Now Playing Week 18 - Girl Talk - Oh No

in #nowplaying6 years ago

Continuing with a theme of copyright infringing mashups, here is one from Girl Talk. I just learned the technical title for this category of music is plunderphonics. This guy smashes at least a dozen artists into each track! I mean, I didn't give it an accurate count, but he packs them in there and takes you on a new yet familiar journey through top 40 classic and current - recycling at its most entertaining! My memory is fuzzy, but I do believe my awareness of this artist, like a few of my past posts, is HOS related. This is from the album All Day:

Oh No

And here's the whole thing:

All Day

from the youtube channel of TheHPJC
Sort:  

Thanks for entering this week's #nowplaying!
If you would like your song added to the weekly spotify playlist, reply to this comment in the following format:

Artist
Song

If you have multiple songs, make multiple replies to this comment

Girl Talk
Oh No

Adding Oh Hell No to the weekly playlist

I don't know that one, but have it your way ;)

Hope you like this are our about all the time steemit with should if our life many beautiful will is expected it to the top of relationship with the need to

Hola, @operahoser, muchísimas gracias por leer mis posts, sobre todo, poemas. Mucho quisiera votarte también. Dios te dé una bendición ceñida a tu deseo o necesidad.