Other Niche Communities Curation Report #922

in #nichelast year
Authored by @ybanezkim26

OCD's support is expanding!

Hello everyone! This is the 922nd compilation post of OCD's latest curation efforts. It has been known that OCD has been supporting leading niche communities under its Community Incubation Program. However, there are still a lot of other niche communities not supported by OCD. This curation initiative will help in supporting those communities.

This newest curation effort aims to encourage authors to post in appropriate communities even if those communities are not under the incubation program. This will also encourage users to explore more into the different communities in Hive.

How this Works

OCD curators and community leaders will find posts from other niche communities and recommend them for an upvote. Unlike those communities in the incubation program where curation is focused, this curation initiative is spread out. This will help find undervalued posts from smaller communities that deserve support.

This will highlight both the author and the community where the post is located. This way, smaller niche communities can focus on growing their subscribers and increasing the engagements within their respective communities. A small boost goes a long way.

Speaking of boost, here are the curated posts for this batch:

Curated Posts

Author: @yelimarin
Community: Lifestyle

Decoraciones y Tradiciones en mis Navidades (Esp-Eng)

The first thing I do is to do a deep cleaning in every space of my apartment, restoring what is still possible and donating those things that we no longer use such as clothes, toys or shoes, this deep cleaning activates the energy to give the entrance to the new.

Curator: @victoriabsb


Author: @missleray
Community: Hive PH

JOLLY BOWLS, the Hidden Food Stall in Town

Having the best lunch is like having the best of the day aside from eating breakfast. After a tough morning, we decided to go to a snack house named Coolers located at Poblacion, Tabogon, Cebu, because our baby boss requested us to buy her an ice cream, purple ice cream.☺️ We were supposed to purchase snacks at that time, but I haven't noticed that there was another food stall at the back of it. After I ordered the latter, a smiling lady asked me if we want to buy food for lunch because they sell meals at Jolly Bowls. I felt some excitement upon knowing that good news. Honestly, we were already hungry. What time is it? Oh, It's time for lunch.

Curator: @indayclara


Author: @yraimadiaz
Community: Plant Power (Vegan)

Sautéed Vegetables [ENG][ENG]

Hello, hello beautiful people of this wonderful community lovers of good food, my best wishes to all. Today I am once again here sharing with you a delicious recipe that I prepared for lunch today Sunday and what more tasty and nutritious than some sautéed vegetables and also accompany it with the Pita Bread that I shared with you here I leave the link Pita Bread or Tortillas

Curator: @anggreklestari


Author: @leninernesto
Community: Amazing Nature

¡Avocado at last!

I stop by here to introduce you to the Avocado tree which I have in the patio of the house and the important is take care a tree or any plants in your house; I tell you that this tree was planted approximately 12 or 13 years ago, it grew, but all it did was provide shade, oh! And as a trampoline for the cats to be able to ride on the platform of the other house 🤣😂.

Curator: @anggreklestari


Author: @yessi08
Community: Plant Power (Vegan)

Esp/Eng A recipe that you will love: parchita cookies covered with coconut! Una receta que te apasionará: galletas de parchita cubiertas con coco!

I wish you a start of the week full of blessings, and may God's peace be upon your lives; today I bring you a #recipe of my own that I prepared at home yesterday, to share with my husband and children; generally, I like to invent and create a little in the kitchen, especially when it comes to desserts, sometimes I go to the market, and see the products, and start planning recipes, other times, simply, I see what I have in the fridge, and what I can do with that; and let's get to work!

Curator: @macchiata


Author: @psyshock
Community: Family & Friends

THERE ARE DAYS TO CELEBRATE AND DAYS TO REMEMBER | NOVEMBER [ENG/ESP]

Since I was little I got used to celebrating two birthdays of people who are very special to me in the month of November; My mother's birthday would be celebrated on November 6, she physically passed away 4 years ago and the truth is that after her death when that day comes I normally don't do anything special, but this year one of my sisters Mom (my aunt Lidia) came to visit with two bottles of sangria 😱. We had a very cool Sunday, we drank those bottles very quickly between my sister, my brother, my aunt and I 🥴, we had never shared that way with my aunt Lidia 😅 we celebrated my mother's 63rd birthday, may she rest in peace 😌.

Curator: @macchiata


Author: @heroldius
Community: BEER

BeerSaturday week 283 - Miettes (Oshlag)

Oshlag is a Montreal-based brewery that opened in 2016 with a regular series of beers made with only Quebec ingredients. And since a few years, Oshlag has also started to distill spirits like vodka and gin. It's no longer a "microbrewery because more than 100 employees work in the premises installed in the industrial district of eastern Hochelaga-Maisonneuve for a turnover of 6.6 million Canadian dollars in 2021. A great success.

Curator: @macchiata


Author: @cre47iv3
Community: Let's Make a Collage

[LMAC 151] Protectors of the forest

This week the collage was made outside my home. I came to assist a friend with some chores on the house he is building. I was genuinely afraid I wouldn't make this week's delivery.

I don't travel very often. When it's for a long time, the desktop computer and at least two screens go with me. I thought about buying a notebook, but really my outside life doesn't justify the acquisition.

Curator: @lauramica


Author: @sofathana
Community: Amazing Nature

Climbing an ancient coral reef / Escalando un antiguo arrecife de coral

Sometimes we think that all the landscape around us has always been as we see it today, but it turns out that if we dig a little we get big surprises. That's what happened to me when I decided to go up to the Morros de San Juan and I did some research on the place to find out where I was going to stand.

Curator: @lauramica


Author: @soyanafuentes
Community: Family & Friends

Una salida muy Otaku [ENG][ESP]

I come to tell you that I went with my niece and Cesar to an otaku event held in Cumaná, I took the children but more focused on my niece who is the one who likes the world the most. Not so much to César, however he also had his cosplay.

Curator: @lauramica


This concludes this batch's curation report. We would like to congratulate those who are featured and supported. Keep up the good work and continue to explore Hive Communities.

OCD Has a Hive Witness ... @OCD-Witness!

You can vote for @ocd-witness, with peakd or on Hive Witnesses.


@ocdb supports community curation!
You can delegate to @ocdb for daily liquid hive returns from curation rewards.

Join our Discord channel for more information.

Sort:  

@anggreklestari @ocd gracias por su apoyo es para mí un honor
🌹🌹🌹🤗🤗🤗🤗🌼🌼🙃🙃☺️☺️🤪🤪🤪🤩🤩😘😘😍💯💯❤️❤️👏👏💯💯💯💯💯💯👏👏👏👏👏

My pleasure. 🌸 Have a great day

Feliz día también para ti😍😍😍🤩☺️☺️🤗🌹🙃

They do deserve support from OCD.
Their posts are great 🤠

Thank you for the support

You're welcome ❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️

Thank you @ocd and @macchiata for supporting my content!

Blessed evening!

You're welcome @yessi08! it was a good read.

Thank you sooo much @ocd and @lauramica!

Thank you so much @indayclara and @ocd.🥰