Other Niche Communities Curation Report #632

in #niche2 years ago
Authored by @ybanezkim26

OCD's support is expanding!

Hello everyone! This is the 632nd compilation post of OCD's latest curation efforts. It has been known that OCD has been supporting leading niche communities under its Community Incubation Program. However, there are still a lot of other niche communities not supported by OCD. This curation initiative will help in supporting those communities.

This newest curation effort aims to encourage authors to post in appropriate communities even if those communities are not under the incubation program. This will also encourage users to explore more into the different communities in Hive.

How this Works

OCD curators and community leaders will find posts from other niche communities and recommend them for an upvote. Unlike those communities in the incubation program where curation is focused, this curation initiative is spread out. This will help find undervalued posts from smaller communities that deserve support.

This will highlight both the author and the community where the post is located. This way, smaller niche communities can focus on growing their subscribers and increasing the engagements within their respective communities. A small boost goes a long way.

Speaking of boost, here are the curated posts for this batch:

Curated Posts

Author: @firayumni
Community: Foodies Bee Hive

The Madness Over Mie Gacoan In My City

Here i will share the madness in my city that happened because of Mie Gacoan. A very good news that they finally opened one branch in my city. All this time, the only place that i can go to eat Mie Gacoan was in Bali. Whenever i went to Bali, i make sure that Mie Gacoan is one of the first thing that i put inside my mouth. I love it so much. I think at some point, it can be called an addiction or an obsession. I can eat Mie Gacoan every two days and never get tired of them. I love it so much, i dont know why but i think i want to declare it again. So, when i saw in the news that they will opened their first branch in Medan, i was ecstatic. I opened their social media page everyday to see when they opened the store. Finally, i dont have to go to Bali again to just eat Mie Gacoan. I am so so so happy.

Curator: @glecerioberto


Author: @carmary
Community: Ladies of Hive

Making hairstyles one of my passions [Esp/Eng]

A year ago I remember that I was still living in Guárico, there I started to work doing hairstyles for girls. I was just starting, so I had no clients. To take advantage and not waste time and improve myself a little more in that area, I would invite all the girls who lived near the house and I would announce them to go there to do their hair for free, and I would also ask permission to the mothers of the girls to let them go, and as they already knew me, the girls would attend.

Curator: @travelgirl


Author: @luckydrums
Community: Q-Inspired

LONG FORGOTTEN MEMORIES AWAKENED BY THE SOUND OF MUSIC

This was my experience some days back as I walked home from work. It was a calm and cold evening and the streets were bare as everyone had entered there houses to seek warmth. As I walked past the streets, I heard a song, one of my old favorites by "Mali Music" , it took me down memory lane, it made me remember years back when I was faced with a harrowing ordeal and all I had to comfort myself was the song.

Curator: @mipiano


Author: @angge222
Community: Wednesday Walk

Wednesday walk: Exercise Motivation and capturing the beauty of nature

As a thirty three weeks pregnant, it is recommended for us to do an exercise and one of my daily routine is walking. While walking, I captured some beautiful views and flowers which seduce my attention.

Curator: @mipiano


Author: @jayparagat
Community: Foodies Bee Hive

You Are Exactly Where You Are Meant To Be at Cafe Malaya | Tried The Newly Established Cafe In Alcoy, Cebu

Hello there Hivers, how have you been? hope everyone is safe and doing well, it's been almost a month since I last posted content, I have been busy for the past few weeks due to some errands that must be done. And hopefully the coming days I will be able to post new content. Well anyways, as a good start to the week I'll be sharing this newly established cafe here in the town of Alcoy. Here in Alcoy, there have been a few establishments that had opened up, especially cafes and resto which give opportunities for the locals to also enjoy, and one of them is the Cafe Malaya which stood here in our village at Daan Lungsod in fact, it's just a few meters away from our house.

Curator: @macchiata


Author: @mengao
Community: Drone

Lake Cuyamaca - Julian, CA [EN/PT-BR]

I'm back for some more drone pictures, since I still need to work on my video skills(flying and editing) before posting some videos. This weekend I spent a night in Julian, CA, and the hotel we stayed was a little out of town at Lake Cuyamaca. Lake Cuyamaca is a reservoir, and the dam was build back in 1888. It's the second oldest still in use in California, according to wikipedia. It is also a recreation area, where a lot of people like to go fishing. I took this opportunity to fly my drone and take some pictures of the lake. I flew only on one side of the lake. As you can see there is a peninsula with lots of trees, that I tried to avoid flying above it, as I saw a lot of eagles there (probably Golden Eagles). I was afraid they would try to attack the drone. The hotel we stayed was lake front, with a beautiful view, and I also took a picture of the hotel from above.

Curator: @macchiata


Author: @angelica7
Community: Emotions & Feelings

La Pasión un ingrediente de vida

For some time now I have been working on some issues that have helped me understand the importance of passion, but not only seen from the desire to find what we like to do in life, but from the passion that is felt when we surrender without fear, without limits and experience great sensations of desire, which allows that which excites, falls in love and intoxicates, to become power.

Curator: @victoriabsb


Author: @zullyscott
Community: Love & Sexuality

"Hablemos de hábitos sexuales" . Mi participación. (Esp/Eng)

It is not fair to launch all these initiatives and not answer them myself, so as always I come to share with you my habits, that little piece of me that I have also given myself the permission to speak freely.

Curator: @victoriabsb


Author: @corimarstorys
Community: Family & Friends

Acompañando a una princesa a su primera comunión.

The wonder of living shows you people who become part of your family even without having the same blood, I always thank God for keeping me surrounded by wonderful, humble, generous people and that these same people make you feel a pleasure; Since I was little I like to be friendly and in this way I have been having great friendships, such is the case of this woman that we share high school studies, from there the friendship has been preserved over time, perhaps not with a constant relationship but present in special moments. She has a 12-year-old girl, for whom I have a lot of affection and affection; She recently told me that she was her First Communion Godmother and obviously I accepted.

Curator: @erikah


Author: @dilianny20
Community: Hive Diy

[ESP-ENG] Crop Top Basico (Tutorial) / Basic Crop Top (Tutorial) / by @dilianny20

Hello my dear friends of Hive Diy, 😊😊💕I hope you had a nice weekend and that this one is starting to be full of the best energies, today I want to show you a work that I made, it is a basic crop top that can not miss in our closet.💖.

Curator: @erikah


This concludes this batch's curation report. We would like to congratulate those who are featured and supported. Keep up the good work and continue to explore Hive Communities.

OCD Has a Hive Witness ... @OCD-Witness!

You can vote for @ocd-witness, with HiveSigner or on Hive Witnesses.


@ocdb supports community curation!
You can delegate to @ocdb for daily liquid hive returns from curation rewards.

Join our Discord channel for more information.