Other Niche Communities Curation Report #556

in #niche2 years ago
Authored by @ybanezkim26

OCD's support is expanding!

Hello everyone! This is the 556th compilation post of OCD's latest curation efforts. It has been known that OCD has been supporting leading niche communities under its Community Incubation Program. However, there are still a lot of other niche communities not supported by OCD. This curation initiative will help in supporting those communities.

This newest curation effort aims to encourage authors to post in appropriate communities even if those communities are not under the incubation program. This will also encourage users to explore more into the different communities in Hive.

How this Works

OCD curators and community leaders will find posts from other niche communities and recommend them for an upvote. Unlike those communities in the incubation program where curation is focused, this curation initiative is spread out. This will help find undervalued posts from smaller communities that deserve support.

This will highlight both the author and the community where the post is located. This way, smaller niche communities can focus on growing their subscribers and increasing the engagements within their respective communities. A small boost goes a long way.

Speaking of boost, here are the curated posts for this batch:

Curated Posts

Author: @dmilliz
Community: ReggaeJAHM

Marche in the Old Part of Town! #DashOutSunday

I can say it is officially summer in Japan as the temperature was up in the low 30s ( degrees Celsius ). A hand full of people were out and about wearing their masks probably trying their best to breathe right in the humidity. A highlight of the Marche seemed to be this young cheerleader team. For some reason this form of dance has grown in popularity in Japan in the last few years, especially in this town as it is a basketball mecca. My boys enjoyed watching the showcase and even wanted to take videos. While they did that, I took a walk around and got some lunch. Let’s go!

Curator: @millycf1976


Author: @jacksonizer
Community: ASEAN HIVE COMMUNITY

My hobby that saved me financially ASEAN Hive Community Challenge 👨‍💻 #8 - 🧵🏄 Show Us Your Hobbies 🏃‍♀️🕹️

I started my hobby when I was 27, I am already 46 yrs old and I am still doing this hobby. I did not study this hobby nor did I look for a hobby that I will like, the hobby found me. It found me during the time that I was depressed and was an alcoholic.

Curator: @travelgirl


Author: @creacioneslelys
Community: Build-It

Dragonfly: 12 turns of distraction. 🐛 Libélula: 12 vueltas de distracción.

Hello friends. Happy day to all. I am still in my learning process. Today I want to show you a very nice project that I just finished. I am very happy with the result although I know I can improve. It is about dragonflies made with MOSTACILLAS. Let me show you in more detail how I did it.

Curator: @lauramica


Author: @happycrazycon
Community: Foodies Bee Hive

What is Your Comfort Food? MINE IS INSTANT NOODLES!

It is Sunday. Sunday is usually my most tiring day because of more people I meet and emotional investment in children. It is also the day we attend church. All of us in the family whether old or as young as my youngest son at 2 years old, love to attend church to worship and to be with like-minded people and friends. However it is something I cannot deny that it is tiring though fulfilling and worth it. So usually after coming home at 3 something 4 o'clock in the evening, we are mentally and physically tired. My firstborn and I usually will not nap and we want to sleep early at night since there is school the next day. So we have to think of how to settle dinner. I cooked celery and carrot with minced meat in a soup for the boys but I seriously was thinking to just eat something my sister-in-law gave me today....

Curator: @macchiata


Author: @danaperez
Community: Freewriters

#ThoughtfulSundays: I hope You find the Courage for Self-care

I stretched the wet Skincare face mask as laid it on my bare face one night last 2020. It’s been countless months since I last used a disposable face mask, and I only decided to put one on that night because my face was starting to have painful dry cracks because of the coldness of Spring. This happened to me quite a lot, especially during the cold seasons of Japan. This is because I always compromised on my Skin Care. I knew I needed them, but I didn't use moisturizing creams unless I found a zerowaste or perhaps an organic one. I didn't use moisturizing face masks as much as possible despite the sharp cold of Winter. I didn't use a Toner, Face Lotion, or a Sunscreen just because I couldn’t find sustainable alternatives here in Japan. Because of that, I tend to just suffer in silence; the pain of my dry skin cracks during Winter, my Acne, my uneven skin color, and all the others that I ever so knowingly put myself through. That night, as I finally pampered myself with a single moisturizing face mask, I couldn’t help but ask; Why am I doing this to myself?

Curator: @macchiata


Author: @thisismylife
Community: Ladies of Hive

The final countdown - It will never fit!

Today our landlord will come to visit after we have our Covid tests done. It was a bit of a pain to get that arranged with him because the testing was actually going to happen between 13.30 and 21.00 today. Thankfully, we won't have to sit inside from 2 to 9 after all, they sent us a 1,5 hours time frame yesterday in which they will arrive for the testing. That's great because it will make our day a lot smoother now that we decided to buy another big suitcase after all. This was not planned, we hoped it wasn't needed either, but it seems like we will make it harder on ourselves if we don't.

Curator: @macchiata


Author: @shinecrystalline
Community: Plant Power (Vegan)

One-Pan Soy Meat Fry with Green Asparagus

I really love asparagus. Asparagus is highly nutritious and tasty. It’s low in calories and a great source of nutrients, including fiber, proteins, potassium, folate, and vitamins A, C, E, and K!

So today I would like to share with you guys a simple way to cook One-Pan Soy Meat Fry with Green Asparagus. It is made with my easy stir fry sauce and simply made in one pan in under 30 minutes.

Curator: @coquicoin


Author: @crisch23
Community: Emotions & Feelings

Optimismo, Campaña contra el Acoso / Optimism, Campaign against Harassment [Esp-Eng]

We must focus on finding solutions, and not just immerse ourselves in the problem, which is why the Public Prosecutor's Office, started a campaign against bullying, a way to inform our young people in their classrooms, the legal framework that surrounds it, to try to stop this monster that day by day grow making the most vulnerable suffer from psychological damage that can affect their lives and influence their actions as adults.

Curator: @mipiano


Author: @bertrayo
Community: Rant, Complain, Talk

The Weekend of the Craftsman: Those "Clients"

The title is about my weekend section related to the things that happend around the workshop. There's been something on my mind since last Saturday, but I didn't have the time to sit down and let the train of thought settle and guide the ideas into a cohesive rambling. Since it is a topic related to musicians, I thought it could get some feedback around here.

Curator: @mipiano


Author: @ojosdecanela
Community: Daily Blog

90's cartoon graffitis, THE BEST ONES! 🤩 / Graffitis de caricaturas de los 90's ¡LOS MEJORES!🤩 [ENG/ESP]

In the streets of the city of Mendoza in #Argentina there is a lot of art to appreciate. I visited this place for the first time just a month ago and received a big surprise when I discovered what their Street art was all about.

Curator: @lauramica


This concludes this batch's curation report. We would like to congratulate those who are featured and supported. Keep up the good work and continue to explore Hive Communities.

OCD Has a Hive Witness ... @OCD-Witness!

You can vote for @ocd-witness, with HiveSigner or on Hive Witnesses.


@ocdb supports community curation!
You can delegate to @ocdb for daily liquid hive returns from curation rewards.

Join our Discord channel for more information.

Sort:  

Oh wow! Thank you for the constant support, @ocd and @macchiata! ❤️

Thanks you ☺️

Thank you very much for including my post! :)

Thank you so very much @macchiata and @ocd!!! 🥰

Many thanks to @coquicoin for seeing the value of my post and million thanks to @ocd for your great support. It means a lot to me. 😀💝🙏

You are very welcome! :)

Thank you so much for your support, guys! @ocd ❤️ @lauramica gracias, Lau 🥰

Thanks you ☺️🙏🤗