Other Niche Communities Curation Report #1164

in #niche11 months ago
Authored by @ybanezkim26

OCD's support is expanding!

Hello everyone! This is the 1164th compilation post of OCD's latest curation efforts. It has been known that OCD has been supporting leading niche communities under its Community Incubation Program. However, there are still a lot of other niche communities not supported by OCD. This curation initiative will help in supporting those communities.

This newest curation effort aims to encourage authors to post in appropriate communities even if those communities are not under the incubation program. This will also encourage users to explore more into the different communities in Hive.

How this Works

OCD curators and community leaders will find posts from other niche communities and recommend them for an upvote. Unlike those communities in the incubation program where curation is focused, this curation initiative is spread out. This will help find undervalued posts from smaller communities that deserve support.

This will highlight both the author and the community where the post is located. This way, smaller niche communities can focus on growing their subscribers and increasing the engagements within their respective communities. A small boost goes a long way.

Speaking of boost, here are the curated posts for this batch:

Curated Posts

Author: @sunscape
Community: HiveGarden

Around the Garden this Week - by Sunscape

Another week has flown by so fast and it is already Memorial Day weekend here in the States. I did finish emptying out the greenhouse of all the plants. The vegetables and the flowers are all in their perspective homes for the season.

I took some time to take a few photos of the plants that were blooming this week. They come and go so quickly with the change in daytime temperatures.

Curator: @anggreklestari


Author: @geneleori
Community: Lifestyle

Prepárate conmigo para la Lettering Party / Get ready with me for the Lettering Party (ESP-ENG)

I like to organize everything in advance. In this case, I have weeks of preparation for Saturday the 27th, where the "Lettering Party" will take place. I love the idea of having themed workshops. For me it's not just that they go to learn lettering, but also that they have a different experience. So, at the "Lettering Party" you learn lettering in addition to enjoying a birthday party. I include a cotillion, surprises and even raffles. It's a lot of fun.

Curator: @victoriabsb


Author: @jenthoughts
Community: WEEKEND EXPERIENCES

A time well spent with him

One day, I saw a ball along the road. I told my son to get it because it might roll towards the road and it could made an accident for the riders. When he got it, we noticed that the ball don't have enough air that we cannot dribble it. I asked him if he knows who owns it. He said that might be our neighbor owns it. He just keep the ball and played with it. They went to vulcanizing shop and have it air and glad the ball is still okay. They went to our neighbor and find out the ball is not theirs. We wonder who owns it.

Curator: @macchiata


Author: @misshugo
Community: Rant, Complain, Talk

Sorry, you ain't the center of the Universe...

A co-worker told me one day, that I should start owning my space and stop allowing others to walk over me. The conversation started with students pushing us around to fit their schedule, while we, the lecturers are forced to shut up and fall in line for them. After I started saying no and owned my space as a lecturer the students fell into place. Well not all of them but it is a start. Too little confidence is just as bad as someone who is too self-centred. And oo we have a lot of these types of people in the world!

Curator: @macchiata


Author: @enovf
Community: Foodies Bee Hive

Baked Bruschetta // Bruschetta al Horno

Hello friends, I hope you are very, very well ❤️. Today I bring you a super simple but delicious recipe that we ask to use both for breakfast and for dinner and I assure you that your guests will be delighted with how delicious it is and how beautiful and appetizing it looks at first glance, they will be like real cooks with a minimum of effort. I always make this recipe when I don't want to cook or I want to make something quick and that everyone likes and these Bruschettas don't let anyone down, that's for sure it's not something that's too much and much less low in calories hehehehe. So without further ado let's see how I prepare them.

Curator: @macchiata


Author: @cli4d
Community: Daily Blog

I went to a new unfamiliar place to work on our project

May has been a busy month for me and my colleagues as we approach the deadlines for our academic-related activities. Being in the final week of my freshman year, there's been a lot of stress and pressure. Thankfully, I'm not mentally exhausted so far and managing well.

Our current focus is on creating a book website, which is a requirement for one of our subjects. It's a make-or-break situation for this semester, so my groupmates and I decided to have a sleepover and work on it overnight to make significant progress.

Curator: @mipiano


Author: @phoenixwren
Community: Hive Gardening

Gardening Season Has Begun!

If you think it's a bit late, it's not for my region - the rule for Colorado is you don't start outside until after Mother's Day, which was a couple of weeks ago. We've had LOTS of rain (for Denver) since then, so everything is nice and wet outside. :)

Curator: @millycf1976


Author: @doriscova8
Community: Hive Food

Mis comidas de un día//My meals for a day[ESP-ENG]

Basically, I have three main meals, before breakfast, now I do not usually eat fruits for medical indications, fruits are usually consumed between meals, ie mid-morning and mid-afternoon, I also usually eat nuts for snacks, but only one type at a time, ie if I snack with nuts would be only almonds or cashew seed, but not both at once, nuts I do not like much as a snack because I consider them very fatty, if I like them with oatmeal.

Curator: @erikah


Author: @stortebeker
Community: HiveGarden

Filling Niches for Greater Abundance

May is certainly my favorite month, I keep realizing around this time, especially having been out of the 4-season temperate climate for more than a decade. After what seemed like an endless back and forth between Winter and Spring, finally the entire landscape has grown into a lush deep green, with plenty of flowers, birds, and bugs, oh my! Even though I am not doing any gardening myself right now, I can't help think about the diversity I keep seeing around me, and even the things I don't see. Which tree is that piece of pollen from that's floating past me int he air? Where did this bumblebee dig its hole? Which bird is going to eat that mosquito that I decided not to kill, just shooed it away from my arm?

Curator: @erikah


Author: @xanreo
Community: WEEKEND EXPERIENCES

Weekend-Engagement #155: I love the expressions of my fur babies behind the camera.

So for today's blog, I will share with you my furbabies' pictures that I took. You know what? As a furmom, I really love seeing my babies expressions behind the camera. I found them so funny because I was seeing them as humans rather than animals. They also have some expressions, like humans do when they are looking into the camera.

Curator: @erikah


This concludes this batch's curation report. We would like to congratulate those who are featured and supported. Keep up the good work and continue to explore Hive Communities.

OCD Has a Hive Witness ... @OCD-Witness!

You can vote for @ocd-witness, with peakd or on Hive Witnesses.


@ocdb supports community curation!
You can delegate to @ocdb for daily liquid hive returns from curation rewards.

Join our Discord channel for more information.

Sort:  

Thank you so much @ocd and @macchiata for the support. It is much appreciated.

you're welcome @jenthoughts keep up the good work!

Yes I will, this is an additional inspiration. More blessings!

Thank you @ocd and @erikah for featuring my posts here 💞

You're welcome @xanreo and keep up the good work 🤗

Thanks for the mention a @ocd and @victoriabsb💜💜💜💜

Thank you @ocd and @erikah for the support, which I appreciate very much.

And we appreciate your effort and good work. Welcome @doriscova8.

Thank you so much @macchiata and @ocd for the support. ❤️❤️❤️

Thank you @ocd and @mipiano for the support 💖

It was a pleasure 😇