Other Niche Communities Curation Report #1544

in #niche2 months ago
Authored by @macchiata

OCD's support is expanding!

Hello everyone! This is the 1544th compilation post of OCD's latest curation efforts. It has been known that OCD has been supporting leading niche communities under its Community Incubation Program. However, there are still a lot of other niche communities not supported by OCD. This curation initiative will help in supporting those communities.

This newest curation effort aims to encourage authors to post in appropriate communities even if those communities are not under the incubation program. This will also encourage users to explore more into the different communities in Hive.

How this Works

OCD curators and community leaders will find posts from other niche communities and recommend them for an upvote. Unlike those communities in the incubation program where curation is focused, this curation initiative is spread out. This will help find undervalued posts from smaller communities that deserve support.

This will highlight both the author and the community where the post is located. This way, smaller niche communities can focus on growing their subscribers and increasing the engagements within their respective communities. A small boost goes a long way.

Speaking of boost, here are the curated posts for this batch:

Curated Posts

Author: @superjavi
Community:C/Music

ADMV- Maluma by @superjavi [Esp- Eng]

Hi Hive!, it's a pleasure to be here always sharing music in this Music community. Well, today I want to leave this cover of the song Amor de mi vida by Maluma. A beautiful song that talks about true love and the moments that are lived in it. So I hope you enjoy this simple aquatic version that I bring you today. Nice and thank you very much as always!

Curator: @eugelys


Author: @eliaschess333
Community:

La siembra del Piano: música para ser mejores personas//Podcast Educativo

A big hug to the musical community of HIVE as it is MUSIC, pleased to bring you this delivery that comes to address a very important aspect, associated with the fact of seeing MUSIC as a way to be better people, taking advantage of the benefits of its practice, regardless of the instrument we choose, the discipline that music encourages you to develop, concentration when playing, the memory to work to keep in mind the execution of a note at the exact time with the exact duration, are aspects to name a few that contribute greatly to personal development in general.

Curator: @edwardstobia


Author: @numa26
Community: C/Geek Zone

Homenaje a Akira Toriyama/Tribute to Akira Toriyama

At home, in Venezuela, I left many memories of the saga, but when I arrived in Argentina, I have not stopped going to places, exhibitions, cinemas, etc., with my children, who today are all adults, but fans. of all the creation of Akira Toriyama sensey. We keep emblematic objects and figures that every time we see them we remember exciting chapters.

Curator: @millycf1976


Author: @enmaoro
Community: C/Amazing Drinks

Bebida de Tizana// Tizana drink.

Welcome to my blog, dear friends of the Hive Blockchain. I send you many greetings full of joy and affection, wishing you to find yourself in a world of love and peace.

Curator: @millycf1976


Author: @enmaoro
Community: C/Amazing Nature

The rescue of laziness 🦥 El rescate de la Pereza | Vida 💚💚 ENG |ESP

Almost a month ago Ivan @arrozymangophoto rescued a young sloth and worked her home.

He was going to do some shopping and found a riot, in the middle of the road, in the traffic circle in front of Farmatodo in El Hatillo.

There were some policemen of the municipality along with several people trying to protect a laziness that did not pay attention to them, she insisted on crossing the street, this place is very busy, the cars pass quickly, because it is the main road of the town and was almost run over several times.

Curator: @millycf1976


Author: @mrprofessor
Community: C/Hive Diy

Woodworking & Restoration: From Trash to Treasure

The previous pocket-knife build was a success. I still had a piece of the same wood and another old forgotten knife to fix, so I went for a second round. How the little knife came to my collection is a mystery. I know for sure that it was my grandpa's (mom's dad, whom I never met). Perhaps grandma gave it to me? Not sure. It's not an expensive knife like the Victorinox. The opposite, actually. The single-bladed knife is a classic Brazilian-made Tramontina. Apparently, Tramontina used to sell promotional pocket-knives outside their OEM stuff. Can I restore it back to life?

Curator: @erikah


Author: @timothyleecress
Community: C/Self Improvement

Reflections: Co-Creation

It's a difficult question to answer, basically I find everything a co-creation. Like this platform, if it's not created or there aren't any users. There is nothing to co-create. If I don't have fellow-travelers I can't create in my practice and so on.

Curator: @erikah


Author: @soylegionario
Community: C/Family & Friends

Sharing with my dad and giving him a surprise! 🎉 - Compartiendo con mi papá y dándole una sorpresa!

Hello friends of Hive and Family & Friends, I wish the whole community a great weekend. Here I share with you these images that I took while I shared with my dad and gave him a nice surprise that maybe many would not expect because my old man has an advanced age for these things, but he who is a lover of comics and movies will always be. Find out about this beautiful story today that I bring to the community. As you can see in the pictures his joy defines everything, just as if he was a little boy with his new toy. 💟🙌

Curator: @erikah


Author: @hylene74
Community: C/Plant Power (Vegan)

My first yellow peas tofu [ENG-ESP]

Greetings dear friends and vegan food lovers. Several days ago I had in mind to prepare a grain-based tofu, for this I used yellow peas, I know that tofu is a soy-based product, however, I tried to make it with another ingredient and the result was wonderful, better than expected. I was filled with many expectations because I had never prepared this recipe before, above all, I was thinking about how it would taste and the consistency.

Curator: @anggreklestari


Author: @lhes
Community: C/Weekend Experiences

Wonderful weekend with colorful nature; vibrant flower garden.

Flowers not only give a refreshing look for the surroundings but it also brings calmness, peace and contentment. Remember when at the peak of the pandemic and everyone was into planting? It was like therapy.

Curator: @anggreklestari


This concludes this batch's curation report. We would like to congratulate those who are featured and supported. Keep up the good work and continue to explore Hive Communities.

OCD Has a Hive Witness ... @OCD-Witness!

You can vote for @ocd-witness, with peakd or on Hive Witnesses.


@ocdb supports community curation!
You can delegate to @ocdb for daily liquid hive returns from curation rewards.

Join our Discord channel for more information.

Sort:  

Thank you very much @ocd, for the support, and valuation to my publication. Greetings and thanks to @millycf1976.😍

You're very welcome. Have a great day!

Gracias @ocd por el apoyo y TOC les estoy muy agradecida... Saludos, bendiciones que tengan muchos éxitos...🤗

Muchas gracias apreciados compañeros de @ocd, tengan una gran semana 🎉😍

@ocd @erikah thank you so much 🙏

Thank you @ocd and @anggreklestari

my pleasure :) lhes
keep it up :)

Thank you very much for the support @ocd and @anggreklestari. Regards.

you are welcome, hylene74. :) keep it up

Thank you @ocd and @erikah, your support is what keeps me going

You're most welcome and keep up the good work :)