Other Niche Communities Curation Report #481

in #niche2 years ago
Authored by @ybanezkim26

OCD's support is expanding!

Hello everyone! This is the 481st compilation post of OCD's latest curation efforts. It has been known that OCD has been supporting leading niche communities under its Community Incubation Program. However, there are still a lot of other niche communities not supported by OCD. This curation initiative will help in supporting those communities.

This newest curation effort aims to encourage authors to post in appropriate communities even if those communities are not under the incubation program. This will also encourage users to explore more into the different communities in Hive.

How this Works

OCD curators and community leaders will find posts from other niche communities and recommend them for an upvote. Unlike those communities in the incubation program where curation is focused, this curation initiative is spread out. This will help find undervalued posts from smaller communities that deserve support.

This will highlight both the author and the community where the post is located. This way, smaller niche communities can focus on growing their subscribers and increasing the engagements within their respective communities. A small boost goes a long way.

Speaking of boost, here are the curated posts for this batch:

Curated Posts

Author: @dfinney
Community: Music Festivals 😎

Cali Vibes in the LBC

Long Beach, California’s seventh largest city, sits along the Pacific Ocean. Tucked between Los Angeles and Orange County, “LBC” is less visited than it’s neighbors, but has some of it’s own claims to fame. The city is known for it’s commercial shipping port (2nd busiest in the United States), being home to the famous ocean liner Queen Mary, hosting an annual Grand Prix (since 1975) and for the Aquarium of the Pacific. The area also birthed a unique musical sound, with local artists like Snoop Dog and Sublime, which has come to be known world wide as distinctively Southern Californian.

Curator: @mipiano


Author: @gutstheme
Community: Geek Zone

[ENG/ESP] FRAN BOW & My First Impressions

The game I’m going to talk about is one that I’ve known for many years so It’s not a stranger to me at all, nevertheless, even though that I’m familiar to its name we never got to know each other, not to a much profound level, so years later I’m ready to change that and redeem myself by playing it to the end (Or at least attempting to haha) and by doing so leaving in this post (and the others to come) my “first” impressions of it, and maybe it’ll bring to you a new game to try out if you didn’t know about it.

Curator: @indayclara


Author: @rosanna-brava
Community: THE WEEKEND

Exhibition of retro cars in Treviso / Виставка ретро автомобілів у Тревізо (En/Ua)

Last Sunday I hurried to visit my sister and niece. They promised to treat you to a delicious dinner of Ukrainian dishes. There was to be borsch and dumplings. Who would refuse? Neither do I. So I quickly gathered to fit into my free two hours.

As I walked through the gates of Porta Santi Quaranta, I saw that there is a flower market on Borgo Camillo today. The street is blocked for cars. And the flower kingdom reigns. Flowers for balconies, gardens, parks. In large pots orange, lemon, tangerine trees. You can buy seedlings of salads, tomatoes, cucumbers, zucchini, etc.

Curator: @glecerioberto


Author: @rosmadirazali
Community: ASEAN HIVE COMMUNITY

Visit to Cat Cafe

I, my wife and both of my daughters loved cat so much. We do have one pet cat named Misya. But we do not have any plan to add another pet cat for time being. Even one cat is a handful for us.

The café name is Sri Talam Cat Café. The café is located at a three story shop lot. The lowest ground is the café that sells various type of traditional Malay Delicacies. While the cat gallery is located at the third level.

Curator: @glecerioberto


Author: @zakludick
Community: HiveGarden

Getting my Compost Heap set up... twice...

Right, so little by little on weekend and sometimes when I feel super energetic after work, I have been working on my garden.

Aspire to grow vegetables in this garden and one of the best and most organic tools for a veggie garden is the compost heap! Not only do I have a place where I can throw the garden scraps, I also have a place to dispose of the non-meat kitchen scraps.

Curator: @glecerioberto


Author: @ohnoesnelson
Community: Emotions & Feelings

To be grateful /Agradecer y Transitar [ESP/ENG]

We are simply transitory beings in the lives of others, in the world, in nothingness, and in everything... We last an eternity trying to wake up and sometimes we don't even make it, we take trial and error to know ourselves and we still find it hard to learn.

And there she is! Such a being of light that used her magic to help me awaken my consciousness, she taught me to understand that we are all part of an infinite universe, also that things happen because of and for something, to fight with my demons and sometimes even to accept them, she did not take my place, (as it usually happens in many stories) she simply gave me the tools to know myself and to achieve it.

Curator: @indayclara


Author: @beeber
Community: SublimeSunday

Palm Sunday - The Making of my Easter Bouquet

On Palm Sunday the Easter time begins for us. Traditionally, small palm bunches are consecrated in our churches and then the children walk around the house three times to bless the house. These small palm bunches then remain in the house for the whole year to keep the good blessing, while the old bunches are burned, the leave old things behind and renew life.

Curator: @livinguktaiwan


Author: @laoji
Community: Foodies Bee Hive

Our mini-date foodtrip in Ongpin.

Hello There, Hivers! it's me again "Lao ji" How's your day? Hope you doing great. I would love to share with you our food and travel experience in Manila Chinatown, Ongpin Philippines. Let's get started. 😊

Curator: @macchiata


Author: @alejandria12
Community: Love & Sexuality

[ESP-ENG] Weight a sexual impediment , ¿ myth or reality ? || El peso un impedimento sexual , ¿ mito o realidad ?

Personally in other posts, I always comment that sexuality is a free and consensual act that allows us to feel, as responsible individuals, you know that I am not an expert, nor am I a sexologist. But I am clear on something , the physical to me will not give me orgasms , my personal opinion , maybe we all have fantasies and it is the most normal in mental health and physical exploration and you are not me , and maybe the physical is for you something more health and that is valid , but does not enter this post . We could say that here fetishes enter , how much that turns us on or how much we love these situations . I wonder how much we have stopped having the best sexual encounters, by rejecting a lover or judging a partner for being too skinny or too overweight, because if you say it out loud, you will know that it is nonsense, no offence to anyone.

Curator: @elizabeths14


Author: @mariajcastro28
Community: Family & Friends

Celebración del cumpleaños #82 de la abuela | Grandma's 82nd Birthday Celebration

I hope you had a great weekend, to close mine I went to Grandma's birthday celebration, not mine, but my partner's but it's as if she were mine too, she is a very sweet and affectionate lady who has made me feel part of his family and he has treated me like another granddaughter, today was his 82nd birthday and we could not ignore the celebration of such an important date for the whole family, so we decided to meet at his house for a small meeting and celebrate in his honor.

Curator: @elizabeths14


This concludes this batch's curation report. We would like to congratulate those who are featured and supported. Keep up the good work and continue to explore Hive Communities.

OCD Has a Hive Witness ... @OCD-Witness!

You can vote for @ocd-witness, with HiveSigner or on Hive Witnesses.


@ocdb supports community curation!
You can delegate to @ocdb for daily liquid hive returns from curation rewards.

Join our Discord channel for more information.

Sort:  

Thank you very much for the support and the mention!

Thank you, Ma'am @macchiata and @ocd for the support and for featuring me. High Five, Hive!😊

Thank you for your support!

All hail the OCD. I like and appreciate your work. Thank you alot.

Hi @ocd and @mipiano,

Thank you for finding me in “music festivals” and for the support! ❤️

I recommend to take a look at this one if you have time/will/interest, he works honest and has potential ( photography, art on NFTShowroom) but lacks in support. Maybe to give him some hope. Thank you
username (spell together :):
a kinolawill y