Other Niche Communities Curation Report #879

in #nichelast year
Authored by @ybanezkim26

OCD's support is expanding!

Hello everyone! This is the 879th compilation post of OCD's latest curation efforts. It has been known that OCD has been supporting leading niche communities under its Community Incubation Program. However, there are still a lot of other niche communities not supported by OCD. This curation initiative will help in supporting those communities.

This newest curation effort aims to encourage authors to post in appropriate communities even if those communities are not under the incubation program. This will also encourage users to explore more into the different communities in Hive.

How this Works

OCD curators and community leaders will find posts from other niche communities and recommend them for an upvote. Unlike those communities in the incubation program where curation is focused, this curation initiative is spread out. This will help find undervalued posts from smaller communities that deserve support.

This will highlight both the author and the community where the post is located. This way, smaller niche communities can focus on growing their subscribers and increasing the engagements within their respective communities. A small boost goes a long way.

Speaking of boost, here are the curated posts for this batch:

Curated Posts

Author: @oscargonzalez123
Community: Hive Diy

Homemade Reading Lamp: DIY with Recycled Materials!

I am going to make a reading lamp with recycled materials. And when I say recycled materials they are real recycled materials, ugly, beaten and damaged. From my humble point of view, this is how a recycling project should be, where more than 80% of the materials are recycled materials.

Curator: @millycf1976


Author: @gladymar1973
Community: Holos&Lotus

Conversando con mis ancestros || Y tú herencia ¿de quién viene? (Es/En)

Happy day to all of you, for me it is a great pleasure to be able to share with you again about this topic of our ancestors, as a tradition in our Church we are taught to love, respect, honor and know our ancestors.

Thanks to this wonderful work I have come to know many of those beloved people that I could not see in life, but I know that they are undoubtedly part of me, either by the legacy they have left us, traditions, qualities, attitudes, dreams in common and of course genetics.

Curator: @minismallholding


Author: @psyshock
Community: Build-It

HOME REPAIRS | WATER FILTER REPLACEMENT [ENG/ESP]

Today I dedicated myself to making a repair 🛠️ here at home 🏠, it was about the water filter 💧, I imagine that due to the amount of time it has been in operation it began to crack due to the water pressure and that is causing that the water seeps through those cracks 😬; I had to replace it with a new one 👨🏼‍🔧.

Curator: @mipiano


Author: @albertocoachbl
Community: Family & Friends

EL AMOR ❤️ Y LA MAGIA ❤️😁 ESP/ENG

Love and magic are those moments that are hard to describe and even fly by, but that you enjoy to the fullest, they can even be overlooked if you are not 100% and this week I have proven it even more, I have set out to collect magical moments with mine, my family as I commented in a previous post, they are my grounding cable, my coat to measure and from so many things that maybe happen in life we end up not realizing the magic that can happen when you are with your loved ones 😃.

Curator: @mipiano


Author: @lorenaolivera
Community: Urban Exploration

[ENG-ESP] Urban exploration through the ruins of a building in Havana 🏚️. // Exploración Urbana por las ruinas de un edificio de la Habana 🏚️.

Hello friends of Hive, this time I write to you with regret. Sometimes she asked me what happens to humanity, what goes through her heads. How is it possible so much corrosion and human poverty that infects society, and destroys everything in its path. Today more than ever, I see my country and I do not recognize it.

Curator: @erikah


Author: @macoolette
Community: Daily Blog

Use of Time vs Quality of Life

I got a tick on my eyes every time I see this sight. I can't help cringe and be amused as to how people can afford wasting precious time every day. Six, or even earlier, until eight o'clock in the morning is supposed to be very busy in starting the day. But for these people, no. They seem to have no plan than to chit-chat as their day-starter.

Curator: @erikah


Author: @shanibeer
Community: Market Friday

#marketfriday | Wool Like Chocolate

Last week, over the Friday and Saturday I went to an online knitting event organised by Rowan. It was a mixture of workshops, seminars, talks and drop-in sessions where you could sit and knit and chat. It was attended by people from all around the world and it was as interesting chatting to people from far and wide as it was taking part in all the events.

Curator: @macchiata


Author: @valeriavalentina
Community: Rant, Complain, Talk

I felt ✨anger✨ recording an oral presentation 🙃 - ENG/ESP

It all started because in an online course I'm currently doing, they put as part of the evaluation to make an oral presentation, so far so good, no problem. Having knowledge of what I had to do, I tested my cell phone 📱 to see how the audio sounded when recording, I realized that although I have a high-pitched voice the sound was very low 🔉, so I decided to buy an inexpensive bullet microphone 🎤 to record and be heard well 👂. The microphone came with a small defect in the hook but I was able to fix it and the important thing is that serves its purpose.

Curator: @macchiata


Author: @cpufronz
Community: BEER

A walk in the Woods - but as Beer [ENG / GER]

What a week! The world's second largest Crypto-Exchange, FTX, collapsed and was almost bought by Binance, the world's largest Crypto Exchange. When Binance found out what kind of mess SBF left behind, they decided to not buy FTX. And as an effect of this, the whole Crypto market crashed. I'm still not sure, if we already reached the bottom, because just like with Terra (LUNA) "contagion" is the word of the hour, meaning that this crash might cause some other big player in the space to collapse as well. The whole thing is still not over yet, and I don't think that we've seen the end of it. At the moment, it seems like BlockFi is the next. If there is something we can learn from this whole debacle, it is, that you should not trust centralized crypto exchanges.

Curator: @macchiata


Author: @artgirl
Community: WEEKEND EXPERIENCES

What Happens When an "Online Beggar" is Given a Simple Task

This is a story of my attempt at some kind of sudden online social experiment today. Actually it's my first time doing it. Why? A stranger just sent me a message on my social media account asking for money. She said she needs to buy medicine for her baby. 👀

Curator: @millycf1976


This concludes this batch's curation report. We would like to congratulate those who are featured and supported. Keep up the good work and continue to explore Hive Communities.

OCD Has a Hive Witness ... @OCD-Witness!

You can vote for @ocd-witness, with peakd or on Hive Witnesses.


@ocdb supports community curation!
You can delegate to @ocdb for daily liquid hive returns from curation rewards.

Join our Discord channel for more information.

Sort:  

Thanks OCD and curators. ♥

How lovely, thank you! 😍
Thank you, @macchiata

You're most welcome!

I'm happy I do get curated my ocd. Thanks for the love

Muchas gracias por el apoyo @mipiano . Me siento muy emocionada ❤️❤️

You're welcome and we're happy to curate good content 😊

De nada @lorenaolivera
Un abrazo! (aunque esta vez no fui yo tu curadora sino @erikah, pero an alguna otra ocasión anteriór sí :) )

👀🤓😂

Thank you very much to @ocd, @erikah, the other curators and all the wonderful people behind the OCD project! 😊💖😊

Our pleasure to curate good contentlikeyours, so you'rewelcome @macoolette 🤗❤️