Triceratops in pointillism

in #ntopaz5 years ago (edited)

The dinosaurs are one of my great passions, and that's why this time I wanted to make a representation of a triceratops using pointillism as a technique, here I show you the result:

Triceratops in pointillism

t10.JPG

licencia creative cosmmons: Licencia de Creative Commons
Este obra está bajo una licencia de Creative Commons Reconocimiento-CompartirIgual 4.0 Internacional.


Materials

-Paperboard.
-Paintings.
-Allen wrenches.
-Scissors.


Process

I drew the silhouette of the dinosaur on a sheet of thin cardboard, cut it with scissors and painted it red.

t1.JPG

t2.JPG


I started painting spots in the head area of the triceratops. I also marked what the eye would be.

t4.JPG


I filled the zone of the horns and the face of the dinosaur. I was using several paint tones and different dot sizes.

t5.JPG


In the area of the back I was creating a pattern similar to that of a mandala.

t6.JPG


I extended the pattern to fill a larger space.

t7.JPG


I used very large green dots to create a noticeable difference between the sizes.

t8.JPG


The legs, tail and neck I filled using white dots. This gave the dinosaur a light touch.

t9.JPG


Final result

After several hours of work I finished this piece, I am pleased with the result, it is my first time working on a red background and I liked the contrast that is obtained when using it. I show you the result again.

t10.JPG


I want to apologize for my remarkable absences. These are due to the serious problem of electric power that my country suffers (Venezuela), for that reason I have been absent for long periods. I hope everything stabilizes so I can bring my art more often.


Thank you!

pestaña.jpg

Sort:  

Wow! How colorful it is! Pointillism was popular in Europe called post impressionism. Seurat is the most famous painter as a pointillist. Your work is so impressive to me. I haver never thought dinosaure can be expressed by the pointillism. How many efforts you did, how many colors you choose, how much you detailed to draw the painting, I guess. Wonderful work and beatiful. Thank you so much. Wanna see you next work ~~~

Hey, thanks for the interesting fact about pointillism in europe. Very soon it will be here more than my art. Thanks and regards.

It is very beautiful and unique:) I am always a big fan of your style and your smart ideas:) nTopaz hosts a crafts contest https://www.ntopaz.com/contest/47 these days, i think you should take part and present your amazing craftworks:)

[nTopaz Curator]

The comments from curators are for information and encouragement. The upvotes from nTopaz and rankings are based on the popularity of your art work when posted to the nTopaz platform. Join nTopaz Discord Channel

Thanks for the information and the compliments, I will do everything possible to be able to participate.

Another beautiful artwork which required a lot of time to make. Have you considered using different colors such as yellow, pink, purple, etc? Just asking :) Also, maybe you could make a unicorn? :) I'm sure I would love that one!

Thank you for sharing and have a lovely day!

Hello again, hahaha, if I have considered using other paint shades, but the extreme situation that my country is living does not even allow me to go shopping to an art store. As soon as I can, I will renew my paints. Thanks for watching my works


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Such a nice pointillism art in Triceratops form, @iraidamatheus :) I love dinosaurs myself, and Triceratops are really one of the coolest dinosaurs :D :D :D

I like how you accentuates the elbows of the legs with the blue dots, I find that super cute <3

And it is sad to hear that the electricity problems keep on continuing in your country :( I hope things will stabilize soon for you, Iraida !

It's always nice to see your comments in my publications. I am struggling and doing my best to continue bringing art, I will not give up.