Self Love or Being Love?

in #ocd2 years ago

For a few years now I've been exploring the idea of "self-love" and I feel like it literally saved my life...
But, recently in a YouTube video from some philosopher dude I heard him express things I thought about before that I found a bit interesting and weird like...
Who is the I that is loving myself? It almost seems like it creates a split personality?

That didn't bother me too much and my answer to that is that in a spiritual sense I think we are all one, so there is no "other" per se.
It's sort of like the "God mind" or "Divine mind" loving individual expressions of the "source".
That being said, the guy suggested that instead of loving yourself, it can be wise to just "be love".

I've been having similar thoughts after seeing some memes about "just being love" and I dunno how it's all going to work out, but...
I feel like I'm going to explore this route for a while and see what happens.
Instead of loving myself I'm going to try to "just be love" and by extension that love should reach myself and others as well. ❤️

PS... Not totally sure how it works, maybe instead of saying "I love myself" I'll start saying "I am love" instead?
I feel like the "I love myself" is super powerful and it worked wonders for me, was like a miracle... Will saying "I am love" be similar? I guess we'll find out!

belove.jpg