Pre-work reflections pt. 1

in #observations2 years ago (edited)

Small introduction about myself since I am new to this space. I love crypto and the possibilities it does bring. I also enjoy spending time in nature, travel, and spending time with my dogs. Over the years I have worn many hats. I've worked as a photographer, graphic designer, sales representative (internal and external), purchasing agent, and also have educational backgrounds in communication (public relations) and biology (pre-med). Before the pandemic I was on track to getting into PA school (physician assistant). But as we all know, the world seemed to go upside down overnight. And now I'm just rambling.

So the question is: How did I find out about hive.io and peakd? I was at work a few weeks ago and a guy pulled out his Crypto.com card to pay for a few items. Which then of course led the conversation down the rabbit hole. Seemed like a cool guy, can't say I have ever met anyone who is living their life on crypto. @daltono

Fall happens to be one of my favorite times of year. Brisk mornings and warm afternoons; truly the best of both worlds. My current schedule allows me to break into the day with my dogs. A warm cup of coffee outside as the sun shines its light, is enough to awaken even the most bearish of souls. Stay tuned, in the coming weeks I believe a roadtrip is in order to document the psychedelic hillsides in this part of the country.

Meanwhile, in the crypto space I need to confess. I am a bit of a degen. If anyone knows of any projects that have great potential in this bear market shoot me a DM or comment below. Thoughts on LUNC/USTC? The community on twitter seems to be very active. I may toss $20 at it and just see what happens. After looking at some of the technicals, the burns, etc. I believe $0.005 is within reach and is reasonable. I'm not quite a moon boy but the risk vs reward seems to be at a 5/5. Any thoughts on this? Until next time.

Sort:  

Great to have you here bro!
One thing I'd recommend is editing this post and adding "introduceyourself" as one of the tags that way curators can find you more easily.
I also think it would be great to see some photos of your dogs, you should post them to another app called https://liketu.com/. Posts from Liketu show up on your blog here on PeakD just like a regular blog post. You are able to log in with your posting key. I also would advise you to use https://hive-keychain.com/ when on a desktop. Much easier to log in to all the different apps that way.

I’ll have to do that tonight when I get home.


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @daltono ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Welcome to Hive @markjo159! 😃 Autumn season is such a magical transition to the pure white of Winter 😄 Hope you find it to be an enjoyable journey into the communities here, have you ever tried short form blogging too? 😉 Warm greetings from @dbuzz, cheers! 🍻
received_313866740146440.webp
D.Buzz is a great place for you to freely express what you want with our microblogging platform. Feel free to make an introduction post and let the community know who you are. 🐝
!ALIVE

@markjo159! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @ilovewintergem. (1/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

Welcome to Hive. It's not a guarantee of riches, but you can earn something and it is a lot of fun. There are lots of things to explore, including games. Take your time to get to understand it and feel free to ask questions.

There is also !BEER.


Hey @markjo159, here is a little bit of BEER from @steevc for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.