Other Niche Communities Curation Report #913

in #nichelast year
Authored by @ybanezkim26

OCD's support is expanding!

Hello everyone! This is the 913th compilation post of OCD's latest curation efforts. It has been known that OCD has been supporting leading niche communities under its Community Incubation Program. However, there are still a lot of other niche communities not supported by OCD. This curation initiative will help in supporting those communities.

This newest curation effort aims to encourage authors to post in appropriate communities even if those communities are not under the incubation program. This will also encourage users to explore more into the different communities in Hive.

How this Works

OCD curators and community leaders will find posts from other niche communities and recommend them for an upvote. Unlike those communities in the incubation program where curation is focused, this curation initiative is spread out. This will help find undervalued posts from smaller communities that deserve support.

This will highlight both the author and the community where the post is located. This way, smaller niche communities can focus on growing their subscribers and increasing the engagements within their respective communities. A small boost goes a long way.

Speaking of boost, here are the curated posts for this batch:

Curated Posts

Author: @daifernandez0929
Community: Hive Food

Funche picante con chorizo // spicy funche with chorizo

Happy night friends I hope you are very well and starting this week with a lot of energy, today I bring a spicy recipe full of flavor for lovers of very seasoned food like my father-in-law, apart from being a lover of spicy food, he really likes well-seasoned homemade food, on Saturday we went to the supermarket and I saw that they had a chorizo ​​in pasta that looked very good. I usually don't buy these products but I remembered that on a birthday they gave me a spicy Funche with chorizo ​​and I It seemed like it was perfect for this recipe and I was not mistaken, so here is my version of the famous Funche that many of us have eaten since we were children but with a slightly more interesting twist.

Curator: @lauramica


Author: @ramisey
Community: Loving HIVE ❤

Mi experiencia en la ExpoHiveSucre- Primer día [Esp/Ing]

I was very excited, I arrived punctually to the appointment, at 10:00 am to be exact, although the program started a little later. I took advantage of this anteroom to socialize with the hivers from Sucre state and the guests from Puerto La Cruz and Caracas. It was received by @jonsnow1983, we recognized each other immediately, I like his casual personality, contagious with his joy, I did not miss the opportunity to give him a fraternal hug. He is one of those bastions we have, a great visionary and a great collaborator. My friend Edgardo (that is his real name, he was not the King of the North as we thought, I found that out in the ads for the Caracas Blockchain Week haha) was the first speaker, he deepened on some key concepts to understand the world of cryptocurrencies and the gear of this blockchain.

Curator: @lauramica


Author: @adalathu
Community: Geek Zone

Mundial App - Sigue la Copa del mundo sin complicaciones | Reseña [Esp-Eng].

Following my premise of "there is an app for everything", a few days ago when the World Cup started I had the idea of looking for an app to help me remember the schedule of the matches, the groups, check statistics and all those things that many people don't care about, but I love to be checking. So this app caught my attention and how often do you find an application with a score of 4.9?

Curator: @elizabeths14


Author: @simplifylife
Community: The MINIMALIST

Travelling light..? Well maybe not!

I have wanted to travel light for so long, and I always set my mind to it whenever I make plans to travel. But more often than not, I get handed a shit ton of stuff to carry and a lot of the times it's not stuff that belong to me. I just act as the free transport agency...sometimes a local courier, sometimes international free Fedex or some shit!

Curator: @millycf1976


Author: @derppunk
Community: Foodies Bee Hive

Delicious pastelitos made in an air fryer.

Hello friends, happy day as always I hope you are very well, today I bring you a delicious recipe, pastelitos stuffed with mortadella and cheese cooked in an air fryer, it is a slightly healthier alternative than the original recipe, I hope you They like this recipe, without anything else to add let's start:

Curator: @mipiano


Author: @suezoe
Community: StreetArt

(ESP/ENG) Un poco de arte con temática religiosa / Some religious-themed art

Hello to all the expeditionists that this fantastic community! First of all, I clarify that I am not a person who can be called "religious", but I found myself in various parts of the city with two quite good drawings that I had to photograph. They are all located in the city of Barquisimeto in Venezuela and have a level of detail that made me fall in love as soon as I came across them.

Curator: @mipiano


Author: @christianyocte
Community: Sketchbook

Painting Process of Zyna + Lame Excuses

I know I haven’t posted here for a while already and I feel guilty about it, promise! Anyways, I am here because I want to share this very freshly done digital art, which is the first from the last time I made something related to visual arts which I cannot remember when. Maybe, this is really how I am, the artist in me only strikes in a specific season, what I mean is it cannot be drawing everyday, it cannot be maintained the whole year (even if I want too).

Curator: @glecerioberto


Author: @marcoquin
Community: Geek Zone

Mis Nuevos Earbuds - Elite 3 SM-T5 de Xiaomi | Revisión

I have taken advantage of this closing of the year, to make some small purchases that I had pending, this time, I want to present my new Earbuds Elite 3 from Xiaomi, this purchase was basically a whim and a necessity as well, since my previous hearing aids were quite deteriorated and at any moment they would end up being damaged, added to that, I wanted some that were wireless, that I did not have to deal with cables, that I could comfortably charge them everywhere and that also had an elegant appearance, with those minimum conditions on my part, I waited for the precise moment to acquire them, today they are finally in my hands and then I will tell you my impressions and all the aspects of value in case you wish to acquire similar ones.

Curator: @macchiata


Author: @litguru
Community: Blockchain Poets

A Stroll Through the Garden of Regrets

our shades mirrored tender moments

when we synchronized our electronic dance
a step forward
a step back
twirl together and arch back

Curator: @macchiata


Author: @rmach
Community: Foodies Bee Hive

Shut up and eat! #7 - Pork spare ribs with potatoes

If you're looking for healthy food this is the wrong place (today)! 😄 BUT... if you want tasty, comfort food you came to the right place. And here am I, putting my oats, eggs and whey aside and cooking with lard... 🤦‍♂

Curator: @macchiata


This concludes this batch's curation report. We would like to congratulate those who are featured and supported. Keep up the good work and continue to explore Hive Communities.

OCD Has a Hive Witness ... @OCD-Witness!

You can vote for @ocd-witness, with peakd or on Hive Witnesses.


@ocdb supports community curation!
You can delegate to @ocdb for daily liquid hive returns from curation rewards.

Join our Discord channel for more information.

Sort:  

Thanks so much @macchiata and @ocd!

Thank you so much, @glecerioberto and @ocd 😭😊

Thank you very much for your support @ocd and @elizabeths14 ❤️

You're welcome 🤗

Gracias por el apoyo. Saludos.