Landscape - pointillism

in #ntopaz5 years ago (edited)

The landscapes have always starred works of art. This time I wanted to try making one with pointillism. Here I show you the result:

Landscape - pointillism

m8.JPG

licencia creative cosmmons: Licencia de Creative Commons
Este obra está bajo una licencia de Creative Commons Reconocimiento-CompartirIgual 4.0 Internacional.


Materials

-Wood plank.
-Paintings.
-Allen keys (to mark the points)
-Drill.


Process

Searching among my things I found an old mousetrap, I removed the metal parts and got this plank. I drilled it with a drill to open the holes that can be seen in the upper corners.

m1.JPG


I had already visualized what I would put on the plank, so I started painting a large white moon and a brown trunk tree.

m2.JPG


The tree could not be floating, so I painted a small greenish hill using small dots.

m3.JPG


I also painted a lake using large and somewhat separated points. How many points could there be so far?

m4.JPG


At the bottom of the lake I painted a mountain, I used green water color to make it look distant, and at the top I placed small white spots to give it a snowy mountain look.

m5.JPG


I went back to the tree and painted little fuchsia spots that resembled flowers. I also took advantage and started painting the landscape sky.

m6.JPG


I put more points on the tree, this time with white and pink colors, which gave it a good contrast. And I kept moving forward with the points I painted in the sky.

m7.JPG


Final result

With patience I was able to finish my first landscape made with just pointillism. I hope you enjoyed watching my first attempt. Here I leave you again a picture of the landscape:

m8.JPG


This is my first attempt and I know I will continue doing more things like this. Hope you like.


Thank you!

pestaña.jpg

Sort:  

How big is this artwork? Something around 20 to 10 cm? Or a bit bigger?

It looks very nice and I like the way you did the sky and the blossom on the tree is truly beautiful.

Hope you're doing well! Thank you for sharing and have a lovely weekend!


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Beautiful!