Hare (traditional Chinese painting)

in #ntopaz5 years ago (edited)

ntopaz-image-0
Hello, friends!

I again engaged in isovalinol contest from @nTopaz. This time the theme is "Animal art".

I painted the hare in the style of traditional Chinese painting.

I used rice paper, Chinese ink and Chinese mineral paints. At first I did ink the outline of a hare. Then started painting the face - the eyes, nose. I used black, brown, yellow, white, pink colors.

мордаю.jpg

I took the thin calligraphy brush and painted her hair the hare. It's been a very long time. In fact, I drew every hair.

Here in the photo you can see how thin and transparent the rice paper.

заяц2.jpg

I used for reference a very famous painting, which is a masterpiece of world art. Did you recognize this painting?

Update: reference is Hare Albrecht Dürer

Cheers
Veta

Power House Creatives Logos FINAL_float.png

Sort:  

[nTopaz Curator]

I don't recognise the reference, I guess I'm not well versed artist hahaha. But your copy is well done and I especially like how you drew the texture of its fur. I'm glad you entered the contest ^_^.

Thanks @scrawly!
About reference. I, too, not so long ago learned about this picture and the artist..only when listened to online course on the history of art))) This is a picture "Young Hare" artist Albrecht Dürer.

Ah thank you Veta, you always give me something good and informative :D.

Oh yes, the rice paper indeed is thin. I always, always love your painting. Indeed, talented. :)

I'm glad you liked my drawing! Thank you for your kind words! Yes, the rice paper is very thin..

Very cute and stylish :) also interesting for me that the word "hare" means rabbit on Swedish

Thank you for your kind words!

Durer. A wonderful drawing to chose as a reference @veta-less.

Nicely painted. ♥︎♥︎⚖️♥︎♥︎

Wow, exactly! Thank you! I wanted to try to draw it with Chinese materials for Chinese painting, because some techniques were suitable for this.

Looks so real, I expect it to move any minute. Nice work!

Thank you! I am very glad that you liked this picture!

My pleasure.

Congratulations @veta-less! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 200 posts. Your next target is to reach 250 posts.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Awesome work. You are so talented. Great work.

Thank you very much for the compliment!

Wow! I love all the art! One of my favorite painting subjects are of animals. This rabbit is wonderfully done and i love the colors. Thanks so much for sharing.
Ren

Thank you for your kind words! I am very pleased that you liked my painting!

I love how you painted the fur. The texture looks fantastic! The whiskers and lashes make the hare appear even more adorable!

Thank you! I am very pleased that you liked my picture. In Chinese painting there are special thin brushes, I used them to draw fur )

Как живой получился)) прикольно!

Спасибо!

I don’t recognise the painting... yikes
How uncultured I am hahaha
But your painting is gorgeous
The fur and how the light is shining on it ... love it
Thank you for sharing this with us 😊

Thank you! ) I copied a picture of Albrecht Dürer " Young hare"

It turned out really nice, you have some real talent 💚

Thank you! I'm very pleased

wow! that is stunning!!! i don't recognise the painting, who did you reference?

Thank you! I copied a picture of Albrecht Dürer " Young hare"

дюрер.jpg

I absolutely love your rendition of this painting. Your rabbit looks so serene :) Gorgeous talent <3

#powerhousecreatives

Thank you!

I like to use rice paper when I am making book projects. It's great stuff!

At first I thought I was seeing a brick wall behind the rabbit but it's actually the keyboard lol. It really is thin. I didn't realize it would be that thin.

Love the art work. Wonderful work on the face :)

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Veta-less from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

You did a very details work on this piece, very nice!

Фигассе, заяц прямо как живой!