Other Niche Communities Curation Report #776

in #niche2 years ago
Authored by @ybanezkim26

OCD's support is expanding!

Hello everyone! This is the 776th compilation post of OCD's latest curation efforts. It has been known that OCD has been supporting leading niche communities under its Community Incubation Program. However, there are still a lot of other niche communities not supported by OCD. This curation initiative will help in supporting those communities.

This newest curation effort aims to encourage authors to post in appropriate communities even if those communities are not under the incubation program. This will also encourage users to explore more into the different communities in Hive.

How this Works

OCD curators and community leaders will find posts from other niche communities and recommend them for an upvote. Unlike those communities in the incubation program where curation is focused, this curation initiative is spread out. This will help find undervalued posts from smaller communities that deserve support.

This will highlight both the author and the community where the post is located. This way, smaller niche communities can focus on growing their subscribers and increasing the engagements within their respective communities. A small boost goes a long way.

Speaking of boost, here are the curated posts for this batch:

Curated Posts

Author: @pixelhuntersam
Community: Hive Diy

DIY Self-Watering from Recycled Bottles

It started with my spinach, which is growing like crazy! This is of course great! But it also means that the spinach plants are using a lot of water with their big green leafy goodness. I usually check if any of the plants need water once a day or every second day. The spinach, however, was needing a lot more water than that. There was more than once when I checked in on them, to find them wilted and looking very thirsty.

Curator: @millycf1976


Author: @jicrochet
Community: Plant Power (Vegan)

A fruit birthday cake

The challenge is to create a vegan cake to celebrate the first birthday of the Plant Power (vegan) community, what a thrill....

I had a lot of ideas in my mind, but I wanted to do something different, especially not using any type of flour, oils or sugar. So I remembered a cake that a very dear uncle prepared with patillas, oranges, cashews and cambures, all these fruits were grown in his farm.

Curator: @millycf1976


Author: @maridmc
Community: GlowUp Art

[ESP-ING] FANTASY COLORS... Week #10 @GlowUpArt.

This is my first makeup video.... Oh my God! The truth? I'm a bit nervous? It's not the same a step-by-step through photos than a video.... But what's the worst that can happen, that they don't like the video! 😁

Curator: @lauramica


Author: @malhy
Community: Hive Food

🍪♟Intento de Galletas tipo Ajedrez🍪♟ // 🍪♟Chess Cookies Attempt🍪♟

Very good morning little bees! I hope you are well and have a blessed and productive week. Today I share with you the elaboration of a cookie that simulates a chessboard, although being the first time I make them, they were not perfect, you can half appreciate the division of colors, what is certain is their delicious taste😋

Curator: @lauramica


Author: @youyowi
Community: Geek Zone

GEEK ZONE- Herramientas digitales para mejorar tu organización. [ES/EN]

A tool that helps me a lot is Google keep, it is a Google notes application that syncs with your email, in it you can write notes and set an alarm, edit colors and create simple cards, make to-do lists and it also has the option to draw, as it is from Google, the phone app is synchronized and you can access it from the computer with the same email and have all your notes, this seems super useful to me because the times my phones stopped working I lost all my notes, sometimes Sometimes I take class notes, or write my hive posts as a sketch in this app, so it's super useful, you can also add images, drawings or record audio, it's a very useful app, I discovered it by chance looking for a notes app already that my phone did not come from the factory, I highly recommend it.

Curator: @lauramica


Author: @whangster79
Community: LEGO

Building Lego's with my son... Patience is key. :)

There was never a time when a kid does not smile when gifting a Lego set... Ever since I was a child I really enjoyed building Lego's with friends together and often received Lego's for my birthday gift. Maybe that is why when it comes to kids I like to gift them Lego's. What really makes me happy is when I see the smiles on their face. Kids can really express their feelings without any contamination and I have been really enjoying that. Here is an example when I gifted some Lego's to my son and his cousin... funny guys.

Curator: @acidyo


Author: @soyanafuentes
Community: Family & Friends

Una salida diferente con mi hijo y amigos [ENG][ESP]

I hope you have had an excellent weekend with family and friends, I come here because I want to tell you about my outing this Saturday with my son and some friends. We went to listen to music at a friend's place.

It all started around 8pm when a friend wrote to me inviting me to go out to a place with some mutual friends, but I was with César, my son. Since Cesar likes to go out with me, he perked up and got dressed to go out. I also got dressed and we went to share.

Curator: @elizabeths14


Author: @loboblanco
Community: Writing Club

Un camino incierto, reflexión [ESP-ENG]

Today many of us walk along this road we call life, safe and upright, where for a moment nothing makes us tremble or slow down, confident that every step is an advance in our life and where when we go forward it does not seem that nothing will stop us, with this attitude walk the great, the wise tell the youngest, who listen to them with great attention trying to absorb sayings that help them in their walk.

Curator: @elizabeths14


Author: @paolazun
Community: Q-Inspired

Singing is my Passion

Today I want to share a little bit of the experience I had when I was hired to sing at a wedding two weeks ago.

I am a very romantic person and I love to sing to love and peace as well, so I liked a lot the proposal I was given to work as a wedding entertainer.

Curator: @mipiano


Author: @loadreaper
Community: WEEKEND EXPERIENCES

Fun Weekend with family and friend 17/09/22

We start our day at about 10:30 leaving the house to start heading down towards the skatepark when we arrived luckily there wasn't that many people there this day. Which is good news because Damon is still just a beginner so we didn't have to worry about other kids and and him accidentally riding into one of them or them into him. The shred skatepark is actually a very nice place it's got quite a few different ramps and grind rails as well as quite a large skating pool. This place allows all wheels meaning skateboards, longboards, rollerblades, BMX bicycles and scooters. So with that in mine mine is Anya also went along and took her roller blades with they both had a lot of fun and it was a very nice price for the time limit. 3 hours for R100 but we learnt there is a 3-hour session on a Sunday and that only cost you R50. Here's some pics of my niece and nephew having fun at the skatepark.

Curator: @erikah


This concludes this batch's curation report. We would like to congratulate those who are featured and supported. Keep up the good work and continue to explore Hive Communities.

OCD Has a Hive Witness ... @OCD-Witness!

You can vote for @ocd-witness, with peakd or on Hive Witnesses.


@ocdb supports community curation!
You can delegate to @ocdb for daily liquid hive returns from curation rewards.

Join our Discord channel for more information.

Sort:  

Thank you @OCD for adding my post to your post. It is greatly appreciated 😊

Thank you soy much 💜🤗

Thank you friends for your great support to all of us who create content.

Muchas gracias por el apoyo brindado 🤗🤗🙏🍪🍪

¡Un placer apoyar tu publicación!

Very very very thanks for your valuable support @lauramica and team @ocd.. I am very happy ❤️ a Big hug 🤗

You're welcome ❤️.

Thank you @OCD and @millycf1976 for the curation! I will definitely go check out the other lovely posts here!

Thanks for the support 🙏☺️ @ocd and @mipiano.

You are welcome 🎶🎶🎶