Other Niche Communities Curation Report #666

in #niche2 years ago
Authored by @ybanezkim26

OCD's support is expanding!

Hello everyone! This is the 666th compilation post of OCD's latest curation efforts. It has been known that OCD has been supporting leading niche communities under its Community Incubation Program. However, there are still a lot of other niche communities not supported by OCD. This curation initiative will help in supporting those communities.

This newest curation effort aims to encourage authors to post in appropriate communities even if those communities are not under the incubation program. This will also encourage users to explore more into the different communities in Hive.

How this Works

OCD curators and community leaders will find posts from other niche communities and recommend them for an upvote. Unlike those communities in the incubation program where curation is focused, this curation initiative is spread out. This will help find undervalued posts from smaller communities that deserve support.

This will highlight both the author and the community where the post is located. This way, smaller niche communities can focus on growing their subscribers and increasing the engagements within their respective communities. A small boost goes a long way.

Speaking of boost, here are the curated posts for this batch:

Curated Posts

Author: @annafenix
Community: Holos&Lotus

INICIATIVA: LA GENTE BUENA // "ÁNGELES EN LA TIERRA". (Esp - Eng)

I have always had the conviction throughout my life that despite having met many bad people along the way, there are more good people than bad in the world, I am totally sure. When the crisis in the health sector began to deepen in Venezuela, and daily I received announcements from known and unknown people doing raffles and asking for donations to save a loved one from a serious illness, I was filled with anguish thinking about the delicate state of my mother and the possibility of seeing myself in that same situation from one moment to another.

Curator: @minismallholding


Author: @rick-scarrow
Community: Foodies Bee Hive

Chicken Adobo | Puti Version | Masarap

Adobo is just one of the many traditional dishes that hail from the land of the three stars and the sun. There are a ton of dishes from the Philippines that I love dearly; Adobo is one of them. Adobo has a diverse set of flavours that bounce off the walls of your mouth with each bite.

Curator: @mipiano


Author: @monica-ene
Community: Market Friday

Shopping for tailoring materials, Time to make graduation outfits

Ever since I learnt how to sew a little, am so grateful that I can now make outfits for myself and my siblings. All I need is to go round and shop for fabrics and the needed accessories to make the designs I love.

I tried to compare buying of ready to wear clothes with making my own clothes and a difference there.
Ready to wear clothes are more expensive compared to when I buy fabrics and sew.

Curator: @macchiata


Author: @kellyane
Community: Foodies Bee Hive

Blog #219: Simple Food, Stunning View @ Alimyon Kapehan in San Jose, Negros Oriental

Kapehan or Coffe Shop erected on the mountains has been the favorite spot among coffee lovers or even those who don't like coffee but wanted to escape the hustle and bustle of daily life. People love to visit kapehan situated on the mountains during long holidays or weekends, to rejuvenate and de-stress. Are you one of them? Today, let me take you virtually to one of the famous kapehan in San Jose, Negros Oriental.

Curator: @macchiata


Author: @rakel1406
Community: Emotions & Feelings

IRA 😡🤯 | Anécdotas Personales ✍🏻😬 | [Eng|Spa]

Hello dear community of emotions and feelings! I am glad to be here but above all to know that we have a nice place to express and comment on what we experience and feel in our being and in our body. That said, today I want to mention one of the strongest feelings which if not controllable could destroy an entire world. It is about anger. For me, anger is that feeling that starts internally and many times ends up being external, we can retain it in our being or release it easily through attitudes or acts in which most of them are not easy to control.

Curator: @elizabeths14


Author: @eunoia101
Community: Hive PH

TGIF: Friday Night at Local Church Band (July 22, 2022)

I won't talk about religions and beliefs. Instead, I will story tell what happened to me this weekend. The night was full of harmony, not just beating the drum but woken up the spiritual feelings, not just pressing the notes but expressing the thought to the word of God, not just an ordinary concert for the cost of something, it's not about the ticket but the fund they raise. This happened to me this weekend, an accurate definition of "Thank God It's Friday."

Curator: @erikah


Author: @freidimar18
Community: Family & Friends

Mes de celebración - Se graduó mi sobrino de preescolar [ENG/ESP]

Hello beautiful Family & Friends community! Exactly one week ago I had the opportunity to enjoy one of the most important moments of my first nephew named Thiago, which I was able to have an emotional moment of his graduation from preschool. Every time I attend any celebration of this kind it fills me with nostalgia just thinking how fast time can go by, so, in the midst of so many emotions, I want to share with all of you part of my experience in that beautiful place.

Curator: @lauramica


Author: @fixie
Community: Hive Diy

[ENG-ESP] DIY HANDMADE ACTION FIGURE: BOBA FETT STAR WARS

Hello friends, I hope you are doing well, this week I was inactive in the community because I was a bit busy with my little daughter, who is starting school for the first time. Likewise, I was not idle, but I got to work on a Star Wars action figure, I built Boba Fett using soda cans, cardboard and synthetic leather. I tried to make it as realistic as possible, emulating the Hot Toys collectible figures, which are the best looking. Hope you like.

Curator: @lauramica


Author: @gigi8
Community: Foodies Bee Hive

[ESP-ING] Arroz aliñado con pollo a la mostaza y ensalada rallada ✨

Happy Friday dear Hive friends 🤩, you know I had planned to use my day off to do as many things as I could including some recipes and makeovers, but how one is not in control of anything, I happened to be out with my sister that day and all my plans dissolved hahahahahah, but it was worth it because I was doing something for my mom's birthday.

Curator: @lauramica


Author: @mrprofessor
Community: The outdoors & more

Survival Equipment: My ready-to-go survival items

Before listing my ready-to-go survival items, let's define what I perceive as a survival situation. Survivalism can range from a day without internet (hello gen Z) to a full chaos zombie apocalypse. I don't go that far. To me, a survival situarion is having to deal with life anywhere with a handful of stuff (e.g.: while backpacking, as a refugee, after bankrupcy, etc — all plausible). My strategy rely on the following premises:

Curator: @macchiata


This concludes this batch's curation report. We would like to congratulate those who are featured and supported. Keep up the good work and continue to explore Hive Communities.

OCD Has a Hive Witness ... @OCD-Witness!

You can vote for @ocd-witness, with HiveSigner or on Hive Witnesses.


@ocdb supports community curation!
You can delegate to @ocdb for daily liquid hive returns from curation rewards.

Join our Discord channel for more information.

Sort:  

You are really doing a great work in promoting good content and this is going to encourage people to keep on doing their best.
You're really making an impact ......

This is really nice and encouraging. Thank you so much for the mention.

Hello good day!
Thank you very much @minismallholding for supporting my post.
Happy and blessed day!!

You're very welcome. It was well worth the nomination

Thank you very much for the support of my work and that of my selected colleagues. And I especially thank @lauramica for taking the time to observe my work and that he liked it. Many greetings to everyone in the @ocd team

Congratulations to you for your post and your work! Well done ❣️.

Thank you so much @ocd, @macchiata and the rest of the team for the support.

You're welcome!

Oh, God! I'm super extra careful to check those food posts, especially 10 minutes before lunch time.

Thanks for the curation @macchiata.

haha right! I am often extra careful with those coffee posts 😂