Other Niche Communities Curation Report #626

in #niche2 years ago
Authored by @ybanezkim26

OCD's support is expanding!

Hello everyone! This is the 626th compilation post of OCD's latest curation efforts. It has been known that OCD has been supporting leading niche communities under its Community Incubation Program. However, there are still a lot of other niche communities not supported by OCD. This curation initiative will help in supporting those communities.

This newest curation effort aims to encourage authors to post in appropriate communities even if those communities are not under the incubation program. This will also encourage users to explore more into the different communities in Hive.

How this Works

OCD curators and community leaders will find posts from other niche communities and recommend them for an upvote. Unlike those communities in the incubation program where curation is focused, this curation initiative is spread out. This will help find undervalued posts from smaller communities that deserve support.

This will highlight both the author and the community where the post is located. This way, smaller niche communities can focus on growing their subscribers and increasing the engagements within their respective communities. A small boost goes a long way.

Speaking of boost, here are the curated posts for this batch:

Curated Posts

Author: @youyowi
Community: Daily Blog

Daily Blog- Orden y renovación :3 [ES/EN]

Some time ago I wanted to make certain changes in my room, since I have my sewing space in my room, I always try to take advantage of the space and maintain order, so this time I started to order that space.

Curator: @lauramica


Author: @minnie.reads
Community: MakeUp Power

My second DIY nails

As I said, this time I tried paper forms. I saw several videos on how to put them in the right place. One of my nail techs also used paper forms, so I already knew a few things, but never had used them by myself.

Curator: @lauramica


Author: @jorgelissanchez
Community: Hive Diy

Hermoso cintillo de promoción / Beautiful promotional headband

Hello good evening my dear friends of this beautiful community, I hope you are well, today I want to share with you how I made a headband for school promotion, I tell you that I made it with a headband to make it a more unique way, the model makes it look very flirtatious.

Curator: @lauramica


Author: @alexandra1301
Community: Emotions & Feelings

[ESP/ENG] Después de la muerte, hay AMOR ❤️ / After death, there is LOVE ❤️

I share this photo with you, because it is very important to me, a simple photo from 2014, that day was the high school graduation mass and that woman next to me is my mom.

Curator: @erikah


Author: @crily.love
Community: Daily Blog

New learning day./ Día de nuevos aprendizajes. [ENG/ESP]

I was a bit lost, the truth is that I was busy with some family and personal setbacks and studying that the truth is that I didn't have much concentration to make a post with love. But I am here on this beloved platform in the best spirit of sharing some experiences and knowledge that I have had and I want to share with you.

Curator: @erikah


Author: @consciouscat
Community: EXHAUST

Trying for a parkrun course PB without exhausting myself 😅

I was psyched. We had planned to head to Wynnum parkrun, a location that regularly gets several hundred people and as a mid-pack runner it makes for a crowded and rather unpleasant experience. So why was I psyched (read: excited)? It was scheduled to rain.

I was doubly psyched because this is also the Gold Coast Marathon weekend which means every serious runner (and at least half the not-so-serious runners) from the whole of South East Queensland were headed AWAY from their local parkrun and setting up camp on the GC.

Curator: @erikah


Author: @joalvarez
Community: Amazing Nature

Discovering A New Trail in This Amazing Wild Nature Invergarry Park in Surrey.

So we made it back to our favorite park and today we wanted to finish the trail we took the first time, but had to stop at the creek because we run out of time. So today, we will see where this trail takes us and where it ends.

So come and join us for an adventure.

Curator: @macchiata


Author: @litguru
Community: Cross Culture

In the Land of the Dancing Flames- Day 4.3

Having arrived at our new digs in Calangute, we rebooted our mind operating system by catching Zs, and soon we were ready to explore this new sector of the planet.

“Let’s find a spot on the beach and have lunch,” I said fiddling with Google maps to find a path to the beach. The app was practically useless given that many of the streets were not mapped and the navigation indicator kept jumping on the screen.

Curator: @livinguktaiwan


Author: @gaeljosser
Community: Hive Food

Vegetable-abundant Beef Stew for Lunch |EN/ES|

Whenever I cut carrots in little slices, I remember the Looney toons. Bugs Bunny would always cut carrots in the same way the moment he'd manage to put the villain who was trying to eat him in the casserole. From that time, I kind of love to prepare soups and stews, and I remember the cartoon every time I prepare one of those meals. So, I made beef stew, and I chopped my carrots the same way. I love this kind of meal because they are quite watery, and they go so well with rice (I adore bathing the rice with some broth before the stew is ready). Here I share how I prepared my stew.

Curator: @elizabeths14


Author: @kansuze
Community: HiveGarden

HiveGarden: My July Update

I say it's mostly perennial. I always plant a few annuals for some colour and none of them are blooming at the moment. My spring bulbs are long past and you can see a few of the old stalks in there.

Curator: @coquicoin


This concludes this batch's curation report. We would like to congratulate those who are featured and supported. Keep up the good work and continue to explore Hive Communities.

OCD Has a Hive Witness ... @OCD-Witness!

You can vote for @ocd-witness, with HiveSigner or on Hive Witnesses.


@ocdb supports community curation!
You can delegate to @ocdb for daily liquid hive returns from curation rewards.

Join our Discord channel for more information.

Sort:  

Excelente trabajo

Gracias equipo @ocd por su apoyo

Un placer apoyar tu post 🥰🥰❣️❣️

thanks for the support :3

💕✨♥️♥️ congrats!

Thank you @ocd and @livinguktaiwan

Your welcome, any time!

Thank you for the mention @ocd and thank you @coquicoin for finding my post. It's nice to be appreciated.

You are very welcome :)

Thanks for the curation @erikah 😍❤️

You're welcome 🙂