Other Niche Communities Curation Report #454

in #niche2 years ago
Authored by @ybanezkim26

OCD's support is expanding!

Hello everyone! This is the 454th compilation post of OCD's latest curation efforts. It has been known that OCD has been supporting leading niche communities under its Community Incubation Program. However, there are still a lot of other niche communities not supported by OCD. This curation initiative will help in supporting those communities.

This newest curation effort aims to encourage authors to post in appropriate communities even if those communities are not under the incubation program. This will also encourage users to explore more into the different communities in Hive.

How this Works

OCD curators and community leaders will find posts from other niche communities and recommend them for an upvote. Unlike those communities in the incubation program where curation is focused, this curation initiative is spread out. This will help find undervalued posts from smaller communities that deserve support.

This will highlight both the author and the community where the post is located. This way, smaller niche communities can focus on growing their subscribers and increasing the engagements within their respective communities. A small boost goes a long way.

Speaking of boost, here are the curated posts for this batch:

Curated Posts

Author: @irvinc
Community: Holos&Lotus

¿Qué me hace feliz? | What makes me happy? [ESP/ENG]

There are those who say that happiness resides within ourselves and therefore does not depend on anything external. What we must do is look for it within ourselves to value it and start living with it. Happiness would then be a kind of disposition to look at life in a kinder way.

Curator: @elizabeths14


Author: @abisag
Community: Emotions & Feelings

Soledad. Cruel villana y grata compañía (Es/En)

Happy day, friends of Hive. I greet you with much affection, wishing you well with all my heart. In this opportunity, I join the theme of the month and share my appreciation for it. I hope you can read my publication.

Curator: @elizabeths14


Author: @lisrl26
Community: THE WEEKEND

By the time I am 60 years old I want to... (WE93)

Already with the clock ticking, when I am 60 I want to be enjoying my financial freedom thanks to the investments and hard work I am doing right now. This financial freedom would allow me to have a house on the beach where we could go on weekends with family and friends, or why not? live on the beach... and wait on weekends for my daughter with her family and everyone who wants to come and hang out.

Curator: @crosheille


Author: @drhueso
Community: Plant Power (Vegan)

[Esp / Eng] Exotic fillets of aloe vera, a delicacy that will surprise you

Many people know about the properties of aloe vera, a plant that helps purify the body, and is widely used for the production of cosmetic products; but very few have dared to try it and use it in food. A few days ago I was watching television and I came across an agricultural program dedicated to this wonderful plant, which called my attention to see that there is in Venezuela an exotic restaurant dedicated to making steak with the stalks of this plant, I saw the whole process and the result looked delicious, I tell you that in my house I have many of these plants and without thinking twice I went to prepare this recipe, today I want to share it with you, this being an uncommon dish in our diet.

Curator: @sirenahippie


Author: @derppunk
Community: Holos&Lotus

Cuando los trastornos mentales se normalizan en tu vida y no te das cuenta | Pequeña biografía personal / When mental disorders normalize in your life and you don't realize it | Small personal biography

From an early age I noticed that I was always very different from all my classmates, apart from being an extremely lonely and quiet child, I had doubts about specific issues, I analyzed certain situations that I certainly did not over-analyze, I re-analyzed, I have never had a specific explanation of why I have only gotten used to this lifestyle, last year after hitting rock bottom several times and seeing myself completely immersed in a brutal depression that led me to make an attempt on my life a couple of times since I surely do not understand the The whole society that surrounds me and that overwhelms me, decided with the support of my partner to see a psychiatrist to evaluate me and diagnose what my psychological profile was, apart from diagnosing me chronic anxiety, bipolar disorder, I had a clinical picture of severe depression and apart from social phobia.

Curator: @mipiano


Author: @edje
Community: Writing Club

Do you have a driving license? ... by the Nutty Columnist [ENGLISH/DUTCH]

After coming home from the test location that is just around the corner of my place, I wrote the above in the Dutch language and posted this in a private Telegram group I have with some of my closest friends: The aim, to humour them with what has happened. The first reaction I got was a lot of giggles and the statement: "Edje, this piece can go straight into a newspaper!" I suppose the column section, usually managed by real writers and kinda famous peeps. Or at least: People that are known by the public. One thing led to another and I decided to try and create a HIVE post out of this, hoping it'll humour at least some of you. Maybe it serves as a reminder to myself to try and write more of these 'stories' and share them with others. Who knows 😉

Curator: @mipiano


Author: @blackdaisyft
Community: Ladies of Hive

DreemPort 6 week challenge | My progress on week #3 | Survival Mode

Hello dear reader! I've been less active overall this last few weeks and especially on Hive this week. In today's post, in addition to reporting how my week went on the tasks for the DreemPort Challenge, I'll share with you some very intimate feelings and thoughts. I say intimate because what I'm about to blurt out is not an easy thing to me. It is something that took admitting it to myself in the first place which was also hard for me to do.

Curator: @mipiano


Author: @presidentx
Community: Tabletop / DND

Sesión de juegos de mesa #18 // Board games session #18

A game of one of my favorite designers, Stefan Feld, where through an interesting dice mechanic, we must take advantage of our personal map by filling it with territories that give us various benefits: points, coins, special abilities, etc.

Curator: @pusen


Author: @peaq
Community: Q-Inspired

My Neighbours & I: A Love-Hate Relationship?

I remember how little I was when my dad told the then choirmaster of my Anglican church that his two little children (my brother and I) are going to join the choir as soon as possible. This became a reality as soon as my brother and I turned 11years and 8years old respectively.

Curator: @mipiano


Author: @mercmarg
Community: Holos&Lotus

iniciativa. ¿Qué me hace feliz?//What makes me happy?

I like to start my writings by giving that small contribution of where the term comes from, in this case Happiness. This word comes from the Latin word "felicitas", which derives from the word "felix" and means "fertile" or "fruitful". According to the origin of the word, it refers to that which grows, reproduces itself by the way it can infect others to find happiness and decide to be happy. It is recognised as joy. It is said that it is a very subjective term and is related to the personality and character of the person and also has to do with the motivation and well-being of each being.

Curator: @sirenahippie


This concludes this batch's curation report. We would like to congratulate those who are featured and supported. Keep up the good work and continue to explore Hive Communities.

OCD Has a Hive Witness ... @OCD-Witness!

You can vote for @ocd-witness, with HiveSigner or on Hive Witnesses.


@ocdb supports community curation!
You can delegate to @ocdb for daily liquid hive returns from curation rewards.

Join our Discord channel for more information.

Sort:  

Gracias, muchas gracias

Muchísimas gracias por el apoyo. Me honra que hayan tomado en cuenta mi trabajo.

Saludos 🤗🤗🤗🤗🤗

Thank you so much @ocd. Muchas gracias @elizabeths14.

Thank you so much Gab @mipiano and @ocd
I am super grateful♥️♥️♥️

you are welcome :)) 🎶

Thank you so much again to @ocd and @mipiano 🙏🙏

you are welcome, again :)