Other Niche Communities Curation Report #310

in #niche2 years ago
Authored by @ybanezkim26

OCD's support is expanding!

Hello everyone! This is the 310th compilation post of OCD's latest curation efforts. It has been known that OCD has been supporting leading niche communities under its Community Incubation Program. However, there are still a lot of other niche communities not supported by OCD. This curation initiative will help in supporting those communities.

This newest curation effort aims to encourage authors to post in appropriate communities even if those communities are not under the incubation program. This will also encourage users to explore more into the different communities in Hive.

How this Works

OCD curators and community leaders will find posts from other niche communities and recommend them for an upvote. Unlike those communities in the incubation program where curation is focused, this curation initiative is spread out. This will help find undervalued posts from smaller communities that deserve support.

This will highlight both the author and the community where the post is located. This way, smaller niche communities can focus on growing their subscribers and increasing the engagements within their respective communities. A small boost goes a long way.

Speaking of boost, here are the curated posts for this batch:

Curated Posts

Author: @cami.rojas
Community: Love & Sexuality

Trust in relationships [ESP/ING]

The truth is that trust is something that is built very very little by little, you don't meet someone and mysteriously you already have a lot of blind trust in them. It is something that comes with time, trust, at least in me, is something that I don't give to everyone and that when it breaks or someone fractures it, you can't stick it no matter how much you intend to. Maybe that's why I have very few close people around me.

Curator: @victoriabsb


Author: @maykk
Community: Amazing Nature

Naturaleza Madre, Naturaleza Creadora, Naturaleza de Amor [Esp-Eng]

Mother nature, magnificent, creator, provider, protector, immense and majestic, it is you, the queen of everything, the masterful woman who gives life, the goddess of love, the sap of creation.

Curator: @sirenahippie


Author: @mercmarg
Community: Loving HIVE ❤

🚨¡Iniciativa!🚨Gracias a Hive Pude.../🚨Initiative!🚨Thanks to Hive Pude...

When I returned to Venezuela, I did see the usefulness of this accumulation of coins and it was used to maintain the food for the week, acquiring the most necessary products for it. In addition, we were able to pay the technician to fix the water pump...we got it because it didn't want to work. In the course of the following months I was using the coins that were arriving to make the payment of a consultation that allowed me to go paying, as my rewards are not constant in the amount that I receive for each post created (waiting for the day that each post that I deliver is better valued), I keep the use of them meticulously.

Curator: @sirenahippie


Author: @librepensadora
Community: CELF Magazine

Concept Art Course: Lesson 22 (Spanish - English)

We must keep in mind that if the objects are above the Horizon Line, we will see their bottom or below. And if the objects are below the Horizon Line, we will see the upper part of them.

Curator: @sirenahippie


Author: @luueetang
Community: ASEAN HIVE COMMUNITY

Fantech Luminous C30 WEBCAM Review

Last month, I bought a new laptop and unfortunately it came with a webcam embedded in the keyboard. Whenever I use the camera, it feels rather odd to look at myself with my chin being the first thing you see. What I've learnt from photography is that, it's always better to have the camera higher up. Makes me look slimmer. So I had to get a webcam.

Curator: @travelgirl


Author: @yoieuqudniram
Community: ASEAN HIVE COMMUNITY

A Surprise

That was enough for me to hear during my birthday but my husband's family said we should celebrate it by going to the swimming pool since there will be of us to who will be celebrating birthday in November.

Curator: @travelgirl


Author: @olivia08
Community: HiveGarden

Introducing My Garden in the Desert and Myself - Beautiful and Sublime Sunday

We were raised by our parents from farming. That was the basic source of income that we had when we were a child. They trained us how to do everything from sowing the seeds, how to care for the plants, and how to harvest. I missed those days in Bohol, Philippines. From birth, until 17 years old I stayed there and migrated to Davao where I found my family. There in Davao, I have never been gone through farming, I worked in an establishment and had a business where I became a failure and caused me to fly going here in Saudi Arabia. 24 years away from home and I was just so happy that I owned a little garden here in my employer's residence. I am @olivia08 to tell you how I put greenery in front of my employer's house.

Curator: @anggreklestari


Author: @denisdenis
Community: Urban Exploration

Walk to the MAX CITY Stoja shopping center

Today I went to the super Max Center City Mol to take a little walk to see a few other things because when driving in a car it’s hard to see it like this

Curator: @crazy-andy


Author: @chociscorpipro
Community: SEAPHOTOGRAPHY

The Stingray Series: SeaPhotography in abstract art style

As much as the sea is just a fantastical dream for so many millions of people around the world who aren't as lucky as us to be near it and appreciate everything in it, these are fantastical representations of that magic we call the ocean so I hope that you enjoy.

Curator: @sirenahippie


Author: @zirochka
Community: Team Ukraine

Соня в гостях у Сікорського / Sonya paying a visit Sikorsky

Hi friends! Did you miss Sonia and her little sculptures? We've seen not all of them yet, and today's sculpture is located in the historic center of Kiev, on Yaroslav Val near the Radisson Blu Hotel, Kyiv City Center.

Curator: @livinguktaiwan


This concludes this batch's curation report. We would like to congratulate those who are featured and supported. Keep up the good work and continue to explore Hive Communities.

OCD Has a Hive Witness ... @OCD-Witness!

You can vote for @ocd-witness, with HiveSigner or on Hive Witnesses.


@ocdb supports community curation!
You can delegate to @ocdb for daily liquid hive returns from curation rewards.

Join our Discord channel for more information.

Sort:  

Hi, my friend @sirenahippie from team @osd

I am very pleased, to see that your curation observation has been noticed in my conceptual artwork.

I really appreciate your work.

A big hug