Other Niche Communities Curation Report #788

in #niche2 years ago
Authored by @ybanezkim26

OCD's support is expanding!

Hello everyone! This is the 788th compilation post of OCD's latest curation efforts. It has been known that OCD has been supporting leading niche communities under its Community Incubation Program. However, there are still a lot of other niche communities not supported by OCD. This curation initiative will help in supporting those communities.

This newest curation effort aims to encourage authors to post in appropriate communities even if those communities are not under the incubation program. This will also encourage users to explore more into the different communities in Hive.

How this Works

OCD curators and community leaders will find posts from other niche communities and recommend them for an upvote. Unlike those communities in the incubation program where curation is focused, this curation initiative is spread out. This will help find undervalued posts from smaller communities that deserve support.

This will highlight both the author and the community where the post is located. This way, smaller niche communities can focus on growing their subscribers and increasing the engagements within their respective communities. A small boost goes a long way.

Speaking of boost, here are the curated posts for this batch:

Curated Posts

Author: @chaodietas
Community: The MINIMALIST

Learner's mindset / #KISS Week 26

Since my childhood, I have always liked to go at my own pace. I am generally a rational person which has avoided a lot of drama in my life. I look at the things going on around me and try to take away the frills, and I can see them from a very simple perspective. You might think it's about seeing things in black or white. However, of course, I see things in their nuances, but I don't get too complicated. If something meows, and has four legs, is very likely to be a cat, and you don't have to give it much thought.

Curator: @coquicoin


Author: @eatslance
Community: Foodies Bee Hive

The taste of an American Diner

An American chain of table-service diner restaurants is called Denny's. It runs more than 1,700 eateries throughout various nations. According to my research, Harold Butler and Richard Jezak first opened Danny's Donuts in 1956 as a coffee store. It was renowned for being open constantly and providing breakfast, lunch, and supper every day. Denny's was incredibly successful because customers over the years appreciated how inviting they are and how they elevate the customer experience.

Curator: @glecerioberto


Author: @misshugo
Community: HiveGarden

Saving an Arum Lily for a old Nursery

Ever since I was a little girl I loved Arum Lilies, known in my native language as "varkore". We had a few of them in the garden all the years, but with time they stopped coming back during springtime. All the different colours of the same type of plant are fascinating to me. I know some of them by scientific names and had plant science at university, so I'm aware of the reasons and species and all that.

Curator: @glecerioberto


Author: @yennysferm71
Community: Hive Diy

DIY KEYCHAINS, I SHOW YOU / DIY LLAVEROS, TE MUESTRO

Recently I realized that the key chains in my house were very deteriorated, I don't mean the key chains that we have in our wallet, I mean the different key chains that are in the house, like the key chain for the keys to the patio door, or the one for the storage room, the key for the place where we have the tools, etc. So, today I wanted to make some Key chains using some very nice silver hooks, two were new and two were recycled from a purse that I threw away but I removed the accessories that I could reuse.

Curator: @glecerioberto


Author: @nickydee
Community: WEEKEND EXPERIENCES

Wherever I lay My Hat

Beaverlac was my getaway, break and reboot. It was also only three hours or so from town. I knew the place, and the roads that lead to it, so well that I'd often just throw my tent into the car and hit the road when I felt like a break.

Curator: @millycf1976


Author: @kdelvaeg
Community: Hive Diy

💚 Cart made from recycled material ❤️ Carreta hecha con material reciclado 💚

Hello my dear readers of this community, I hope you are well and that you have or have had an excellent day. Today I want to share with you how I made a beautiful cart that will serve me to decorate my living room. Of course it can also serve me to make a gift or to store anything special. The truth is that it can have several uses. The best of all is that I made it with recycled materials and in a quick and easy way. Here is the step-by-step explanation.

Curator: @millycf1976


Author: @beelzebubba
Community: Outdoors and more

Redneck stereotypes: We all own pickup trucks

In the past I have spoken about how there are certain assumptions that people have about rednecks or country folks and one of those things is that just because I am a redneck that I am somehow obligated to own a pickup truck.

I'm going to go ahead and agree with this stereotype and say that for the most part, yes, we do own pickup trucks but not because we feel compelled by some sort of social stigma to do so.

Curator: @millycf1976


Author: @zakludick
Community: WEEKEND EXPERIENCES

SATURDAY EXPERIENCE - Heritage Day 2022 - 4x Hive people get together, braai, make good food and make music!

On Saturday it was Braaiday... or Heritage Day as it is called all over South Africa. Yes well... I know that we do braai frequently, but this one is almost MANDATORY braai day! Like "wys jou vleis" type of thing. You need to come out and show some spirit and do your utmost!

Curator: @erikah


Author: @elizpc
Community: Family & Friends

"My long awaited vacation"[esp-eng]

August and September have always been months to visit family and friends. We have had this arrangement for a long time, we are a married couple that likes order, we strive to have our routine, a schedule and plans for the year. Although we have not been able to travel to as many places as we would like, we make the effort to free ourselves a little from the routine and work, and visit my family, as they live a little far from the area where we live, they are always the option in these months.

Curator: @erikah


Author: @yohadice
Community: Hive Diy

Crea este brazalete de foamy decorado con material reusable/ Create this foamy bracelet decorated with reusable material

It is not difficult to do, it is very easy to make with little material, time and creativity. As I told you at one point, I hadn't put much effort into doing this type of work, first because of my occupations and that sometimes you simply like to buy everything ready-made without knowing the potential that you can develop by making an effort to develop your own accessories.

Curator: @erikah


This concludes this batch's curation report. We would like to congratulate those who are featured and supported. Keep up the good work and continue to explore Hive Communities.

OCD Has a Hive Witness ... @OCD-Witness!

You can vote for @ocd-witness, with peakd or on Hive Witnesses.


@ocdb supports community curation!
You can delegate to @ocdb for daily liquid hive returns from curation rewards.

Join our Discord channel for more information.

Sort:  

Saludos! Estoy muy contenta y agradecida por el equipo de @ocd @ocdb y @erikah por su apoyo a la comunidad y cómo creadora de contenidos. Ests acción me motiva más en seguir desarrollando contenidos en medio de las dificultades personales. Un abrazote y Dios los bendiga.

You're welcome. I'm sorry to hear about your problems, I hope you can get them sorted. Good luck and happy blogging.

!PIMP


You must be killin' it out here!
@omra-sky just slapped you with 1.000 PIMP, @ocd.
You earned 1.000 PIMP for the strong hand.
They're getting a workout and slapped 1/1 possible people today.

pimp_logo


Read about some PIMP Shit or Look for the PIMP District

Thanks for your hard work, the support and the encouragement.

The mention is super appreciated and now I get to read more posts and meet more people as well :)

Let the good times continue...

Hello greetings to all the @ocd team, I want to thank you for taking me into account in your curation list, I am immensely grateful for your support, the truth is that you motivate me to continue making quality publications. I hope you continue like this, may you have many more successes in everything you propose. Thank you.

Thank you very much @ocd and @erikah for the mention! 😁

You're welcome, you deserve it 🙂

😁 That makes my day!

Thank you @ocdb @coquicoin for your support 😃

You are very welcome :)

Gracias por el apoyo ❤🤗

Thank you so much @ocd and Sir @glecerioberto 😊

You're welcome, Lance. 😁