Other Niche Communities Curation Report #791

in #niche2 years ago
Authored by @ybanezkim26

OCD's support is expanding!

Hello everyone! This is the 791st compilation post of OCD's latest curation efforts. It has been known that OCD has been supporting leading niche communities under its Community Incubation Program. However, there are still a lot of other niche communities not supported by OCD. This curation initiative will help in supporting those communities.

This newest curation effort aims to encourage authors to post in appropriate communities even if those communities are not under the incubation program. This will also encourage users to explore more into the different communities in Hive.

How this Works

OCD curators and community leaders will find posts from other niche communities and recommend them for an upvote. Unlike those communities in the incubation program where curation is focused, this curation initiative is spread out. This will help find undervalued posts from smaller communities that deserve support.

This will highlight both the author and the community where the post is located. This way, smaller niche communities can focus on growing their subscribers and increasing the engagements within their respective communities. A small boost goes a long way.

Speaking of boost, here are the curated posts for this batch:

Curated Posts

Author: @sylregne
Community: Hive Diy

Delicate bag made of cardboard👜 / Delicada cartera hecha con cartón👜 (ENG/ESP)

Every day in the community is quite interesting, all the creators are always presenting a great diversity of content and you never get bored, I even saw a frog🐸 made with shells in the community, I honestly don't think I would have come up with something like that, they are amazing.💗

Curator: @lauramica


Author: @pablo1601
Community: Family & Friends

Reencuentro de Primos [ESP-ENG]

Three of my older cousins have been more like my aunts than my cousins, although I have had a great relationship with each of them. They have had children when they were very young so their children, my second cousins, are very close in age to ours so we have a very close relationship.

Curator: @lauramica


Author: @vm2904
Community: Feathered Friends

Funny couple fight! Wildlife photography funny moment...

Ever happened to you? I guess not but I am sure you came this close to it happening a few times. This Blue-tailed bee-eater husband almost got kicked out of his relationship once... Here is the story....

Curator: @coquicoin


Author: @tampilyne
Community: ASEAN HIVE COMMUNITY

Scientists in a TeaLab 👩‍🔬💉

The so-called laboratory or a laboratory concept's cafe, TeaLab was located at 88 Marketplace, Kota Kinabalu, Sabah. The uniqueness of this cafe was we need to make our own drink in an experimental method inside the shop.

Curator: @glecerioberto


Author: @rosanna-brava
Community: Wednesday Walk

Bologna is learned, red and satiated! / Болонья вчена, червона і сита! (En / Ua)

Today's beautiful autumn day favors my journey to the glorious the city of Bologna. Bologna is the capital of the province of Emilia Romagna. This is a large city with ancient history and architecture. Bologna was a major trade center because it was located at the crossroads of trade routes. Bologna boasts the most preserved medieval architecture. The historic center of Bologna, with an area of 141.64 hectares, is the second largest completely preserved medieval center after Prague.

Curator: @glecerioberto


Author: @katiefreespirit
Community: Foodies Bee Hive

Swordfish with fries and salad at a Greek restaurant on the island of Crete / Miecznik z frytkami i sałatką w restauracji na Krecie

I had never eaten a swordfish before and was curious about the taste of the meat of this fish. I imagined that, similarly to my earlier visit to the Kassandra restaurant, I would receive a large fish served on a fish-shaped plate, but this time the fish would have a characteristic long, sword-like pointed bill on the front. What was my surprise when a round piece of meat resembled a burger appeared on the plate 😉

Curator: @glecerioberto


Author: @thebigsweed
Community: DIYHub

A MASTER CARPENTER"S DREAM HOUSE BECOMING A REALITY.

Ten years ago my brother Barry and his wife purchased 15 acres in Herkimer, New York. They added to their spread by buying another 13 acres last year. They intend to build a house there and move to our neck of the woods in the next year. Being that he is my brother and best friend, I couldn't be more excited about the fact that once they do move, they will be just over an hour away from McDonough New York, where we are living. Their property is situated high above the landscape you see here, what a view.

Curator: @mipiano


Author: @alvonsohiver
Community: ASEAN HIVE COMMUNITY

bad luck befell us today..😭😭

As soon as we headed to another garden, the roads we took were all hilly roads that were quite high, fast in the middle of the road that was quite uphill, the train we were carrying had its chain broken, because the chain of the train we were carrying was broken we just gave up, did what we did. nothing, because we don't have the equipment to reconnect the train chain, we can't help but have to push the carriage to go to a workshop,

Curator: @kstreet


Author: @blackdaisyft
Community: MED-HIVE

MED-HIVE September Prompt | My history with recurrent torticollis and neck pain

However, in this post, I will focus on my most recurrent health problem and the one that most interferes with my quality of life. Alongside, I'll also reflect on the different aspects of my lifestyle that might induce it as well as the things I already do to avoid going into crisis.

Curator: @mipiano


Author: @edje
Community: Q-Inspired

Sound System does Matter - My really Stupid Story including a new discovery: SVRECA

Like the other day (see my previous music post) again I found myself for a little more than nine hours driving my car. This time from my temporary home to my permanent home. Back from Switzerland/France to Amsterdam. The tiny city landmarked as the capital of this country. The country that would've been underwater to our heads if it was not for our cleverly designed and deployed dykes. The perfect opportunity to listen to the almost four hour audio recording.

Curator: @mipiano


This concludes this batch's curation report. We would like to congratulate those who are featured and supported. Keep up the good work and continue to explore Hive Communities.

OCD Has a Hive Witness ... @OCD-Witness!

You can vote for @ocd-witness, with peakd or on Hive Witnesses.


@ocdb supports community curation!
You can delegate to @ocdb for daily liquid hive returns from curation rewards.

Join our Discord channel for more information.

Sort:  

Thanks for your support @ocd it's greatly appreciated and always nice to have a blog recognized.
Hello @mipiano, you're one busy lady, curating as well as everything else you have on your plate.
Thank you very much for taking time out of your very BUSY schedule to curate my blog.
Have a splendid day!

I know, I know, being busy is my second name hahaha 😂

You are very welcome @thebigsweed :))

And I am not complaining with the thing I will say, but the fact is that I should sometimes just slow down a bit, not to lose the last sane grey cell in my mind. Otherwise, not even Rachmaninoff or the little things will help lol 😂

Being busy keeps one out of trouble, like they say, idle time is the devil's playground.

idle time is the devil's playground.

😅😂😂

huh, seems I am safe from the devil lol

Thank @glecerioberto and @ocd for curating my post here. !GIF thank you

Interesting compilations of blogs.

thanks for the super! 🙇 🎶

🎶🎧💤😉