Mill in pointillism

in #ntopaz5 years ago (edited)

Since I was little I liked crafts, I was inspired by the origami mills, I made this work, it is a kind of decorative mill with pointillism, and made using improvised materials. I hope you like it.

Mill in pointillism

e9.JPG

e10.JPG

licencia creative cosmmons: Licencia de Creative Commons
Este obra está bajo una licencia de Creative Commons Reconocimiento-CompartirIgual 4.0 Internacional.


Materials

-Paperboard.
-Paintings.
-Allen keys (to mark the points)
-Straw and adhesive tape.
-Scissors.


Process

I drew the silhouette on the cardboard, I extracted it by cutting it with scissors and then I painted it using a little blue paint.

e1.JPG

e2.JPG


I started with the process of marking the paint spots, here you can see how I drew a circular chain of white dots following the end of the silhouette.

e3.JPG

I marked a big apple green spot in the central area, and from here ... I left everything in the hands of my creativity!

ee4.JPG


From that central point I started to circular patterns using other paint tones. It should be noted that this type of art relaxes me too much, and helps me to exercise concentration, which is why I like it so much.

e5.JPG


When I finish a part and notice that it still has empty spaces, I solve it with hundreds of tiny white dots, which apart from taking me out of the problem, give the work an attractive and complex touch. This is what I did here. And then I closed the process by positioning fuchsia and brown points of a larger size.

nueva.JPG


To finish I painted sky blue, apple green and dark green dots to fill the space between an area and the other.

e7.JPG


Already with the central circle ready I dedicated myself only to fill the spaces of the edges, those species of "petals", for that I painted points of the same color in each "petal". Oh! By the way, I also painted white spots on the inside of the piece to give it more light.

e8.JPG


Final result

I ended up painting on each point of the "petals" another tiny point of white color (I love using that color, being that it gives life to my works). Making this piece took me a long hot day, I ended up somewhat tired but happy. Here I leave you again with the result:

e9.JPG


If you need to concentrate, I invite you to do this type of art, it is not as complicated as it seems, it is a question of patience and practice, but the results are very beautiful.


Thank you!

pestaña.jpg

Sort:  

Es un trabajo precioso Iraida. Eres talentosa, cada tipo de arte requiere de habilidades y definitivamente tu tienes muchas para esto, está muy lindo =) ¡Me gusta cómo lo presentaste en la segunda foto!

[nTOPAZ Coordinator]

Introduction to nTOPAZ · nTOPAZ Posting Guidelines
Visit our website · Follow us Steemit
Join Community Discord · Bounty Program: Topaz Token

Gracias por el apoyo Smeralda


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

It makes for such beautiful decorations, @iraidamatheus :) The colours and dot sizes are nicely applied <3 I love how you design the sections with the bigger dots and smaller dots, it creates a nice form throughout the mill, for sure :)

Thank you friend

Hello @iraidamatheus, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!