pretty good on the Etch a Sketch.. it's just patience


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @nftshowroom ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

I need to see this in real life applications.