Other Niche Communities Curation Report #777

in #niche2 years ago
Authored by @ybanezkim26

OCD's support is expanding!

Hello everyone! This is the 777th compilation post of OCD's latest curation efforts. It has been known that OCD has been supporting leading niche communities under its Community Incubation Program. However, there are still a lot of other niche communities not supported by OCD. This curation initiative will help in supporting those communities.

This newest curation effort aims to encourage authors to post in appropriate communities even if those communities are not under the incubation program. This will also encourage users to explore more into the different communities in Hive.

How this Works

OCD curators and community leaders will find posts from other niche communities and recommend them for an upvote. Unlike those communities in the incubation program where curation is focused, this curation initiative is spread out. This will help find undervalued posts from smaller communities that deserve support.

This will highlight both the author and the community where the post is located. This way, smaller niche communities can focus on growing their subscribers and increasing the engagements within their respective communities. A small boost goes a long way.

Speaking of boost, here are the curated posts for this batch:

Curated Posts

Author: @xoxois
Community: HiveGarden

Vegetables are the most favored by many people, besides being rich in benefits, this vegetable is also very delicious to eat.

Its soft and crunchy leaves make people love it very much, and besides that the leaves of this lettuce are also very rich in benefits. As generally I and people know that this vegetable is very useful for refreshing the eyes, bones and others, you should be able to search for it on Google search, because there is a very complete description.

Curator: @erikah


Author: @yusma21
Community: Hive Diy

(Eng-Esp) Mobile Phone Case

Happy day to the creative community of Hive Diy, and to continue with the creative themes where we can put into practice and support the environment with crafts where we can reuse, reduce and recycle, today I bring you how to make a useful cell phone case, using scraps of fabric, clothing that we no longer use or any other material that we give a second chance.

Curator: @erikah


Author: @mrprofessor
Community: Foodies Bee Hive

[Blog #95] Tour de France Rice Recipe (that went half wrong)

Read this before you attempt this recipe! Seriously, this is a case of something wrong that turned out right. Let me explain. I was researching what the pro cyclists eat during long rides when a rice cake recipe popped-up. The original recipe should look like a cereal bar; or at least have a consistency that you can hold while cycling. Get it? Well... mine turned out kinda soggy, like risotto. It failed.

Curator: @millycf1976


Author: @carmary
Community: Hair World

💜 ACHIEVING MY DREAM OF BECOMING A HAIRDRESSER 💜[ESP/ENG]

How many of us have wanted to achieve or achieve purposes in life and sometimes it gets a little complicated, or better yet and on the contrary, we have ever set out to achieve something that we know will be for our benefit and we set a goal and we do not rest until we achieve it.

Curator: @lauramica


Author: @eliigonzalez
Community: Skin & Body Care

My facial skin care: my favorite make-up remover (ENG-ESP)

Today I am joining the challenge where I will be telling you about finding my favorite makeup remover. In general, talking and reading about skin care products excites me a lot, although I'm not an expert there are some tips I can give and also as a constant learner I get some fascination reading the experiences of others on this topic.

Curator: @lauramica


Author: @leidimarc
Community: HiveGarden

Missing the experience in this Garden

Here in my country, Venezuela, we do not have the 4 seasons as in other places, here we enjoy rainy days and sunny days, in these last months the rains are more constant, by the way now as I write it is raining hard.

Curator: @mipiano


Author: @valeryc
Community: Ladies of Hive

Fair day in my city - Día de feria en mi ciudad

When the pandemic started in 2020, all the events and fairs including this one, were cancelled. This year they finally organized it again, so I signed up for the call with my venture last May. But unfortunately and being outdoors, it had to be cancelled due to rain. So I had to wait for them to schedule a new date.

Curator: @lauramica


Author: @yraimadiaz
Community: Plant Power (Vegan)

[ESP/ENG] Torta de Chocolate con Coco -Feliz cumpleaños Planta Power (Vegano)//Chocolate Coconut Cake -Happy Birthday Power Plant (Vegan)

In this first year of the community I want to wish you the best of success and continue to grow every day more, this community for me is very special, although I'm not totally vegan I have been supported in the recipes I have published and I'm learning every day new recipes here, and most importantly making friends with people who make life here, so happy birthday and infinite blessings.

Curator: @anggreklestari


Author: @irenebarreto
Community: Foodies Bee Hive

Biscocho de Chocolate, decorado con merengue italiano/Chocolate cake decorated with italian meringue

Most people are used to making a heavy cake instead of a light cake, the difference between them is that the heavy cake has among its ingredients fat and liquids, unlike a light cake that is only composed of sugar, eggs and flour, being the eggs the ones in charge of giving volume and a soft crumb to the final result of the cake, the truth is that the biscocho has its advantages as the small amount of ingredients, economic, very airy, and quite easy to cut, fill and decorate, but obviously it also has its difficulties as it is necessary to use the mixer to mix it and give point to the eggs, we must also soak the cake because it is a little dry and take care of a medium oven temperature.

Curator: @elizabeths14


Author: @liveofdalla
Community: Writing Club

Miedo | Fear

I run all the time to escape from you, I feel I turn around and although I don't see you you are always there, you are like an invisible shadow that covers me completely and you turn my days into a permanent gray color, you cloud me with your image and you don't let me see anything clearly, neither in front of me nor to the sides.

Curator: @elizabeths14


This concludes this batch's curation report. We would like to congratulate those who are featured and supported. Keep up the good work and continue to explore Hive Communities.

OCD Has a Hive Witness ... @OCD-Witness!

You can vote for @ocd-witness, with peakd or on Hive Witnesses.


@ocdb supports community curation!
You can delegate to @ocdb for daily liquid hive returns from curation rewards.

Join our Discord channel for more information.

Sort:  

Heeey! Thank you @ocd and @millycf1976.

You're very welcome. Your recipe looks like one that I definitely want to try:)

I'm gonna try it again today to see if I manage to make it dry as a cereal bar. The idea is to carry rice cakes in my bicycle rides.

It will be interesting to see. That's a brilliant idea 👍

Thank you so much for the support!

Thank you very much for this choice, I am very happy that my post about lettuce can be accepted by many people, hopefully it can be useful for me and all.
Thanks also to @erikah, @ocd and the entire OCD curator/team all.🥰🥰

You're welcome and keep up the good work 🙂

Yep, always 🥰🥰