Other Niche Communities Curation Report #623

in #niche2 years ago
Authored by @ybanezkim26

OCD's support is expanding!

Hello everyone! This is the 623rd compilation post of OCD's latest curation efforts. It has been known that OCD has been supporting leading niche communities under its Community Incubation Program. However, there are still a lot of other niche communities not supported by OCD. This curation initiative will help in supporting those communities.

This newest curation effort aims to encourage authors to post in appropriate communities even if those communities are not under the incubation program. This will also encourage users to explore more into the different communities in Hive.

How this Works

OCD curators and community leaders will find posts from other niche communities and recommend them for an upvote. Unlike those communities in the incubation program where curation is focused, this curation initiative is spread out. This will help find undervalued posts from smaller communities that deserve support.

This will highlight both the author and the community where the post is located. This way, smaller niche communities can focus on growing their subscribers and increasing the engagements within their respective communities. A small boost goes a long way.

Speaking of boost, here are the curated posts for this batch:

Curated Posts

Author: @stk-g
Community: Geek Zone

Mouse “Gaming” HP M100 // Unboxing and Impressions

Since I got my pc I've used the same mouse, just like the "Canaima" laptops (a laptop series that the government gifted to students), I guess it will be a "renamed" mouse to look more "national", anyway that same mouse worked great for me for years, until it started to fail and I had to change it, some time ago I talked about the mouse and keyboard combo I bought as a replacement, for those who haven't read the review, that mouse was a real piece of shit, the sensor was erratic and I had no choice but to return to my old mouse, until I finally decided to buy another one, this time less ostentatious, and my choice was the HP M100, promoted as a "gamer" mouse, after my experience with the other one, it's not a mouse that I would have bought, but I saw a couple of reviews that spoke well of the mouse, and in a compulsive impulse I went and bought it.

Curator: @jcrodriguez


Author: @bertrayo
Community: Q-Inspired

A Step Out of Tradition: "An Instrument's Claim to World Fame"

If you know the traditional music of your country, chances are you think why the main instrument in it isn't famous. It doesn't apply to the instruments that are already famous. For example, the piano was already famous when it was born. As it is an evolution in the line of keyboard instruments. It was also quite expensive but I don't think there's another instrument you might think about when famous tools for music come to mind. Especially when you about the number of compositions that exist at classical level and how it has make its way into almost any kind of music in the world.

Curator: @mipiano


Author: @nitsuga12
Community: Geek Zone

The extruder of the CR10-V3 [ENG- ESP]

I bought this machine about two months ago and I was hoping not to have to touch the extruder for a long time because usually once you disassemble this part you start to have problems when printing because this part comes perfect from the factory and intervening on it is always for problems.

Curator: @macchiata


Author: @rick-scarrow
Community: Foodies Bee Hive

Simple Lasagna | Tasty Dish

I feel like I should start off by clarifying that I do not have any Italian blood in my body and do not claim to have the most authentic Lasagna dish.

What I can say for certain, is that this dish tastes unreal. So good that even though I noticed we were out of Mozzarella cheese at the last minute, I still decided to make a post reluctantly with cheddar on it instead.

Curator: @mipiano


Author: @bilgin70
Community: HiveArt

(EN-TR) Art Workshop of Retired Painting Teacher / Emekli Resim Öğretmeninin Sanat Atölyesi

Hello dear art lovers. I just joined this community and I am sharing my first content in the community. I have always valued art and artists throughout my life. Therefore, I try to be on the side of those who adopt the view that art is for art. In this content, I will try to present you with sections from the exhibition of the retired painting teacher that I went to visit today.

Curator: @livinguktaiwan


Author: @cami.rojas
Community: Skin & Body Care

Soft Coconut Hair Mask + Hair Routine Review

I love Farmatodo, Farmatodo and me JAJAJA, the truth is that I had noticed that my hair when it was ironed no longer had as much shine as before and one day I went to farmatodo and noticed that there were new products like body creams, things for the hair, I stopped at this mask, then as a sign of destiny I started to appear post on Instagram and videos on Tik Tok that recommended this product.

Curator: @elizabeths14


Author: @sylregne
Community: Hive Diy

Cat-shaped box😸💗🌸 / Caja con forma de gato 😸💗🌸(ENG/ESP)

First of all thank you very much to everyone for the support towards my publications💗, I really appreciate it very much.A greeting to the entire community especially to all those who dedicate themselves day by day to create with anything they find useful, I am quite surprised by the ingenuity of many, simply spectacular.😅✨

Curator: @lauramica


Author: @kat-nee
Community: Life Stories

We met Goku, Vegetta and Krilin at the Otakubrotherhood [ENG - SPA]

On June 25th my husband and I were able to have the great opportunity that every Dragon Ball fan dreams of, to meet the voice actors that bring Goku, Vegetta and Krilin to life, that is to say the great dubbing masters Mario Castañeda, René García and Eduardo Garza. But that's not all, I personally got to sing with Andrés Barba, one of the mythical anime singers of the 90s.

Curator: @lauramica


Author: @mekare
Community: Hive Food

Mi forma de hacer Shawarmas - Receta [Esp-Eng]

I could eat soda crackers, or water crackers as they call them in Uruguay, with hummus for breakfast every day, for me it is the glory, so after months without eating chickpeas, I bought a kilo of these, I prepared them alone with water until they were soft and then I divided them into portions, then I bring you a count of all the dishes I got from a kilo of chickpeas, but today I bring you some homemade shawarmas that for my children are the glory, and I, no way, I love them. And how can I not love this recipe, if it has a good amount of vegetables, enough protein, and hummus!

Curator: @lauramica


Author: @elamaria
Community: Family & Friends

👩‍❤️‍👩¿Tienes tu otra mitad? 👩‍❤️‍👩

In the world people think, feel and express their feelings in different ways. It may be that we are one of them, that we do not know how to express our emotions and feelings of love, that we are self-conscious to say what we think; because maybe it is our way of being.

There are others who are extroverts who openly express their feelings without hiding anything and who reflect confidence, love, friendship, they encourage us, they show us with their actions that life is beautiful despite the fact that others are more pessimistic or reserved.

Curator: @elizabeths14


This concludes this batch's curation report. We would like to congratulate those who are featured and supported. Keep up the good work and continue to explore Hive Communities.

OCD Has a Hive Witness ... @OCD-Witness!

You can vote for @ocd-witness, with HiveSigner or on Hive Witnesses.


@ocdb supports community curation!
You can delegate to @ocdb for daily liquid hive returns from curation rewards.

Join our Discord channel for more information.

Sort:  

Thanks❤️

Thanks a lot for the suport.

You're welcome ❣️❣️

I am very happy and grateful for their support.

Muchas gracias por el apoyo 💗💗💗💗

Fue un placer apoyar tu lindo post 😍 ❣️. Saludos!

Gracias por el apoyo, me sirve y anima muchísimo a mejorar

Thanks to OCD and the great curatorial team for the support in the community.

Thank you for liking my content and for your support. You can be sure that I will produce better content 🙂