You become responsible...(digital painting)

in #ntopaz5 years ago (edited)

ntopaz-image-0ntopaz-image-1Hello, friends!

Today I will show you my project on digital painting, which I was engaged in all last week. At first I just wanted to practice drawing wool and furry animals. But this resulted in a whole project. I love fence and I always wanted to draw them.

I started my project with a drawing of a fennec.

You see the result, but this is the tip of the iceberg. In the process I had to redraw the wool.

You see the result, but this is the tip of the iceberg. In the process I had to redraw the wool. At first I drew with one brush, but the wool looked like wire. Then I took another brush and painted her with every strand of wool separately. I thought I was gonna need a lot of time for this. But then I changed the brush settings so that the brush draws several hairs at once, and the process went faster.

Also I am very confused about the layers. My problem. I drew an eye on one layer, another eye on the other. But at some point I started to draw on the wrong layers. I need to discipline myself. Now I began to monitor the layers and lock them to the locks, so as not to accidentally draw in the wrong place.

Гифка с Gifius.ru-5.gif

линия зеленая.png

As a result, I got this picture on a white background. But I wanted to add details and background to my drawing.

I remembered a book I read several times as a child. It's "The Little Prince". I read it also in adulthood and then understood it better. I remembered there was a sand fox that The little Prince met. I thought it was Fennec because Fennec lives in the desert.

I started to come up with the background and details to make it look based on the book. I also remembered a famous aphorism from the book and wanted to put it on my work. I drew the planet Earth and the little planet where The little Prince lived. Do you see the rose that grew on there?

I also wrote an aphorism from a book.

Гифка с Gifius.ru-7.gif

линия зеленая.png

I hope you enjoyed my new art!

Cheers
Veta

Power House Creatives Logos FINAL_float.png

Sort:  

I can see that you invested a lot of time and effort in this one. But I also see that you enjoy digital art :) Maybe there are some tutorials on layering that would help you to make it easier?

I am not sure if I ever heard of fennec but it looks like a cute little animal :) And you truly did a great job in painting it :)

Well done! Thank you for sharing and have a great start of the week!

Fennec is so cute foxes that live in deserts :)

Yes, I watch YouTube tutorials on drawing :) Thanks for the comment )

What a beautiful and interesting drawing, Veta. Thanks for this lovely artwork! 😃

I'm glad you liked my artwork :)


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Great job! I've never had enough patience for drawing. If the fur didn't look right I'd just give up. lol. But you got it looking awesome! And the space background is way cool.

Thank! While I was painting the fur, I regretted that I chose a fluffy little animal))) Next I will draw something easier ;)

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Veta-less from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

I love the effort of putting in all the details, adding the background makes it even more striking!

Thank you! I wanted to make my painting interesting and meaningful.

I think you are doing well with your digital art exploration. Go forward, Veta :D!

Oh, I'm so pleased to hear that, @scrawly :)

While drawing fur need to take a break-too difficult)

This is excellent! I have tinkered with digital drawing but have to admit, I am more of a "traditional" artist... one day I may try to put some real effort in, but time!

Thank you so much for sharing! 😊

Thank you for stopping by ) I don't know what kind of artist I am...I don't feel like an artist, because I'm still not sure of my skills

Очень милый рисунок!

Спасибо!

When I was wondering how people draw animals like these your GIF explained a lot...I can see the brush flicks for the fur. Drawing furballs must have been fun, nothing feels as lovely as drawing cute things <3

I also mess up with the layers sometimes and probably go "screw that, I'll just use that whatever mistake I have done..." Lol. It's really not easy to use layers correctly!

I like the drawing and the quote... You are responsible for what you have tamed, people need to know what they should stop doing to their pets.

<3

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you for what you saw in my art deep meaning. I wrote an aphorism, and you know what I mean.

Yes, it's nice to draw cute animals, but the main thing is to choose the right brush for fur :)))

Great artwork and design here! Like the way you told the story of how you came to create it :)

Thank you! I'm so glad you liked my art )

It's amazing the brush strokes on the hair of the animal! I wouldn't have thought that it would be possible on a digital device!

When I began to study the brush, I found that there are now a large number of brushes for different purposes. You just have to find the right brush.

This is very beautiful @veta-less! I love the details!

@joelai I'm glad you liked my new art. :)

Hello @veta-less, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Wonderful artwork and tutorial. Thank you for taking us through your creative process!

Thank you very much for your kind words! I am very pleased that you were interested to see my art :)

Классный фенёк!
Ну, неплохо у тебя получается!
Дерзай дальше)))
Кстати, это однозначно Лис с планеты Маленького Принца! С первой же картинки понятно)

Спасибо, Гера! Только сейчас коммент заметила )

I love it! Such a cute little thing and I love what is written. It is so true.

Thank you!