Other Niche Communities Curation Report #780

in #niche2 years ago
Authored by @ybanezkim26

OCD's support is expanding!

Hello everyone! This is the 780th compilation post of OCD's latest curation efforts. It has been known that OCD has been supporting leading niche communities under its Community Incubation Program. However, there are still a lot of other niche communities not supported by OCD. This curation initiative will help in supporting those communities.

This newest curation effort aims to encourage authors to post in appropriate communities even if those communities are not under the incubation program. This will also encourage users to explore more into the different communities in Hive.

How this Works

OCD curators and community leaders will find posts from other niche communities and recommend them for an upvote. Unlike those communities in the incubation program where curation is focused, this curation initiative is spread out. This will help find undervalued posts from smaller communities that deserve support.

This will highlight both the author and the community where the post is located. This way, smaller niche communities can focus on growing their subscribers and increasing the engagements within their respective communities. A small boost goes a long way.

Speaking of boost, here are the curated posts for this batch:

Curated Posts

Author: @jenthoughts
Community: WEEKEND EXPERIENCES

Simple bonding at ESMA restaurant and bakeshop

While we are traveling home, our godmother with his husband who ride in the motorcycle overtake us and she shouted proceed to ESMA. We didn't clearly heard it because we are traveling. But when we reached the intersection, we are about to go straight going home but the daughter of our god mother who rode in our tricycle told us to go directly to esma because her mother called her saying that we go straight to ESMA. So, my husband turn to the direction of ESMA as well as my sister in law who rode a motorcycle next to us.

Curator: @macchiata


Author: @ivycrafts
Community: Hive Diy

[ENG-SPA] 👻Brick stitch ghost tendrils/Zarcillos de fantasma punto ladrillo👻

Greetings hivers and community in general #HiveDIY, today I have brought you a simple tutorial and pattern to make tendrils and wear them during the month of October, the month of Halloween. In my country that is not celebrated, although I celebrate it on my own because I do like that holiday. Handmade jewelry is beautiful and unique, and if you make it yourself, so much the better. A long time ago I learned to do this technique called "Brick Stitch". It is a very popular technique in other countries, but very little known in Venezuela. Brick Stitch" uses calibrated beads, I have not found them in my city, nor in nearby cities, I found them in MercadoLibre, but they are expensive. You have to be creative with what you have, I have beads, so I do everything I can with those beads, never let yourself be defeated by not having everything precisely the same as how they show it on the internet. I took the time to select the best beads I had and set aside the irregular beads, so I could make more beautiful tendrils. The important thing is to learn and do what we are most passionate about and make them as neat as possible with the materials we have at our disposal.

Curator: @anggreklestari


Author: @ph1102
Community: Wednesday Walk

The Netherlands Adventure - Flying and Walking, Day 0 (Road to Hive Fest 2022)

Also, my flight didn't go to the Amsterdam Schiphol airport, but to Eindhoven airport, which means that I will introduce you to another Dutch city in this "mini-series"... So, let's start from the very beginning... The general idea was to travel to Eindhoven by plane, later to The Hague by train, and in the afternoon/evening to go to Amsterdam and open drinks of Hife Fest... But, it wasn't like that...

Curator: @anggreklestari


Author: @pedroerami
Community: Plant Power (Vegan)

Vegan Pudding of "Maracuya" (passion fruit)

I have the privilege of having a "passion fruit" plant in front of my house, and it gives us many fruits.

That's why I decided to share with you the @/plantpoweronhive community today a vegan pudding, made with this wonderful fruit.

Curator: @anggreklestari


Author: @moremoney28
Community: Build-It

HOW TO CHANGE ANDROID PHONE SOLDERING CALIBRATOR

Hello friends today I'm going to share how i successfully changed itel w6004 calibrator. I received a call from a client that he needed to fix his phone 📱 calibrator so he came to my shop , the phone wasn't calibrating at all because of the broken 💔 calibrator and for him to be able to use it he needs to change it to new one.

