[CO] Windmill decorated with pointillism

in #ntopaz5 years ago (edited)

Windmills are ornaments that give a fun touch to the place where they are. That is why I set out to make one with materials that could resist. I took the materials that I found in my house and I joined them to create this result:

Windmill decorated with pointillism

v11.JPG

vv.JPG

licencia creative cosmmons: Licencia de Creative Commons
Este obra está bajo una licencia de Creative Commons Reconocimiento-CompartirIgual 4.0 Internacional.


Materials

-Metal blade.
-Paintings.
-Allen keys (to mark the points)
-A thin board.
-Drill.
-Screw.


Process

I took the blade and cleaned it. Then I painted it a green tone.

v1.JPG

v2.JPG


The blade had 5 holes in the central area, and around these I marked circles of white, blue and fuchsia, and the rest of the central area I filled with green dots. In each blade I marked a large white point and around this points colored points interspersed.

v4.JPG


To continue with the design and give the mill a touch of light, I decided to create a pattern of white dots.

v5.JPG


Performing this type of art is very relaxing because when I mark each one of the points I concentrate and feel at peace. At this point I concentrated on expanding the design to encompass a larger space.

v7.JPG


I painted on the edge of each blade larger dots, interspersing the colors

v9.JPG


The remaining space I filled with small pink and fuchsia spots. This gave the mill a more complex appearance.

v10.JPG


Final result

Some white spots in the central area and the blades, I painted with a yellow marker to give more vistosidad and color to the mill.

v11.JPG


To attach the blade of the mill to the wooden board, I used a long screw. And with a drill I opened the hole. I assembled the parts and got this windmill

vv.JPG


Now this mill will decorate my garden. I hope that my works will guide you to create your own crafts. It is a pleasure to create content to share it with you.


Thank you!

pestaña.jpg

Sort:  

You are so creative, you take these dicarded items and transform them to amazing works of art:) Smart idea to attach it to the stick,it is perfect now.

[nTopaz Curator]

The comments from curators are for information and encouragement. The upvotes from nTopaz and rankings are based on the popularity of your art work when posted to the nTopaz platform. Join nTopaz Discord Channel

This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Now when you talk about windmills it makes me think of the real ones. I'm spending the Easter time in The Netherlands with the family of my husband and yesterday we went to see some Tulips fields and there were so many windmills. Not like yours of course :) I will however make a post next week so that you can see them :)

This is another cute artwork from you and this one can be used as a toy for kids as well :) Great job!

Thank you for sharing and have a lovely day!