[CO] Flowerpot base decorated with pointillism

in #ntopaz5 years ago (edited)

In my garden I have many plants in pots, all are on the ground, I wanted to renew my garden and it occurred to me to create bases to the pot to test how they would look, here I show the first result:

Flowerpot base decorated with pointillism

k12.JPG

licencia creative cosmmons: Licencia de Creative Commons
Este obra está bajo una licencia de Creative Commons Reconocimiento-CompartirIgual 4.0 Internacional.


Materials

-Washer motor base.
-Paintings.
-Allen keys (To mark the points)
-Drill.
-Flower pot.
-A garden plant.


Process

I took an old washing machine motor base that was in my dad's workshop and cleaned it, then I painted it a white shade and left it for a while in the sun to dry.

k1.JPG

k2.JPG


I took the motor base to my work table, so I could decorate it more comfortably. I was marking points of paint along the metal legs, creating patterns that were flowing from my mind.

k3.JPG


The simple patterns made them more complex as I was marking more points of different colors and sizes. I wanted to give a different look to each leg of the base.

k4.JPG


Within the larger points I marked yellow dots of smaller size, this gave light to the other tones.

k5.JPG


I started a different design on another of the legs of the base.

k6.JPG


An aerial view of the base with its different designs in process in each of the legs.

k7.JPG


I painted the center circle of the base using two shades of green. Here you have an aerial, frotal and lateral view of the culminated base.

k10.JPG

k8.JPG

k9.JPG


With the base completed, just needed to prepare the pot, so I took a container of clay and with the help of a drill I opened three holes in the bottom, so that when planting the plant had a drain duct. I think drilling the clay was the hardest part of all this.

k11.JPG


Final result

I took fresh earth, planted the plant and put it on the base that had previously decorated, and the result was beautiful. Perhaps nobody was thinking that an old washing machine motor base could be turned into a wonderful base for pots.

k12.JPG

k14.JPG

k13.JPG


Art can be captured almost on any surface, you just have to stop and observe and imagine how we can turn something simple into a wonderful piece of art. I hope you liked this work, creating this base for a flowerpot using pointillism was fun for me.


Thank you!

pestaña.jpg

Sort:  

Very beautiful, you are so creative:) I will keep this idea in mind if i want to decorate my balcony.

[nTopaz Curator]

The comments from curators are for information and encouragement. The upvotes from nTopaz and rankings are based on the popularity of your art work when posted to the nTopaz platform. Join nTopaz Discord Channel

Thank you. I'm sure you can create a beautiful garden using creativity

Very handy work. My compliments for your wonderful work. Iam pretty sure there is more where that idea came from! Please share with us.

[nTopaz Curator]

The comments from curators are for information and encouragement. The upvotes from nTopaz and rankings are based on the popularity of your art work when posted to the nTopaz platform. Join nTopaz Discord Channel

Of course there is more! Soon they will have more of my work.


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Very pretty, @iraidamatheus :D Your creativity really has brought the potted plant's legs to a bright and happy feel ! Love the upcycling of the motor base into a beautiful and functional setting for the pot :) Good job !!!