Other Niche Communities Curation Report #793

in #niche2 years ago
Authored by @ybanezkim26

OCD's support is expanding!

Hello everyone! This is the 793rd compilation post of OCD's latest curation efforts. It has been known that OCD has been supporting leading niche communities under its Community Incubation Program. However, there are still a lot of other niche communities not supported by OCD. This curation initiative will help in supporting those communities.

This newest curation effort aims to encourage authors to post in appropriate communities even if those communities are not under the incubation program. This will also encourage users to explore more into the different communities in Hive.

How this Works

OCD curators and community leaders will find posts from other niche communities and recommend them for an upvote. Unlike those communities in the incubation program where curation is focused, this curation initiative is spread out. This will help find undervalued posts from smaller communities that deserve support.

This will highlight both the author and the community where the post is located. This way, smaller niche communities can focus on growing their subscribers and increasing the engagements within their respective communities. A small boost goes a long way.

Speaking of boost, here are the curated posts for this batch:

Curated Posts

Author: @jacoalberts
Community: Wednesday Walk

#Wednesday Walk - In Paradise Valley, Admiring a Beautiful Waterfall

We always kept saying "we need to pay a visit to Paradise Valley...", but being close to us and passing it almost on a daily basis, I suppose we just got so used to passing it and just knowing it's there, that we never actually took action to visit the reserve...always passing it on our daily journeys, or even over weekends, going to the beaches or other destinations further away...

Curator: @coquicoin


Author: @luckydrums
Community: Daily Blog

PUTTING SMILES ON THE FACES OF CHILDREN

Kids are one set of people I always love to be with and as a children teacher, I have always found myself around them.

Kids are always very fun to be with. They're are always cheerful and never toxic.
They love to play and can be really funny.
Spending time with them gives me joy because I get to see lots of funny acts and I get to laugh so much.

Curator: @lauramica


Author: @leidimarc
Community: Family & Friends

Feliz Cumpleaños Amor | Happy Birthday Love

As I have already said on several occasions, I love a celebration, this time was no exception, I tell you that Aristides is one of those who likes a party; however, thanks to a custom acquired by his family, he does not like to tell his age, when this date arrives, he gets a little melancholic, more than one will feel identified with that, he does not like to celebrate his birthday.

Curator: @lauramica


Author: @mercmarg
Community: Ladies of Hive

Ladies of Hive Community Contest #101 (ENG/ESP)

Resilience is such an important process in the life of every human being, regretting that all stories are not the same, many people bet on getting out of vulnerable situations but there are others who do not, even though they have the tools to do so.

Curator: @lauramica


Author: @itsostylish
Community: Plant Power (Vegan)

Vegan Upside-down Pineapple Cake

As a cake, the pineapple upside-down cake is an easy choice, because it lends itself very well to vegan-conversion. I’ve adapted a household favorite by replacing the eggs with ground flax seeds mixed with water, the butter with margarine and milk with pineapple juice.

Curator: @coquicoin


Author: @thefootprint
Community: Wednesday Walk

Walk to Slap Brin waterfall - Slovenia

Yesterday evening we decided to go to the nearby waterfall called Brinta. With 103 meters height, it's considered as third-highest waterfall in Slovenia. We choose this time to visit with the reason, as normally the stream has very little water.

Curator: @acidyo


Author: @honeydue
Community: ThoughtfulDailyPost

One Month On the Road -- Thoughts

Yesterday, it was my one month anniversary since I've been on this trip of mine, and though it came and went with no great ceremony, it did prompt me to think back on the past month. While it doesn't seem like a lot, time just flies differently when you're traveling. Faster, certainly. It definitely doesn't feel like a month has gone by. Though oddly enough, at the same time, it feels like so much longer. Like every day has expanded and now feels like three.

Curator: @millycf1976


Author: @intoy.bugoy
Community: WEEKEND EXPERIENCES

Yesss!!I I Won a Free Travel Accommodation | One Lucky Weekend

A quote that always reminds me of a great philosopher saying that we are the ones who will create our own luck. We need to be prepared and knowledgeable enough in every situation to be successful when we meet an opportunity. I believe that being prepared is a big part of being Lucky and the difference between the Lucky and Unlucky one is all from our point of view. We don't need to depend on luck, just work hard to hit the mark of success.

Curator: @ybanezkim26


Author: @teacherlynlyn
Community: Ladies of Hive

LOH #101 - I am what I am now because of you!

I remember all the things that she has been through for me, I remember all her silent cries to make me feel comfortable, I remember all the sleepless nights and all the sweat for me to pursue all my dreams, and I know I will never be who I am today without her.

Curator: @coquicoin


Author: @anttn
Community: Wednesday Walk

Wednesday Big Moves [EN - FR]

I hope you are well :) Today we're going on a trip between the city and the countryside, from one workshop to the other. This is my in-laws' new building, somewhere south of Fontainebleau and its forest.

I'm very lucky that my girlfriend's parents are both artists, it's really amazing and much easier to live with ! For some time now I have been helping them move art, paintings and other stuff from the city to this new place.

Curator: @mipiano


This concludes this batch's curation report. We would like to congratulate those who are featured and supported. Keep up the good work and continue to explore Hive Communities.

OCD Has a Hive Witness ... @OCD-Witness!

You can vote for @ocd-witness, with peakd or on Hive Witnesses.


@ocdb supports community curation!
You can delegate to @ocdb for daily liquid hive returns from curation rewards.

Join our Discord channel for more information.

Sort:  

A very nice compilation. I love what you guys do, and that you help niche communities thrive.

Thank you @ocd and @coquicoin for featuring my recipe 🤗🥰💕🌿🥬🌱🥬🌿

You are welcome. Happy day to you :)

Thank you, @ocd Team and @ybanezkim26 for the support. Congratulations also for the others 😊.

OCD community and curators are doing a great job, it might be very busy and responsible especially to chose among many, many good posts ones that they would like ot highlight. Thank you for your effort to encourage the users to stay active and motivated.

Thank you for making me feel inspired and motivated as always @ocd. This is much appreciated! And thanks to you also @coquicoin, more power and God bless you! 😍

You are very welcome :) Happy weekend!

Thank you, @coquicoin and @ocd, for your support by including my post in this curation report! I really do appreciate it!

You are very welcome :) Happy weekeend!