Other Niche Communities Curation Report #1158

in #niche11 months ago
Authored by @ybanezkim26

OCD's support is expanding!

Hello everyone! This is the 1158th compilation post of OCD's latest curation efforts. It has been known that OCD has been supporting leading niche communities under its Community Incubation Program. However, there are still a lot of other niche communities not supported by OCD. This curation initiative will help in supporting those communities.

This newest curation effort aims to encourage authors to post in appropriate communities even if those communities are not under the incubation program. This will also encourage users to explore more into the different communities in Hive.

How this Works

OCD curators and community leaders will find posts from other niche communities and recommend them for an upvote. Unlike those communities in the incubation program where curation is focused, this curation initiative is spread out. This will help find undervalued posts from smaller communities that deserve support.

This will highlight both the author and the community where the post is located. This way, smaller niche communities can focus on growing their subscribers and increasing the engagements within their respective communities. A small boost goes a long way.

Speaking of boost, here are the curated posts for this batch:

Curated Posts

Author: @honeydue
Community: Ladies of Hive

A place to nurture

The more attention I pay to this more spiritual (?) plane, the more I come to believe in our power to attract things. In things that appear in life for a reason. For a while now, I've been focusing more on the feminine energy in myself. The more I do, the more evident it becomes that being a girl and embracing that energy are two wildly different things. So I've been looking more into that, into creative power, etc.

Curator: @millycf1976


Author: @missjoycee
Community: WEEKEND EXPERIENCES

Spending the Weekend Blissfully Celebrating My Birthday and Mother's Day

When you're mature enough, you know what you are most grateful for! The beautiful gifts that we sometimes tend to disregard - the gift of life, the gift of family, friends, and colleagues, and having a stable job!

Curator: @ybanezkim26


Author: @elecris05
Community: Lifestyle

ESP-ENG 👉🏻 Día Maravilloso de Diversión, Amor, Paseo, Familia👨‍👩‍👧‍👧

Sunday was a family day, a day of walking, of fun with my beloved daughters Antonella and Isabella and with my dear husband... Actually my husband wanted to take me for a walk because on Mother's Day we could not go out, we only went to eat here near the house, and well, he had that debt pending with me and besides, he had several days without taking us for a walk, and I had already told him that in the Mall "La Cascada" there were decorations alluding to Mother's Day and I wanted some pictures there as a souvenir!... So Sunday dawned and we left at 11 am approximately, this Mall is the most visited in my city Maturin because it has several stores that are always on sale, they sell delicious food, there are different attractions for children, and for that and more on weekends many people go shopping and strolling...

Curator: @lauramica


Author: @helloisalbani
Community: HIVE-CON

A second chance | ReLIFE Review 💊 [EN/ES]

Kaizaki Arata is a 27 year old young man who could be considered a failure because he doesn't have a job and pretends to his friends that he does. It is difficult for him to get a good job because in his previous one he only lasted 3 months and that tarnished his resume.

He was supported by his mother who sent him money, his days were spent between alcoholic drinks and cigarettes, until one day he ran into Yoake. Member of Relife Laboratories. A project that aims to give a second chance to people who for some reason or another lost their way in life. J

Curator: @namiks


Author: @naymhapz
Community: Hive PH

THE INCREDIBLE MEET-UP OF BLOGGERS FROM CEBU'S NORTH

In this blog, I want to share how I glorify this particular event, the first-ever meet-up that is truly exceptional, how I adore the salient points and the details being shared by these two kind-hearted curators, and how I relish this once-in-a-lifetime opportunity with them. This day is worth sharing.

Curator: @indayclara


Author: @alt3r
Community: Q Inspired-by-Music

Is the music for humans only?

This post has been on my to-do list for a little longer than I expected, but the time has come, as someone who is not professionally engaged with the music but certainly enjoys it at every opportunity, to write a few lines about whether it's intended only for humans, or are the melodic frequencies far usable than we think they are...

Curator: @mipiano


Author: @ruffatotmeee
Community: Hive PH

My Survival Kit to Last on a Deserted Island

If I was struck with some bad luck and unfortunately got stranded on a deserted island, I would take that as a sign to start a new life, but with the nature and those unknown creatures that I might discover on that island, like wild animals. It sounds exciting if I look at it positively. But with the skills I have right now, I'm not sure if I will ever survive that. It'll be scary no matter how I convince myself, that's for sure.

Curator: @mipiano


Author: @ceciliajess
Community: Wednesday Walk

Curative walk [En-Es]

My day started perfect, I woke up at 6:30 and went straight to the Yoga mat, I like to focus my attention at that time to be present and meet the goals I set. Everything was going well until 9 when I started with a fever, I took a pill to lower it and so I could get home after work, until I felt the discomfort again. Then I remembered that one of my morning goals had been to go for a walk, breathe fresh air and enjoy taking pictures of everything that caught my attention. Staying in bed was not an option, so I put on my shoes and started walking.

Curator: @mipiano


Author: @ciadanmea
Community: Hive Diy

Flexin' MY DIY MURAL in School🤩🥰

Hello to all the amazing people of the Hive! As you begin reading this post, may I remind you to please put a smile on your beautiful face because your face is most beautiful when you smile😊. You got it! And now let me share something with you today, something that made me and my heart smile every time.

Curator: @lauramica


Author: @jeandri.lespe
Community: Ladies of Hive

Community Contest #135 / A trick to share that has changed your life [ESP-ENG]

I want you to tell me about a life-changing "trick" (a trick or shortcut that makes your life easier), the one that changed your life completely. Be inspiring to me and other readers. It can be any modifications or changes you have made. It must be something YOU DID, YOURSELF! Tell me how it worked and what was needed. Did it cost you time, money, etc.? And how long did it last?

Curator: @lauramica


This concludes this batch's curation report. We would like to congratulate those who are featured and supported. Keep up the good work and continue to explore Hive Communities.

OCD Has a Hive Witness ... @OCD-Witness!

You can vote for @ocd-witness, with peakd or on Hive Witnesses.


@ocdb supports community curation!
You can delegate to @ocdb for daily liquid hive returns from curation rewards.

Join our Discord channel for more information.

Sort:  

Thank you so much for the support. Im happy about this..

Much appreciated for sharing! 🤗

🎶🌱🎶🌾🎶🌻

Thanks a lot @ocd and @ybanezkim26 for the support! God bless and more power!

Thank You so much for the support OCD and @mipiano ☺️.

You are welcome :))