Curator: @millycf1976


Author: @tydynrain
Community: Wednesday Walk

My (Naked) #WednesdayWalk in Rural Nanawale, that Made Me Smile Today! 😁 - Lower Puna, Far East Big Island, Hawai'i - Wednesday, September 21, 2022

For my #WednesdayWalk for today, I walked the dirt road behind Kelly's property, and then the much longer dirt road that runs toward the direction where I'm staying, past it, and then continues for a couple miles down some gorgeous, mostly wooded dirt and gravel roads. I walked about a mile one way before turning around. I still haven't gotten the end of this lovely rural road in Lower Puna, far East Big Island of Hawai'i, though I look forward to doing so very soon.

Curator: @millycf1976


Author: @rosecane
Community: WorkLife

ManCom Meeting at Beach house: French Beach, Karachi

I have been working in Logistics Customer Service Department for six years. Last year, I got the opportunity as CS manager and I grabbed it without a second thought. It was a difficult decision as all of my friends and well-wishers were against this decision to join a growing company and resigning from a well-known and branded company. Well, I want to explore and give myself a little more space to think and apply new things for a new company from what I have learnt in my tenure.

Curator: @livinguktaiwan


Author: @jaydr
Community: MED-HIVE

Bubble Burst : Doctors Lifestyle in Review, Lets see some unhealthy lifestyle by Doctors

It is often so easy to conclude that Doctors have a healthy lifestyle, after all, we are the ones giving out healthy advices and ensuring that everyone is living well, but to be honest with you, most doctors are only practically coping through life, with a lot of socioeconomic, mental and even physical health issues all committing to an unhealthy lifestyle.

Curator: @mipiano


Author: @borderline.babe
Community: Urban Exploration

Entire Town Abandoned: Exploring Rowley, Alberta

Located in Southern Alberta, Rowley was once a bustling prairie town during the 1920s, with over 500 residents. However, after the devastating blow of the Great Depression, most residents abandoned the town. Crops dried up due to lack of rain, and soon the town was desolate and empty of life.

Curator: @millycf1976


Author: @creacioneslelys
Community: Hive Diy

A NEW MODEL FOR ME. 👏🥳👏 UN NUEVO MODELO DE ZARCILLOS PARA MÍ.

Hello, hello. Happy Artisan's Day, I hope you are very well. It's nice to greet you again. I take this opportunity to show you the step by step to make a beautiful pair of crochet knitted tendrils. Did you know that with knitting we can make almost anything we want? From this small accessory to a comfortable and cozy hammock. Come on and create with the art of crochet, you won't regret it. Besides being a relaxing and therapeutic art, it also benefits us economically if we do a good job and good publicity.

Curator: @macchiata


This concludes this batch's curation report. We would like to congratulate those who are featured and supported. Keep up the good work and continue to explore Hive Communities.

OCD Has a Hive Witness ... @OCD-Witness!

You can vote for @ocd-witness, with peakd or on Hive Witnesses.


@ocdb supports community curation!
You can delegate to @ocdb for daily liquid hive returns from curation rewards.

Join our Discord channel for more information.

Sort:  

Thank you for your appreciation and support! I am deeply grateful! 🙏 💚

You're most welcome:)
See you around!

Thanks for much for the support and everything I'm sincerely grateful

You're very welcome.
I'm always pleased to see people use their skills, as a resource, and in your case, the patience and diligence you apply in achieving that job.
Have a nice day:)

Thanks so much for the support and everything ☺️ God bless you all 🙏

Thanks you 🤗 @macchiata and @ocd @ocdb 🥳

Thanks for the support @anggreklestari and @ocd 💕

In gratitude to the @ocd team, for the support. And to @anggreklestari for the curation and selection work.
A fraternal embrace to all.

Thank you so much @ocd for this initiative in helping writers who post in other communities. Thank you so much @macchiata for your support and more power to ocd and all wonderful curators.