Other Niche Communities Curation Report #1162

in #niche11 months ago
Authored by @ybanezkim26

OCD's support is expanding!

Hello everyone! This is the 1162nd compilation post of OCD's latest curation efforts. It has been known that OCD has been supporting leading niche communities under its Community Incubation Program. However, there are still a lot of other niche communities not supported by OCD. This curation initiative will help in supporting those communities.

This newest curation effort aims to encourage authors to post in appropriate communities even if those communities are not under the incubation program. This will also encourage users to explore more into the different communities in Hive.

How this Works

OCD curators and community leaders will find posts from other niche communities and recommend them for an upvote. Unlike those communities in the incubation program where curation is focused, this curation initiative is spread out. This will help find undervalued posts from smaller communities that deserve support.

This will highlight both the author and the community where the post is located. This way, smaller niche communities can focus on growing their subscribers and increasing the engagements within their respective communities. A small boost goes a long way.

Speaking of boost, here are the curated posts for this batch:

Curated Posts

Author: @simplechalyns
Community: Loving HIVE ❤

First Time Ever! Hive Teachers Meet Up at the Beach: An Enjoyable Get Together

Anyone who would meet new friends will definitely feel the same way as I did. I was excited then when our hive mentor @indayclara initiated our meet-up schedule and it will be at the Halfmoon Beach of San Remegio and scheduled for the weekend. I was pretty sure that I could attend that day. She inform us that we can bring something to share with the group and the majority of the group was excited and made their list of foods or something to bring.

Curator: @indayclara


Author: @tegoshei
Community: Agricultural Mindset

Garden Update: Planting Some Kangkong Seeds on a Gloomy Day

It's been gloomy since yesterday because the southwest monsoon (habagat) has been enhanced by the super typhoon Mawar that is on it's way to the Philippines. Hopefully, it won't have any crazy effect to any place be it in the Philippines or the neighboring countries.

This morning, it has entered PAR (Philippine Area of Responsibility). There isn't any direct effect in my place which is in central Philippines, but it's expected to have heavy rain today.

Curator: @indayclara


Author: @dehai
Community: Hive PH

An Extraordinary Hive Meet-Up of Northern Cebu Hive Bloggers

At the cottages, I saw Sr @/ybanezkim26. Even if he was not officially introduced to us, I know it was him. I felt guilty because he was our guest but then he was preparing a fresh salad for everyone. For sure he loved what he was doing too. Then I saw some HIVE Bloggers in the grilling section. They were grilling fish and pork as they were all enjoying themselves talking and laughing as they shared some thoughts and experiences. Since I was late, and the grilled fish and pork were almost finished, I returned to the cottages. While waiting, @indayclara interviewed us about what we like about HIVE or why we love HIVE. We were amazed by the interview since she told us to speak in English in front of the camera and you know, we were not used to it. Hahaha. We were not an artist and not prepared but we must answer it. That makes our meet-up extraordinary for me.

Curator: @indayclara


Author: @deraaa
Community: The MINIMALIST

I'M RICH NOW! SO, WHAT NEXT?

I am the only child of my mom and as such, it gets really lonely sometimes. What I want is a family of six, that is including me. I want four children. I already know that I'm going to be taking the high road soon. I have the conviction that someday (and by my gut which is crying soon), I would be in the spotlight. How do I keep myself and children on the path of minimalism?

Curator: @millycf1976


Author: @theresa16
Community: Foodies Bee Hive

Foodie Contest: Red Food || Delicious pasta with chicken in red sauce with bell peppers- [Esp-Eng]

Today I am joining this red food contest and I have chosen this super simple dish of Pasta with chicken in red sauce and bell peppers, because it brings back many memories, when we spent the weekends at my grandmother's house, she spoiled my brothers and me with this food, because she knew that we loved its seasoning, besides being simple and easy to prepare, it is very delicious. Now I prepare it for my son because he loves this pasta.

Curator: @anggreklestari


Author: @generikat
Community: HiveGarden

The Flicker Haven Farm Files-Petals And Planting

One thing about gardening, farming, and/or homesteading, is that you can always count on a few curveballs being thrown your way. Getting smacked with a horrid illness right during spring planting season was not the curveball I was expecting, but after nine days of misery, I am somewhat better and was actually able to do a bit of gardening today.

Curator: @erikah


Author: @belkisa758
Community: Outdoors and more

A Luxurious Paradise

For me nothing has been more relaxing than walking on mountain trails. It is magic that covers me on every hike.

Each space has its goodness. Meadows are warm spaces, they maintain a certain humidity but the sun enters more easily. In the pine forests it is the opposite, the height of the pines, the narrow trunks, make the spaces are cold and with high humidity.

Curator: @erikah


Author: @monster-one
Community: Succulent growers

Garden news, my peyote and its flowering.

As I told you before, my lophophora finally opened its flower bud today and it is perfect, it has an incomparable beauty especially for what it means, I am not going to give a sermon about the cultural significance of this cactus nor what it represents for some indigenous communities in Mexico, nor for mescaline lovers, what it represents for me is the effort and care during this time that I have taken care of this beautiful cactus in my garden, as I told you it is less than two years old and that is why I love the benefits of grafting cactus in my garden.

Curator: @erikah


Author: @morey-lezama
Community: The Ink Well

Respond, if you please

In the peaceful town of Königsberg, every time the professor leaves his home for his traditional afternoon walk at half past three o'clock, the town's clocks adjust their hands in sync with his passing. However, something unusual seems to be happening in the life of the distinguished thinker: he no longer takes his customary walk and does not answer his friends' letters.

Curator: @millycf1976


Author: @the-bitcoin-dood
Community: Guitar

Guess What I Found Today Out Garage Saling?

So, you'll never guess what happened to me today when I was out garage saling...Yup, The Dood bought another guitar. I really couldn't help myself. It was only $10 and it seemed like it played well and just needed a little TLC. It was the second garage sale I went to this morning and I think I spotted it just in the nick of time. The man was just putting out his stuff and he placed this right out front by the street. Another gentleman was walking towards the sale with a huge smile on his face and I seen it change as soon as I picked up the guitar. "How much?" I shouted.

Curator: @mipiano


This concludes this batch's curation report. We would like to congratulate those who are featured and supported. Keep up the good work and continue to explore Hive Communities.

OCD Has a Hive Witness ... @OCD-Witness!

You can vote for @ocd-witness, with peakd or on Hive Witnesses.


@ocdb supports community curation!
You can delegate to @ocdb for daily liquid hive returns from curation rewards.

Join our Discord channel for more information.

Sort:  

Thank You for your support

Thanks for always being there for us ❤

Thank you @erikah and @ocd for supporting my work.