My Entry for Art Explosion Week 80 || Digital painting of what my spirit animal could be

in #ntopaz4 years ago (edited)

ntopaz-image-0This is my entry for the ongoing art contest by @juliakponsford .
The theme of the contest is spirit animal. I had no idea of my spirit animal so when i decided to take part in this contest i went ahead and took a tiny test online to find out what my spirit animal is. And it was an owl. I don't know how that works but i was truly hoping for something with wings.

I have a thing for wings. I am kind of obsessed with wings. It's a shock to myself that I don't draw enough wings.
Anyway, I find owls to be one of the hardest things to draw. Specially because of their legs. They have weird legs. I had no idea how i could pull that off so i came up with fiery fogs.
Also i didn't use the traditional color pallette of an owl. I short of wanted to mix in fire with this so chose orange and yellow mixers.

Process explained:
I started with rough sketch. First i google a lots of owl pictures and took some idea and saw that this pose is really amazing. So decided to go with this one.
I placed in flat colors and then divided the entire piece in two with airbrushing two different contransted colors. After that i kept working on details. Turns out, I don't draw enough wings probably because I don't know how to.
I recorded the entire drawing process and will upload that when ready.

Enjoy.

Read about the contest Here

Here are some process shots:

Screenshot (1241).png

Screenshot (1242).png

Screenshot (1243).png

Screenshot (1244).png

Screenshot (1245).png

Screenshot (1246).png

Screenshot (1247).png

Screenshot (1248).png

Screenshot (1249).png

Screenshot (1250).png

Screenshot (1251).png

Screenshot (1252).png

Screenshot (1253).png

Screenshot (1254).png

Screenshot (1255).png

Screenshot (1256).png

owl.jpg
Thank you for visiting my blog

Sort:  

Your work is very interesting, and I was very interested with that premise of the animal spirit and what would be the animal representation of mine, that yours is a golden-colored palette owl, that means a great ascending knowledge of valuable wisdom, and it was very I practice using fire to avoid drawing their legs because of the problems you had when drawing them, allowing you to avoid doing them and giving them that mystical touch making you look like a phoenix

Such a beautiful art piece. Compliments on your work here.



[nTopaz Curator]

This comment from the curator is for information and encouragement. The upvotes from nTozpaz and rankings are based on the popularity of your art work when posted to the nTopaz platform.



Join nTopaz Discord Channel

Amazing job!!! I love your participation is really beautiful... luck in the contest. ;)


[nTopaz Curator]

This comment from the curator is for information and encouragement. The upvotes from nTopaz and rankings are based on the popularity of your art work when posted to the nTopaz platform.



Join nTopaz Discord Channel

You post has been manually curated by BDvoter Team! To know more about us please visit our website or join our Discord.

BDvoter Team

Congratulations!

This post has been upvoted as @SteemitBD curation support. Steemit Bangladesh is the first youth-run community organization from Bangladesh to empower youths on steemit. You can also check our Social Business Service @SocialBot to get a profitable offer for you.


Curated by @Rehan12

Join us on Discord
steemitf.pngtwitterf.pngyoutubef.pngfacebookf.pnginstaf.pngdiscordf.png

A Youth Run Community Organization from Bangladesh
50SP100SP200SP500SP1000SP2000SP5000SP10000SP

I have a great admiration for art that can be done digitally. Using modern tools to make great art is a great use of technology. Well done!