You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: "New Order" Original Artwork

in #ntopaz5 years ago

Thank you very much for the good words!!! Question: what does "damno mango" means?

To be honest... I had to translate and look up some of the references that you mentioned in your comment. Meaning that you think too highly of me :P. Please, Don't!
Yes, I wanted to represent dominance and pride... But not to society or something like that, but to technology cause we hold it high, the things we own are describing us, present us to the ones around us. We're revolving around it... If that makes any sense :P
Much appreciating your comment!
Salute!

Sort:  

Welcome for the comment! ~^^~
Damno mango is just a euphemism for God Damn with damn+o and the fruit just being a random fruit I thought of that rolled of the tongue well with damno.
Hmm, why shouldn't I?~ What if I programmed by the Tech Goddess to do such?~ :P
Well a massive part of society is technology, but equally technology is mediated by ideology and culture. Albeit productivists and technocrats like to think it's the whole of society. Hue~

Welcome for the comment again :P
Czerwony salut!~ (Red salute!)