A Day At The Seaside

in #ocd3 years ago

brid_and_flamborough_053_edit_2_edit.jpg

Today was a day off work, but I wanted to go somewhere as had been fedup of being stuck in the house with lockdown.
As rules are easing a bit in the UK, things seem to be "slowly" starting to feel like the good old days.
I was going to head over to the peak district, but the weather had been terrible, so decided to go to Bridlington.
Bridlington is a seaside resort in East Yorkshire, I have to admit I do like the drive to Brid, with rolling hills and lovely views over parts of the Yorkshire Wolds.

brid_and_flamborough_005.jpg

When we got there, it wasn't raining, although a little bit cool, so big coat on we went for a wander. The tide was out, but the beach view was lovely, didn't take any pics of that as where I wanted to take the picture, there were kids playing and didn't want the parents to think I'm some sort of weirdo, so kept my camera firmly in it's bag.

We walked down the harbour and the Yorkshire Belle was in, they have started doing trips on this again, which is great, but I didn't go out on this occasion. Many a time I've been out on this old boat, years ago, there used to a sister ship called the "Flamborian", named after a nearby seaside town called "Flamborough", sadly, this boat has long since left Brid, last I head it was working at Weymouth in Lulworth Cove.
brid_and_flamborough_033_edit.jpg

They day was a mixed day of weather, thankfully the rain kept at bay, however, when we were at Flamborough, the wind was gusting and almost blowing us off our feet. If you look to the top left of the pic above, you can see the Yorkshire Belle on one of it's many pleasure cruises, although, I bet it was freezing on there today with that wind.

brid_and_flamborough_046.jpg

I didn't take my shots today, due to the rubbish light, but the onese I posted I did like, although not Portfolio Pieces (ok maybe the first one lol).

All pics shot using a Sony A7iii, with a Canon 24-105mm F4 L Lens (adapted to Sony) and a Samyang 14mm F2.8 lens (Sony fit).

Please click here if you'd like to follow me on Instagram.

Thanks again for reading my blog, I hope you've enjoyed it.

Sort:  

Hi @darrenflinders,
Thank you for participating in the #teamuk curated tag. We have upvoted your quality content.
For more information visit our discord https://discord.gg/8CVx2Am

Manually curated by ackhoo from the @qurator Team. Keep up the good work!