Hummingbird in pointillism

in #ntopaz5 years ago (edited)

Hummingbirds are impressive birds, they are so small and can move their wings so fast that they dazzle anyone who observes them. This time I decided to create a hummingbird applying the technique of pointillism, I hope you like it:

Hummingbird in pointillism

c5.JPG

licencia creative cosmmons: Licencia de Creative Commons
Este obra está bajo una licencia de Creative Commons Reconocimiento-CompartirIgual 4.0 Internacional.


Materials

-Paintings.
-Allen wrenches.
-Paperboard.
-Scissors.


Process

I drew the silhouette of a hummingbird on the cardboard, cut it with scissors and applied two layers of blue paint to cover the surface on which I was going to work.

c1.JPG


I painted tiny white and fuchsia spots along the hummingbird's thin beak. Then I closed the area with unps semicircles of fuchsia and aquamarine green dots.

c2.JPG


I covered the head of the hummingbird positioning white points, and in its abdomen I positioned a green point much bigger than the rest.

c3.JPG


From that green point I was creating circular patterns that adorned the body of the little bird. I also took the opportunity to fill the spaces of their wings with designs that were emerging at the time.

c4.JPG


Final result

Finally I filled in the part of the tail of the bird and the remaining wing, with this I finished the composition. The silhouette is very small, here you can see it next to the smallest Allen key I use, so they have a reference of their size

c6.JPG


The result obtained from this hummingbird made me happy over the weekend, I hope it was also to your liking.


Thanks you

pestaña.jpg

Sort:  

Great work, it is beautiful!

Posted using Partiko iOS