Bouquet with daisies and sunflower (watercolor)

in #ntopaz5 years ago (edited)

ntopaz-image-0ntopaz-image-1ntopaz-image-2ntopaz-image-3ntopaz-image-4ntopaz-image-5ntopaz-image-6Hello, friends!

I still have a few watercolor drawings, which I drew online lessons on new year's holidays. More watercolor painting I'm not learning... I feel sad, like I'm losing something important. But my goal now has changed to the study of digital painting.

I chose to image a lesson on drawing a bouquet. It was quite difficult. The first drawing turned out to be terrible, and I made a second attempt. Also, I began to retreat from the steps that the teacher showed. I started to dry each stage of the drawing, so the second time I did it.

IMG_6864.jpg

IMG_6869.jpg

GIF process

Гифка с Gifius.ru-8.gif

My picture is based on the masterclass https://doodleandsketch.com/lesson-197

Cheers
Veta

Power House Creatives Logos FINAL_float.png

Sort:  

Look at this beauty! You should definitely not stop with water color. You're so great with it and it would be such a pity if you would stop. Maybe you can somehow combine these two and spend a little time on watercolor and a little time on digital art?

This bouquet is just perfect! You chose a great combination of flowers and colors. It's all vibrant and alive. The background looks a little bit like concrete which contrasts greatly with the flowers.

I would love to get such bouquet :) Oh and I'm sure that you could sell this one easily. It is really very nice!

Thank you for sharing and congratulations on your curie vote, well deserved!

Have a lovely weekend!

Thank you for nice words! I hope that in the summer, when the flowers appear, I will be able to draw more bouquets. Yes, I have already thought about what can be distributed watercolor and digital painting...For example, once a month to paint a watercolor painting ) Thank you again! Have a nice weekend!

I too think, it is a good idea, to work in different media. By changing from one into the other, you see different aspects of your works and in the end improve on both. I feel, that it works for me...
Nice painting by the way, glad to see it well rewarded :-)

Thanks for stopping by Reinchard ) I am pleased to hear nice words from you :)

Woow nice art👍👏

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you!

Nice colorful artwork.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you! :))

Not bad at all your painting @veta-less, I like how it looks... I also have many problems with watercolors and that's why I do not work much with them but my dream is to create some beautiful things with them one day.

Soon we will see incredible things about your digital art. ;)

Thank you very much, Carmen! I also have a dream to create watercolor arts, similar to those that I admire. But with watercolor you need a lot of training...

The good thing is that in the community there are people who make amazing watercolors!
You can learn a lot by watching them

What a gorgeous watercolour painting, Veta. I really like that the yellow colour pops out very nicely here, and your brush strokes, it looks elegant and artistic.
                     
Congratulations for getting another curie vote. I am happy for you ^_^.

Thank you dear @scrawly for the greetings! I am happy that you liked my watercolor art. I did not know that it is more difficult to draw bouquets than to draw architectural landscapes :)))

POWER STROKES!

Very impressive.
My Congratulations to you.

RESTEEMED

I hope you will agree to help use curate at @artzone it would be such fun ;-)
SY-

Hi @surfyogi! Oh, I'm so pleased that you liked my art! :) Thanks for the support here and in the blog @artzone !

Beautiful watercolour @veta-less.

♥︎♥︎⚖️♥︎♥︎

[nTopaz Curator]

Your work has been recognized by the nTopaz Curation Team for its excellent quality and its enrichment to our community. The upvotes from nTopaz and rankings are based on the popularity of your art work when posted to the nTopaz platform.

⚖️ S H I N E ⚖️ Y O U R ⚖️ L I G H T ⚖️
JOIN nTOPAZ DISCORD

Thank you @allyinspirit ! I'm glad you liked my watercolor work :)


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Thanks for supporting me @c-squared !

The watercolor drawing technique is not easy, but the results will be satisfactory, compared to digital techniques.

GIF process is like bonus parts for readers. Thanks for sharing the stunning art @veta-less

Thank you for visiting me ) Thank you for your comment) Yes, I agree that watercolor technique is not easy.

;)

Гера, не знаю :) может во всем виновата коррекция в лайтруме ))

@daring-celt то есть до этого цвета были грязные?! :-0
Какой однако комплимент
Ну, и это наверное все же не рисунок... это этюд

Мистер, а чем рисунок от этюда отличается? Я терминологией не владею, ты же знаешь.

Рисунок - рисуют, живопись - пишут... к этой работе рисунок звучит несколько уничижительно. Тут или хотели слегка унизить или от "некультурья"

я называю рисунок тоже )) а в жж когда выкладывала, так вообще под тегом "каляки" Ты слишком придираешься )

Мне кажется тебя хотели обидеть или как минимум принизить

Hi veta-less,

This post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Have a great day :)

Visit curiesteem.com or join the Curie Discord community to learn more.

Wow! Thank you very much for your support!!! I am happy to see you in my blog :)

Congratulations @veta-less! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 20000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 25000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Excellent artistic work, a very beautiful work, I congratulate you always follow with practice,

Hello @veta-less, nice to see you again. What a lovely watercolor! That blue goes very well with the yellow sunflower, you did an excellent color selection. I also like the step by step tutorial, this could be helpful for many artists.

Hello @erikah ! Thank you for the nice words about my art. Yes, blue and yellow go well together, I like it too :)

Nice paintings in the archive though I don't draw but these are some fine wors

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you! )

When I see great art works of this nature, it always reminds me of a friend who always after appreciating a work of art Will say, Art is my wife instead of Art is life. Just see how you gave life to the flowers in there. Isn't it so lovely.
Great piece in there and I enjoyed myself reading your blog. Great work and keep it up

Posted using Partiko Android

I'm glad that you liked my art :) Thank you! Your friend is a philosopher. :)

=) he really is. And you are humbly humbly welcome

Posted using Partiko Android

This is just incredible! Your hand seems to work magic with those watercolors, you really should do more of this.

The beautiful blend of colors from the background and the colors from the flowers look a match made in heaven. It looks absolutely beautiful!

I love this!❤

Oh, that's so good to hear! You say such nice words about my art) thank you!

You have shown a good one, maybe I will learn it well

Thank you! I am very pleased!

Отличная акварельная техника! Очень красивый рисунок!

Спасибо большое!

I breathe a hot late summer air watching your painting: I was used to give away as a present bouquet like this for my family's women and your work takes me in the past, when I lived in a rurale place where there were a lot of fields.

I would like suggesting you that I will have a contest on my account soon: on March, 3rd I will have my First Steem Birthday and I will make a contest where I will show all my portraits: there will be a lot of prizes and if you would like to partecipate with a drawing (also easier that this one) it could be a pleasure to me to join you!
It could be a good way to show your art all over Steem Blockchain😉👍
Let me know!!!
Thank you and Steem on!!!

Thank you for nice words! I also love wildflowers! Thank you for inviting us to your anniversary on Steemit! I will try to participate :)

That sounds great for me!
When you will create your portrait about me, tag me please! In this way I will add your drawing in the contest!
It will be next week.
Thank you very much!!!

Posted using Partiko Android

hey @veta-less,
you definitely got the water-color painting skills. I love the idea of creating some parts of the picture before taking care about the background. it made the flower more shiny and a bit warmer between the cold blues :) personally I adore it really much. Could you please write how much time you had to spent on it ?

Thank you very much for your kind words. I spent about 5-6 hours on this work....

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Veta-less from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Beautiful. Looks like a drop of water falling with all this flowers (or the germ for all of them) in it.
We need more of that beauty to rain on us.