You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: OCD Sportstalk Incubation Curation Update

in #ocd3 years ago

"In my mind an actifit post should not be trending blocking the sports content that should rightfully be there "
I find it ironic that you vote with I think 100% on @erikahfit actifit posts that have usually only a pic and a couple of lines of post. Maybe stuff like that is what discourages people from getting involved.
The only reason an actifit post makes trending is because a person votes it there. For most of the new posters and many sportstalk members actifit is the only way for them to express themselves. For you to think you have the right to take away their voice and income I would like to tell you how I am in the possession of 58 million sports tokens. Thanks to you for nearly dropping down the price of sports tokens to nearly zero by driving away everybody you self-righteously think didn't belong here I got to buy up lots of tokens really cheap. Thank you very much. Maybe you are wanting to drive down the price again so you don't miss out a second time.

Sort:  

You are actually right as I vote her 50 percent I think as actually haven't looked and yes I need to adjust it. I am not trying to drive anyone away and quite the opposite. Thanks for pointing this out as it is an honest oversight as never adjusted this from day 1.
No you were right it was set at 100% and has now been removed. That is the problem with auto voting. Thanks again for pointing this out and have removed some others as well.

Thank you for your actions. The problem isn't actifit. We need the traffic that it brings. The problem is the little people see that the rich people don't play fair, they overly reward themselves. So they either go away or try to cheat the system themselves. @uyobong.sports found out how to really play the game well. I'm hoping more people follow in his footsteps. That is what is best for our tribe.

I agree it is the growth and overall increase in the traffic. I know I have changed over the last 6 months spreading the vote where I can. The curation I am doing with ocd is helping and being as fair as possible looking for new users to help kick start them on. This will take time and things do need to improve as sometimes you feel as though you are fighting the system on your own. I am not a spokesmen for the community and just trying to help as I do believe we can improve this place. You have invested heavily and also need to be protected in what you have at stake so this is something we should all be working towards as a team with a common goal. I agree posting 3 or 4 times a day self voting doesn't help either and this has been a problem for some time and it isn't fair on smaller accounts and why manual voting should be happening.

We need to find a balance and honestly don't know what the answer is as we are having around 75% actifit posts and the balance in sports posts. To grow the community we need sports posts to trend and have no problem with an actifit post that has some body to the post trending. This needs to have thought put behind this and maybe this can only be raised when the front end is updated. This is why as a community we need to raise things and I am happy you have.

So glad to read a comment from you. I hope you won't miss to vote the proposals that are coming up in a few days.